We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Navona Colors Hotel
Ranked #71 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

You can see all major rome atractions in less than 30 minutes, on foot. Streets have a classic style and a fresh night life. Hotel, itself has very clean rooms, good service, good breakfast and nice decoration.
I hope to be here again with my family.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hossein N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraTmanager, Direttore at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Mr Hossein,
we are so glad to see that your stay at the Excel Navona Hotel was above your expectations! Thank you for your nice words and we surely hope to have you again as our Guest in Rome!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    177
    42
    4
    1
See reviews for
158
308
23
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We recently stayed at the Excel Navona for three nights and had a great experience. The hotel was recently refurbished and is in great condition, very clean and modern. Rooms are good size, bathrooms not too small and very up to date. Bed was very comfortable. The staff was wonderful. Went the extra mile to make our stay in Rome memorable with tips on out of the way restaurants, and places to wander the streets for the unexpected finds that make Rome so wonderful. Location is really good for walking to many of the things you go to Rome to see, Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Vatican, Spanish Steps and other sights are within 20 minute walk. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tropicalozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraTmanager, Direttore at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for having spent a little of your time on writing this positive review on us!
We are more than glad you enjoyed your staying here with us, and we hope to be able to host you again!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights - in August. The location is excellent. The closest attraction is Piazza Navona, which is a few minutes walk away. But it seemed most of the attractions were walkable from this hotel. We walked to Vatican, Colosseum, and various piazzas from this location.

The room was very good also with an outside space, and coffee machine which was excellent. The breakfast was also fantastic, and the staff were very helpful also. Very difficult to fault.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraTmanager, Direttore at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Mr Neil,
Thank you very much for sharing your stunning experience at Excel Navona!
We are very happy that you had the chance the enjoy your visit in Rome thanks to the right choice of hotel.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

I cannot fault this hotel! The location is perfect it is less than a few minutes from Piazza Navona, we walked to all the major sights such as the Colosseum, St Peters and the Spanish Steps with no trouble. I LOVED the breakfast, one of the best I too have gotten in a European hotel. It is in a small and cosy breakfast room but you could help yourself to as much as you wanted. The granola was delicious. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and were modern with the fantastic bonus of a Nespresso machine. Outside there was a lovely deli and bars to enjoy to get away from the maddening crowd that Rome can sometimes be! Can't wait to return!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cannonball1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraTmanager, reception at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest

We are so happy about your good stay in our Hotel, we really hope to see you again in Rome.
Best regards

Front desk
Excel Navona Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here with a friend for 3 nights in August. The room we had was spacious and very clean. The in-room Nespresso machine was a bonus! The front desk staff were attentive and very helpful. They answered our many questions, showed us how to get around, and helped us make reservations, all with unflagging patience and kindness. The area is a brief walk from the Piazza Navona and everything else was mostly within walking distance. We bought a Rome Pass and barely used it for the transportation as the hotel was so close to everything. The breakfast was excellent and the small front area of the hotel helps it to feel intimate and welcoming. Overall my friend and I had a truly positive experience and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shel524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraTmanager, receptionist at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment, we are really happy about your impressions and we hope to see you again here in Rome.
Best regards

FRONT DESK
EXCEL NAVONA HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights recently. The room had a large double, and a small single for our daughter. It was quite spacious and the bathroom in particular was well-appointed. Everything was clean, relatively new, and perfectly maintained. There was some noise at night from the street. Since the building is old and has been converted for hotel use, space is at a premium and conditions on the ground floor especially are rather cramped: small foyer, miniscule elevator, and a quite restricted breakfast room. Breakfast was the least satisfying aspect of our stay. There were only a small number of tables closely packed in a limited area. The choice of products was fine if not extensive. Coffee was provided from a Nespresso machine, but since no information was given on its use, it was difficult for a lot of the guests to serve themselves. It would have been better if the waitress had taken our tea/coffee/hot chocolate order and prepared it elsewhere. But these are all minor caveats and we had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Best of all is the location - just a few minutes north of Piazza Navona - and most of the sights in the west of Rome are reachable by foot. We will be back and will recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraTmanager, RECEPTION at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest

We really hope to see you again in our Hotel for giving you a service that we hope will be also better than the one that you received yet.
Thank you so much

Best regards

Front desk
Excel Navona Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

What a great experience-service, location, room, breakfast and value were all excellent. Cant fault it and we will return-have already recommended to friends and family members. Air conditioned rooms were a pleasant escape from the scorching hot Roman sun. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Decor was modern and stylish. Feel lucky to have found this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pabsdimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraTmanager, RECEPTION at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your comment, we really hope to see you again in our Hotel.
Best regards

Front desk
EXCEL NAVONA HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#129 of 1,257 in Rome
1,054 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#56 of 1,257 in Rome
955 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#63 of 1,257 in Rome
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,257 in Rome
740 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#32 of 1,257 in Rome
774 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Portoghesi
Hotel Portoghesi
#103 of 1,257 in Rome
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Colors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Colors Hotel

Property: Navona Colors Hotel
Address: Via Dell'Orso 38 - 39, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Navona Colors Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navona Colors, 3 star hotel in Rome Recently refurbished the Navona Colors Hotel, is located in the heart of ancient Rome in the core of the historic Baroque district. This hotel will make your stay pleasant and unforgettable. The hotel is ideally situated a few steps away from Piazza Navona, in the historic district of V Ponte. The Navona Colors Hotel is perfectly placed for our guests to see all of Rome's famous tourist sights. Ancient Rome is literally all around you. Just a short walk from the most famous shopping area like Via dei Condotti, Via Frattina and Via del Corso. The dedicated and caring staff are there to assist you in all your requirements, they will make your stay in Navona Colors Hotel an happy and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Navona Colors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing