We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Navona Colors Hotel
Ranked #83 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our final stay in Italy was Rome during our European trip in Jan/Feb 2014. Everything was great, including:
- The hotel staff were so nice, and eager to help out whenever possible;
- Beds were great which is always important for me;
- The room itself had everything we needed, including shower products, a mini fridge, a coffee maker, a luggage chair for my massive suitcase, and a great bathroom (except the basin area was small, we had trouble fitting our beauty products on it--but that was not a big deal);
- The coffee was absolutely excellent. I am a big coffee drinker (I like it bitter and fairly strong)--This coffee was amazing;
- It was about a kilometre walk to St. Peter's Basilica!

Our only minor complaint was the breakfast. Italy tends to sweeten most breads. All the croissants were glazed which wasn't my cup of tea as I am not a sweet eater. There were also lots of cakes. No eggs, no hot food at all really. However, I was grateful for the coffee, juice, lump-free yoghurt and the toast.

Despite the breakfast, I still give this hotel 5 stars. It's such great value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed four nights in the Excel Navona. Staff were really pleasant and helpful. Room was a good size, beds really comfortable.Spotlessly clean, bathrooms spectacular. A very good hotel in Rome best I have stayed in and I've been to Rome over a dozen times. I highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank EMcCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

everything in this hotel are excellent, perfect location within 15 min walk of everything. the most helpful staff, great decorations and very clean rooms, excellent breakfast, amazing coffee. definitely the most ideal hotel to stay when you visit Rome. I will always stay here when I come at rome.

even the most difficult customer will not find anything bad to complain about

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichalisAPOEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Approx 2mins walk to Piazza Navona, 5 to Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, etc so that is a 10/10. Free buffet breakfast is excellent with the nicest croissants I have had in my visits to Italy. Room was lovely; extremely comfy bed and a top class shower. Staff were ever so helpful and they hold your bags if needed which was such a relief as our flight was at 855 that evening. Love Rome; have been a few times and I am delighted I've discovered this. Will be booking again in October. Excellent value/location etc

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Seamus1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Very nice and stylish Hotel in the centre of Rome. They have just a few rooms, modern furniture, modern style, quite and very clean place. Just a 2 minute walk to Piazza Navona, 5 minutes to Castel Sant’Angelo.

Room Tip: We had a small room with windows to the side. Very quiet, just a little bit dark because of the next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schenniver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Very good location to explore Old Rome. 5 minutes to Piazza Navona, 10 minutes to St Angelo and Spanish Steps, 15 minutes to Vatican.

Our room was on the second floor. Enough space for everything, very nice bathroom. Breakfast was included in the price, it was simple but kept us going till late lunch. Tea, coffee is provided in the room. No need to buy bottled water! Tap water in Rome is very good and 100% safe to drink.

Quiet street at the same time close to "action". Also, many cool small shops on streets around the hotel, from wine and food to arts and clothes. Few small take-away places as well.

There is no restaurant in the hotel. There are plenty outside! :)

Free Wi-Fi and worked fine.

Closest metro in ~10-15 minutes walk.

I would come back here for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DimitriPros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I highly recommend this little hotel. The location is superb for anyone who want's to walk the old city centre. We had the top floor room which greatly exceeded expectation for a central city hotel. It was spacious (more like a suite), clean and stylish. The Nespresso machine in the room and Wifi that works are first class touches.
Breakfast was generous and of good quality. Coffee is self-service. Service is low key but efficient and yet when we needed assistance with our flight bookings, the desk staff couldn't have been more helpful – thank you.

Room Tip: Get the top floor – it has a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lazylarry5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#123 of 1,271 in Rome
1,131 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Colors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Colors Hotel

Address: Via Dell'Orso 38 - 39, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £71 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Navona Colors Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navona Colors, 3 star hotel in Rome Recently refurbished the Navona Colors Hotel, is located in the heart of ancient Rome in the core of the historic Baroque district. This hotel will make your stay pleasant and unforgettable. The hotel is ideally situated a few steps away from Piazza Navona, in the historic district of V Ponte. The Navona Colors Hotel is perfectly placed for our guests to see all of Rome's famous tourist sights. Ancient Rome is literally all around you. Just a short walk from the most famous shopping area like Via dei Condotti, Via Frattina and Via del Corso. The dedicated and caring staff are there to assist you in all your requirements, they will make your stay in Navona Colors Hotel an happy and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Navona Colors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing