We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect escape from the bustling streets of Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Navona Colors Hotel
Ranked #79 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Excel Navona was pretty close to perfect for us. Quiet, comfortable beds, decent included breakfast, and friendly staff.
The restaurants and bars nearby are pretty poor (tourist traps) so be sure to walk across the river to Trastevere (about 20 minutes walk) for great food without the token Roman 'Tourist Menu'

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

After weeks of planning I took my wife to rome for her 40th birthday and the hotel was fantastic. The first room we stayed on the third floor was excellent, really clean and the layout was great with a spacious room and bathroom. A set of double doors opened up to a great view. Lots of coffee in the room . The breakfast was really good and big selection of cold meats, fruit, pastries etc with great coffee. After three days we were meant to be going home however there was an airport strike and the flight was cancelled. I contacted the hotel again and although they had no room the first night they recommended another hotel after they made calls and the second night we were delayed they managed to put us in a room at the front of the hotel which again was spacious, clean..just fantastic. The hotel is in a great area of rome, really clean just 5 mins from pantheon and piazza navona and 15/20 min walk to the colosseum. Also only ten mins walk from the Vatican. A great restaurant called old bear just a stone throw away. The staff we're amazing, very friendly and really helped us when we had problems with the airport strike doing what they could to help.The wifi worked great for us with no issues and even though it didn't have English channels on the TV we were too tired anyway,but if you need to there's a USB port in the TV so you can take films. This is a gem of a hotel, gorgeous and if I was ever heading back to rome excel Navona Is my number one and certainly recommend anyone to stay.

Room Tip: Room 307 was great at the back of hotel quiet, nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pamowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Ask for room 403, fabulous with large sun terrace. Comfortable hotel in great location near Piazza Navona. However the hotel had zero atmosphere as no lounge, bar or restaurant. So you have a nice room and terrace near to everything, that's it. No English channels on TV and wifi is not reliable.

Room Tip: ask for 403, private lift takes you directly into your room, huge south facing terrace with sunbeds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraTmanager, Direttore at Navona Colors Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Mr Jimmywanderer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are happy to read that you found the hotel’s location convenient and our terrace suite amazing .
In response to your comments about the lounge bar and restaurant , as you reserved, you should know that we are a 3 stars boutique hotel very precious for the rooms , location and breakfast , it is clear in every website that we don’t have any restaurant o bar service.
I am surprised to hear that you could not access the WiFi. We have 4 different networks in the hotel with different strengths to ensure all guests benefit from a good WiFi signal. You would have needed to adjust the network depending on your location in the building.
You did not make any of your concerns, about tv, known to any member of the staff during your stay with us . If you had, we would have done our best to resolve them.
We hope to welcome you back to the our hotel in the near future.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

What a little gem hidden in the small coble-stone streets north of Piazza Navona.

For Rome rooms were a decent size. They were modern and clean as was the bathroom. Nespresso machine in rooms was a nice touch and our room had a little view over some of the tiled roofs of Rome.

The location of the hotel is fantastic. It is in a quiet street and yet walking distance to all of the major attractions in Rome.

Staff at the front desk were generally helpful. WiFi coverage was a little bit patchy on our floor (level 3). TV in our room had many channels but no English ones.

Overall I would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Espresso74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Loved this boutique hotel. As all the other reviewers have said, it is in a very central location. All staff very accommodating, our room was lovely and spacious with a large shower room, Room 303. Highly recommended and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My kind of hotel! Discrete yet very efficient and comfy, beautiful and charming neighborhood. Staff friendly and helpful. Easy walking distance from most of the main attractions in Rome. My husband and I are already planning going back to Rome as soon as possible and Excel Navona will be our place, no doubt about it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor got a very romantic view over the roofs of Rome. More quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great hotel, perfect location walking distance to all major attractions in Rome. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms are nice and clean. Great brakfast. Nespresso machine in room. Wifi worked very well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street are a little bit noisy especially in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JorgeYanez_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#121 of 1,270 in Rome
1,137 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,270 in Rome
1,235 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#47 of 1,270 in Rome
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Colors Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Colors Hotel

Address: Via Dell'Orso 38 - 39, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £70 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Navona Colors Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navona Colors, 3 star hotel in Rome Recently refurbished the Navona Colors Hotel, is located in the heart of ancient Rome in the core of the historic Baroque district. This hotel will make your stay pleasant and unforgettable. The hotel is ideally situated a few steps away from Piazza Navona, in the historic district of V Ponte. The Navona Colors Hotel is perfectly placed for our guests to see all of Rome's famous tourist sights. Ancient Rome is literally all around you. Just a short walk from the most famous shopping area like Via dei Condotti, Via Frattina and Via del Corso. The dedicated and caring staff are there to assist you in all your requirements, they will make your stay in Navona Colors Hotel an happy and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Navona Colors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing