We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be faulted”
Review of Inn Urbe Colosseo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn Urbe Colosseo
Ranked #93 of 3,644 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't be faulted”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Rome for two nights as part of our honeymoon in various parts of Italy, and we absolutely loved Inn Urbe. It's modern, clean and comfortable (winning the 'comfiest bed' award of the places we stayed), and just a few minutes walk away from some of the major tourist spots and some good restaurants. The staff are fantastic too, Massimo was a great host and was really helpful - nothing was too much trouble! If we were to come back to Rome we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank itsnotpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    24
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
165
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Domenico was a lovely host and Inn Urbe was a great place to base ourselves for three days. Very easy to access the major sites (10-15 min walk to the colleseum and roman forum or one train stop) and Domenico was very helpful in looking up bus schedules etc when we wanted to venture further. The room was modern and clean, use of the in room laptop and Internet connection was great and we loved exploring the Monti district for great places to eat and hang out. And the pastries at breakfast were excellent, the best of our trip. Very thoughtful that these were left out with fruit etc from breakfast for travellers to take during the day, a nice touch. Great value stay.

Room Tip: We chose a room facing away from the street and not directly next to the kitchen - very quite and pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetinytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at Inn Urbe for four nights in mid-May 2014 and were very pleased with the accommodations. The room and bathroom were spotless, towels were plentiful, shower was good. The inn has a lovely breakfast room, where a very nice breakfast (meat, cheese, bread, pastries, fruit) is set up each morning form 8 to 10 am. We loved the self-serve espresso machine (early rising guests are welcome to make a cup of espresso before the start of the official breakfast time).

Perhaps most important, our room was very quiet! We slept soundly every night. Masimo and the other staff members are lovely and helpful. They always made sure we had what we needed at breakfast and were very helpful in directing us to a bus route that would take us to Campo di Fiori. The inn is within walking distance of the Colosseum, the Roman Forum, and a few notable churches (such as San Pietro in Vincoli). It is also within easy walking distance of the Cavour underground station. We had a great lunch at Cavour 313, which is also just a short walk from the inn. There is a grocery store nearby, too.

We would definitely recommend this inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patmct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 days to start our Italy trip. The B&B located just few mins from the Metro station (Cavour) and not far away from the Colosseum. The street/ traffic was not very busy and therefore it was quiet at night but we still feel the area quite safe. There is a supermarket nearby so it is very convenient. The hotel staff (maybe he is the owner) was extremely helpful, e.g. proactively introduced the tourist attractions, and carried our languages to the hotel room on 1st floor. When he knew I got a cold, he was kind to help us read the instruction of the medicine because he knew we do not know Italian.

The room was modern, clean, tidy and well equipped with necessities for travellers. Although we have our own mobile devices, the room was provided with a laptop in case and with free WiFi connections.

There was a pantry outside the room, with free flow of hot water, Nespresso coffee and tea bags of a large variety. The breakfast was decent and surely brighten up our day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotels in Rome seem expensive Inn Urbe was certainly value for money. It has only 4 rooms and is in a great location, 10 minutes walk from the train station with bags or close to the metro. It is modern, clean, and very quiet. It is situated on the first floor but they kindly carried our bags up for us. The common area has hot water and tea and coffee available all day and the breakfast catered for all tastes. The Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Basilicas etc are all easy walking distance away. We were recommended a great restaurant for diner and on the day we left they kept our bags for us as our train was late afternoon. We were only sorry we couldn't have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary in Italy, and we were so thankful to have this be our first B&B to start our adventure. The folks were friendly, accommodating, and cordial. We loved the fact that after exploring the very visual and sound frenetic city, we returned to our quiet and somewhat stark-walled yet pretty contemporary room. The bed and bath were very comfortable. It was really a welcomed relief for our senses to be able to energize ourselves in this room for the next day's wanderings around the city. The B&B is well situated within walking distance of the ruins, train station, Colosseum, and numerous restaurants. We would love to return someday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate222014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekeren, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Excellent B&B, situated at 100 m from metrostation Cavour. Quick acces to all major tourist attractions (by foot or metro) in Rome.
Every morning a good breakfast and Italianstyle coffee. The host speaks english and will do the best he can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. You have acces to free WiFi and if you did leave your laptop or tablet at home, there is a laptop available in every room.
Cosy rooms with bathroom. Your room is cleaned every day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Relais Forus Inn
Relais Forus Inn
#52 of 3,644 in Rome
626 reviews
Prati
Inn Urbe Vaticano
Inn Urbe Vaticano
#68 of 3,644 in Rome
213 reviews
Monti
Nerva Accomodation
Nerva Accomodation
#88 of 3,644 in Rome
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
#42 of 3,644 in Rome
240 reviews
Monti
Merulana Suite 2
Merulana Suite 2
#118 of 3,644 in Rome
172 reviews
Monti
Cibele Bed&Breakfast
Cibele Bed&Breakfast
#115 of 3,644 in Rome
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Urbe Colosseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Urbe Colosseo

Property: Inn Urbe Colosseo
Address: Via Giovanni Lanza 178, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 3,644 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Rome, Inn Urbe boasts an intimate and cozy atmosphere offering guests comfortable accommodation and versatile amenities to satisfy all of their travel needs. The guesthouse has been beautifully renovated combining the charm of the past with contemporary style and conveniences. Each of our four rooms have ensuite bathrooms, independent air conditioning and heating, Satellite (Sky) TV and Internet connection for free.The hotel perfectly suits to both leisure and business travelers.Close to: Coliseum, Central Station, Roman Forum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn Urbe Colosseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing