We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice please - great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Navona Colors Hotel
Ranked #71 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice please - great service”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

the hotel is located in the heart of all the attractions, in a small quite alley, 2 minute walk from Piazza Navona, reception people are very kind and helpful, and saved us a lot of time looking for things, gave us great recommendations...

Room Tip: ask for the room with the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    176
    39
    4
    1
See reviews for
157
302
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Every attraction within walking distance.
Very helpfull, english speaking, polite staff. Comfortable kingsize bed. Coffee machine in room. Very clean. Breakfest at good level, better than expected.
But, not really worth to mention, lights in living room are very low, you can hardly read a book.


Helpful?
Thank rhein49
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LauraTmanager, reception at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Sir and Madame

Thank you very much for yours comments, we are happy about yours impressions and we hope to see you again here.
Best regards

Marco
Front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Navona Excel hotel. We were very pleased with the hotel itself - our room was a good size, with modern decor, a fantastic bathroom with great power shower. The bed was comfortable and large but it was twins zip locked together rather than a king. The room had a good sized mini fridge (water €2, beer €4), that was big enough for us to fill it with our own water and ham and cheese for a picnic lunch. The room also had a coffee machine as well as a kettle. Breakfast was pretty good, although you need a sweet tooth to make the most of it - lots of cakes and glazed croissants as well as bread with meet and cheese and cereal. Wifi worked well in our room, and the staff were always helpful.

The hotel location was fantastic. A 2 minute walk to Piazza Navona, a 20 min pleasant stroll by the river to the Vatican, and 30 min walk to the colosseum. The only place that was a real trek was Termini and we still walked that. The area surrounding the hotel was quiet at night, and in the day was still quiet but had a nice collection of little quirky shops, cafes and restaurants. We ate at Al Duello, a 3 min walk down the side streets, which was fantastic.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank catandgaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraTmanager, reception at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Sir and Madame

Thank you for your beautiful comments we are happy about your satisfaction.
Best regards

Front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here for a few days (3 weeks ago) and were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go in Rome! This hotel is located just a couple of blocks north of Piazza Navona. It is close enough to walk to all the sites, including the Vatican, and hundreds of outstanding restaurants. It's located on a narrow street that was usually quiet, but daily becomes lively with pedestrians, some vehicles, and motorbikes. Our 3rd floor (4th story) room was very comfortable, well-furnished, and clean. We even had 2 small balconies that overlooked the residential street behind the hotel---beautiful, classic Italy! I took a tip from another reviewer and asked for a room with a shower instead of a bathtub and 'a balcony if possible'---and it worked! I believe there are only 16 or 17 rooms, so the hotel was always quiet. The price was very reasonable, especially considering the quality and location. We booked 2 months ahead, but prices had almost doubled when I checked back just 2 weeks out. The front desk was staffed 24/7. The breakfast they provided was fresh and tasty---plenty to get us going each morning and carry us through until lunch time. Booking was easy, and we always received a prompt reply from the staff when we contacted them with questions. We arrived before check-in time and left after check-out time, but they were happy to store our luggage for us. We're already talking about our return trip, and we'll be staying at Excel Navona.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovingourtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraTmanager, RECEPTION at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite

La ringraziamo del positivo commento lasciatoci, siamo felici di aver soddisfatto le sue aspettative e ci auguriamo di un suo ritorno presso la nostra struttura.
Distinti saluti

Front desk
Excel Navona Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

for a 3star hotel, this was really good value for money, clean , friendly and helpful staff, centrally located, good sized rooms and recently redecorated.Just a few metres away from Piazza Navona, just off the riverbank and 15 minutes walk to the Vatican.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 712Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraTmanager, RECEPTION at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Google Translation
Gentile ospite

Desideriamo ringraziarla per la sua recensione, saremo lieti di averla ancora nella nostra struttura in futuro.
Ancora grazie
Distinti saluti

Front desk
Excel Navona Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were so happy with this hotel. 24 hour desk, friendly, professional staff. The room was lovely with comfortable bed, large bathroom, everything newly refurbished. We expect this hotel will be able to increase its prices due to demand in coming years. The location is in a quiet side street of Rome only 2 minutes from Navona square. The breakfast was, by far, the best we had in Italy. A range of cereals, cakes, cold meats, cheeses, juice, coffee, tea, toast - very high quality. A high quality stay at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraTmanager, reception at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your beautiful comment, we are so happy that you had a good stay in our hotel.
We really hope to see you again here in Rome.
Thank you again

Best regards
Front desk
Excel Navona Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

You can see all major rome atractions in less than 30 minutes, on foot. Streets have a classic style and a fresh night life. Hotel, itself has very clean rooms, good service, good breakfast and nice decoration.
I hope to be here again with my family.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hossein N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraTmanager, Direttore at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Mr Hossein,
we are so glad to see that your stay at the Excel Navona Hotel was above your expectations! Thank you for your nice words and we surely hope to have you again as our Guest in Rome!
Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#131 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#58 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#32 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Colonna
Infinity Hotel Roma
Infinity Hotel Roma
#61 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Colors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Colors Hotel

Property: Navona Colors Hotel
Address: Via Dell'Orso 38 - 39, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Navona Colors Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navona Colors, 3 star hotel in Rome Recently refurbished the Navona Colors Hotel, is located in the heart of ancient Rome in the core of the historic Baroque district. This hotel will make your stay pleasant and unforgettable. The hotel is ideally situated a few steps away from Piazza Navona, in the historic district of V Ponte. The Navona Colors Hotel is perfectly placed for our guests to see all of Rome's famous tourist sights. Ancient Rome is literally all around you. Just a short walk from the most famous shopping area like Via dei Condotti, Via Frattina and Via del Corso. The dedicated and caring staff are there to assist you in all your requirements, they will make your stay in Navona Colors Hotel an happy and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Navona Colors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing