We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, espresso and great rooms.”
Review of Domus Alberti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domus Alberti
Ranked #40 of 3,642 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Location, espresso and great rooms.”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This is in a fantastic walking location to all of the big tourist attractions. Off of a main street and only 10 minutes walk from the terminii station. Wonderful shopping and restaurants nearby. We walked everywhere although there are other stations closer than terminii as well, if you prefer public transportation. Rooms modern, espresso machine a great touch and breakfast pastries yummy.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mogalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
142
43
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at this lively B&B; we chose this hotel because of
excellent reviews on tripadvisor site and we were not disappointed. From the beginning
until the end of our stay the experience was excellent.Ideal location, 5 minutes walk to the center with numerous shopping malls & restaurants.
Very comfortable room with bath products, Breakfast was included . All of
the staff were professional, courteous & friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We could not
have asked for anything more......but we got it.........
Thank you so much, we cannot recommend your hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We spend 3 nights in this hotel, it was amazing to be welcome that way. Federico in a perfect english has explained us where we can find good restaurants, how to go to main places (all of main attractions are at 10 minutes walking from Domus alberti). The room was really confortable and the breakfast in self service was so nice with a marvellous italian coffee.

We really enjoyed our stay in this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOUBIL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kastoriá, Kastoria, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Domus Alberti is a beautiful place in a really traditional building...It's quiet, cozy and most of all it has clean rooms with convinient beds(something really important after a long day walking across Rome and sightseeing!). Also, many thanks to Federico who was more than helpful by giving us advice and tips on what to do and to avoid!Definetily a place to visit again..

Nikos & Afrodite

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Zurich
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

WE spend 6 nights at the Domus Alberti. It was much better than the hotel that the travel agent had recommended. The rooms were very clean, Frederico and his family shared eating recommendations and hints regarding sight seeing. We would stay there again. The Elevator was a bit tight, but like everything in Italy, just take your time and enjoy. The location was just what we were looking for, close to the Old Rome ruins, fountains and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YreonA19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed at Domus Alberti for two nights. I was here for business and extended my trip to see the city. Great location that's in the center of several sites and about a 10 - 15 minute walk from the Colosseum, Pantheon and Trevi Fountain. Very clean and the beds and pillows are awesome. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at Domus Alberti for 3 nights and it was just as most reviewers said; absolutely clean, with an excellent location just 10 minutes from Termini and the Colosseum. Federico and his mom have thought about every possible detail, room decoration, amenities, a big shower (not common in Italy), and of course a wide variety of delicious breads for breakfast, freshly brought from the bakery downstairs. All of this, with a great value. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alegomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Rome Glam Hotel
Rome Glam Hotel
#54 of 1,256 in Rome
256 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#29 of 3,642 in Rome
712 reviews
Esquilino
Amaranto Romano
Amaranto Romano
#28 of 3,642 in Rome
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Salotto Monti
Salotto Monti
#43 of 3,642 in Rome
458 reviews
Monti
1880 Atypical Rooms
1880 Atypical Rooms
#30 of 3,642 in Rome
251 reviews
Monti
Cardilli Luxury Rooms
Cardilli Luxury Rooms
#33 of 3,642 in Rome
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Alberti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Alberti

Property: Domus Alberti
Address: Via Venezia 15, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 3,642 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Domus Alberti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing