We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay”
other traveller has booked this property
View of the apartment entrance and of the kitchen area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the apartment entrance and of the kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
128 reviews
View of the apartment entrance and of the kitchen area
In the living room there is an extractable table for 4 people easy to open
In the living room there is an extractable table for 4 people easy to open
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 128 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Aurelia C
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I (mother and brother) had a wonderful stay at "Apartment Beatrice" in Campo Di Fiori. Lucia was very prompt to reply to all our emails. We were greeted by Lucia at the apartment with fresh pastries in hand. The apartment was small but beautifully decorated and spotless. It was perfect for 3 or 4 adults. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was newly renovated. We couldn't have asked for a better location. We walked everywhere with great ease. Lucia was most helpful with all our questions and gave us a few recommendations on places to eat and shop. We pre arranged our airport transfer to the apartment with Lucia and we were very pleased with the service.
I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to visit rome.
Aurelia
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, host
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greg108
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Quality Apartment in a Terrific Location”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed 8 nights in the Beatrice Apartment in June 2013. It is a lovely apartment in a very convenient location. I booked the apartment via the internet. It was very easy. We were met at the apartment by the owner who spent time with us explaining the apartment's facilities which we appreciated.

The apartment is in a quiet area allowing for good sleep quality. The apartment was nicely furnished. It was bright, airy and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had good hot water. The living area was comfortable with an easy to operate and effective air conditioner. WiFi was provided and it was very efficient.The kitchen was very well equipped. We didn't cook any meals due to the abundance of restaurants nearby. We tried the seafood restaurant opposite the apartment and another a few doors down. We enjoyed them both.

The location in Campo di Fiori was terrific. The market is very close and there are lots of shops and restaurants in the area. We tried a different restaurant each night mainly in the back streets off the market plaza. We walked to many of the tourist attractions. The walk to the Vatican and the Colosseum was a fair distance for the hot weather we experienced during our stay. Although, we did walk to the Vatican 3 times and the Colosseum area twice. Walking via back streets provided nice cool shade.

We also caught buses a few times which was quite easy. There were bus stops close to the apartment. For convenience buy your bus tickets at tobacco shops before boarding the buses. We caught the 116 bus a few times eg to the Borghese Gallery and other attractions. This is a little bus which leaves from the market plaza.

Checking out of the apartment was again easy. The owner met us, returned our security deposited and arranged a private car to take us to the airport.

There were no negatives for this apartment. We enjoyed it greatly and will stay there again if we return to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nicely furnished and its location.
Liked least: Nothing to comment on.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkell
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
United States
Reviewed 4 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Launceston
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suzanne S
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful and comfortable apartment in old Rome”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I loved this apartment. It was compact but very cleverly designed to provide everything needed for our week in Rome. It is very close to Campo de Fiori and although we are fairly old we managed to walk to most places we wanted to visit. The Beatrice apartment is on the ground floor, making it very good for us. Lucia who met us at the apartment when we arrived by the pre-arranged car was very helpful, taking us for a walk around the area to show us the supermarket and to help us buy a Sim card for our mobile. Altogether it was the perfect apartment for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The small bathroom
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing