We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly relaxing after the frenetic, but incredible city”
Review of Inn Urbe Colosseo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn Urbe Colosseo
Ranked #100 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesex, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly relaxing after the frenetic, but incredible city”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary in Italy, and we were so thankful to have this be our first B&B to start our adventure. The folks were friendly, accommodating, and cordial. We loved the fact that after exploring the very visual and sound frenetic city, we returned to our quiet and somewhat stark-walled yet pretty contemporary room. The bed and bath were very comfortable. It was really a welcomed relief for our senses to be able to energize ourselves in this room for the next day's wanderings around the city. The B&B is well situated within walking distance of the ruins, train station, Colosseum, and numerous restaurants. We would love to return someday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate222014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    24
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
167
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ekeren, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Excellent B&B, situated at 100 m from metrostation Cavour. Quick acces to all major tourist attractions (by foot or metro) in Rome.
Every morning a good breakfast and Italianstyle coffee. The host speaks english and will do the best he can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. You have acces to free WiFi and if you did leave your laptop or tablet at home, there is a laptop available in every room.
Cosy rooms with bathroom. Your room is cleaned every day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capri, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Discovering this über modern clean and friendly boutique hotel just steps from the Colosseo was the highlight of our time in Rome! Love the idea that technology has replaced room and hotel keys... And the breakfast and snacks in the common area are delicious ! Can wait to go back and try the other location near the Vatican!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EcoCapri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very comfortable beds, huge showers and in a great location for sightseeing and eating with plenty of restuarants in the Monti district close by. The continental breakfast was enough to see you through the morning. The Terminii and the Colesseum are a 10 minute walk and the Metro station less than 5 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmosurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed as a solo traveler for 4 nights at this apartment / b&b and was so pleasantly surprised by the interior of this place. Cleanliness and style were a 10! The decor was sleek and clean and the rooms were detail oriented with everything built for the comfort of the guest.
The breakfast was a typical morning Italian spread. With espresso ( or cappuccino) fruit, cold cuts , cheeses, and delicious pastries. Just what you need to start you day off conquering Rome by foot! The location is so perfect that you can walk to all of the main sights within 10-15 minutes or less. The metro and Termini train station are both within walking distance.
Lastly, I must comment that Massimo was wonderful! His eagerness to help with everything really made me feel well taken care of. Almost as if I had my own Italian friend living in the city that already knew the ropes .He printed off Tickets for me and gave great advice about shuttle buses to the airport and my train to Florence. Big help and thanks again Massimo.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Ideal location. Modern, clean and spacious room. Wifi and laptop at free disposal for clients . Lovely breakfast with all you need to start the day. Coffee and fruit available all day - really appreciate
Cavour metro station is 2 mins walk and Colosseo + Roman Forum at 10 mins.
This hotel made our stay in Rome just perfect.
Thank you Domenico :)
I hope we will be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed at Inn Urbe for 4 days in the height of Summer. It was an excellent location with wonderfully warm hospitality from staff & fellow guests. It is a very short 2 minute walk to the local Metro (Cavour) & easy walking distance to the Colosseum, Arch of Constantine and Forum. Actually, we walked all over Rome without any difficulty from this home away from home.
The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable & easy, sharing helpful tips & info when asked. They speak a little English (just enough enough for us to understand each other) but try very hard & you can tell they are genuinely trying to improve their English for the sake of their guests. The rooms were modern, secure and spacious - ours had a lovely view onto the street. The buffet style continental breakfast was quite generous by Italian standards, with a cappuccino machine that was much used and appreciated. Though Termini is only a couple of Metro stops away, we would recommend taking a limousine service from the airport for a smooth arrival. There are quite a few restaurants within walking distance, with some particularly nice ones towards the end of the street near the ancient Forum ruins. Ristorante Kle just off Via Cavour in a little side street, was our favourite - live music and personal recommendations from the manager, with movie-like ambience. There is also a lovely little grocery store within 100 metres of the Inn Urbe - great for stocking up on lunch supplies.

We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dezer1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#99 of 1,261 in Rome
284 reviews
Monti
Relais Forus Inn
Relais Forus Inn
#49 of 3,692 in Rome
637 reviews
Monti
Nerva Accomodation
Nerva Accomodation
#78 of 3,692 in Rome
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
#27 of 3,692 in Rome
254 reviews
Monti
Terme di Traiano Bed and Breakfast
Monti
Cibele Bed&Breakfast
Cibele Bed&Breakfast
#112 of 3,692 in Rome
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Urbe Colosseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Urbe Colosseo

Property: Inn Urbe Colosseo
Address: Via Giovanni Lanza 178, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Rome, Inn Urbe boasts an intimate and cozy atmosphere offering guests comfortable accommodation and versatile amenities to satisfy all of their travel needs. The guesthouse has been beautifully renovated combining the charm of the past with contemporary style and conveniences. Each of our four rooms have ensuite bathrooms, independent air conditioning and heating, Satellite (Sky) TV and Internet connection for free.The hotel perfectly suits to both leisure and business travelers.Close to: Coliseum, Central Station, Roman Forum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn Urbe Colosseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing