We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, superb experience”
Review of Domus Alberti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Domus Alberti
Ranked #36 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is an absolutely superb B&B! Federico was a gracious and attentive host, and he was patient in answering all my questions, as this was my first time in Rome. The location of the B&B is perfect both for exploring the city on foot, or for taking public transport anywhere in the city. Everything you need is within just a block or two of the B&B, including the official tourist office, bakeries, a Farmacia, and the main train station, and you are only 10 minute's walk from the Coliseum and the Palatino. The rooms themselves were a welcome introduction to the city, as they were very well appointed, and the free breakfast has pastries from the bakery downstairs. Overall, I don't think you could not ask for a better combination of hospitality, convenience, and comfort. I will absolutely stay here again when I return to Rome!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirstin8104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Very strategic position, absolutely quite inside, amazingly comfortable in all details, one feels home from the very first second. The best hotel experience ever (comparable to 5 stars hotels in terms of comfort and assistance)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samambaia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed at Domus Alberti on Nov 2013. Since the moment we made the reservation we received an excellent service by accommodating an extra bed in a "double" room so my 4-year old could sleep comfortably. I had an issue with Alitalia who misplaced my son's stroller for the whole length of our trip but Federico went the extra mile and followed up with the airline for days until we finally got it back (I don't think I would have recovered it if Federico hasn't called Alitalia). Another example of great service was the recovery of "Woody", my son took his favorite toy with him to our trip but unfortunately he left him behind when we left. Federico, aging going the extra-mile, shipped it to us and we had a happy ending when my son and "his friend Woody" finally reunited back in Canada :)

The hotel has an excellent location, we bought the three day pass for subway and bus but we only used it once to go to the Vatican. Everything is within walking distance. Federico offer us plenty recommendations of excellent restaurants and gave us a great tour of the facilities.

We definitely recommend Domus Alberti and will stay again there whenever we are back in Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leticia-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is in a fantastic walking location to all of the big tourist attractions. Off of a main street and only 10 minutes walk from the terminii station. Wonderful shopping and restaurants nearby. We walked everywhere although there are other stations closer than terminii as well, if you prefer public transportation. Rooms modern, espresso machine a great touch and breakfast pastries yummy.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mogalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at this lively B&B; we chose this hotel because of
excellent reviews on tripadvisor site and we were not disappointed. From the beginning
until the end of our stay the experience was excellent.Ideal location, 5 minutes walk to the center with numerous shopping malls & restaurants.
Very comfortable room with bath products, Breakfast was included . All of
the staff were professional, courteous & friendly, nothing was too much trouble. We could not
have asked for anything more......but we got it.........
Thank you so much, we cannot recommend your hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We spend 3 nights in this hotel, it was amazing to be welcome that way. Federico in a perfect english has explained us where we can find good restaurants, how to go to main places (all of main attractions are at 10 minutes walking from Domus alberti). The room was really confortable and the breakfast in self service was so nice with a marvellous italian coffee.

We really enjoyed our stay in this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOUBIL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Domus Alberti is a beautiful place in a really traditional building...It's quiet, cozy and most of all it has clean rooms with convinient beds(something really important after a long day walking across Rome and sightseeing!). Also, many thanks to Federico who was more than helpful by giving us advice and tips on what to do and to avoid!Definetily a place to visit again..

Nikos & Afrodite

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#28 of 3,734 in Rome
764 reviews
Monti
Cardilli Luxury Rooms
Cardilli Luxury Rooms
#25 of 3,734 in Rome
434 reviews
Esquilino
Amaranto Romano
Amaranto Romano
#22 of 3,734 in Rome
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Domus Liberius
Domus Liberius
#49 of 3,734 in Rome
1,092 reviews
Monti
Salotto Monti
Salotto Monti
#38 of 3,734 in Rome
466 reviews
Monti
1880 Atypical Rooms
1880 Atypical Rooms
#27 of 3,734 in Rome
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Alberti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Alberti

Address: Via Venezia 15, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £70 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Domus Alberti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing