We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“it was great and Valerio was most helpful.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Logo Certificate of Excellence 2014
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Logo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Map
Kitchen and Living Room
TV corner
Kitchen and Living Room
American Bar
Kitchen and Living Room
Bar's lights
Kitchen and Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen and Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen and Living Room
The Master Bedroom
your guide
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen and Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Sakura picture
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen and Living Room
Bathroom
detail
Bathroom
Kitchen and Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Shower mosaic
Bathroom
microwave
Bathroom
Sofa-bed
Fire Corner
San Giovanni
Porta San Sebastiano (walking the walls)
Parco degli Acquedotti
Mausoleo Cecilia Metella
Villa dei Quintili
parco della Caffarella
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cidinha R
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
2 reviews
“it was great and Valerio was most helpful.”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The apartment was nice and neat. Small but just big enough for a couple.
Everything is new and clean. Fresh lennis and new towels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal service above and beyond what was required.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2013
Thanks for your staying in Sakura, we are glad you liked it.
We look forward to have you again in Roma with us.
Regards
Valerio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2013
Thank you for your review. We really look forwrad to have you again in Rome. Many thanks.
Valerio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SHANKARDA...
Noida, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HOME AYAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This was my second long stay in Rome when I stayed in a Apartment and Sakura Apartment really helped me to feel like in Home away from home.The apartment is very new and equipped with all the amenities we need for a comfortable long stay.Located in a peaceful area of Rome where Supermarkets and Metro is very near. We had no complain during our stay for more than two and half months. Will surely try to stay there in case I again visit Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2013
Every house owner would love to have such a kind clients.
Hope to see you soon again,
regards
Valerio&Flaminia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apt look & style, the full furnished kitchen, the bathroom and the position
Liked least: I've been there for too short time!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2013
Thank you Mr.Panu, we'd love to have you again here in Rome, at Sakura of course! Regards
Valerio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manu S
Gurgaon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Fantastic Appartment - very good for business, dining and travelling ””
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

"What you see is what you get" - the pics on the webpage of this accommodation is what exactly you will find once you step inside this beautiful apartment unlike other hotel/appartment websites which would normally use photoshop editing tools to make there property look something out of the world.
I was in rome for a business trip and since my stay was long (almost 60 days) so did not prefer to stay in a hotel . Luckily I found this place which made a whole lot of difference to the entire duration of my stay. I was dealt with very swiftly and courteously by the owner of the accommodation , the apartment was very clean, large and had two big a/c's (which was good because it was 18 degrees c at night) The owner is very friendly and speaks very good English. The rooms was spacious, clean and well appointed. The bed is very comfortable and sleep quality is good. All the facilities like cooking gas, oven , microwave ,wi-fi, iron , washing machine etc are available. On weekends , it was very easy to explore the beautiful city because of the central location of this accommodation.The apartment is 100mt from the nearest Metro station "Furio Camillo" (Line A) which connects you directly to the metro stations near all the popular places in rome. Two major connecting roads in Rome i.e . via appia nuova and via Tuscolana run parallel to the location of the apartment. So a quick walk could take you to a number of historic places in Rome.
Near the accommodation you would find very popular - restaurants , bars , shops and gelatarias that offer good services at a reasonable price.
I would definitely recommend this place to people/ nuclear families coming to rome on a holiday/ business trip. The price, comfort , location offered is very difficult to find in very tourist crowded place like Rome.
I would certainly stay here if I were to visit Rome again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2012
We wish you all the best and we look forward to have you here again!
Ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TxAngelin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Muchas gracias Angel! Esta es una opinión muy agradable
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris L
Lima, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La limpieza y decoración acogedora y moderna
Liked least: La calle, no estuvo limpia, la ducha muy pequeña
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Muchissima gracias!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing