We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You'll regret staying anywhere else”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Logo Certificate of Excellence 2014
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Logo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Map
Kitchen and Living Room
TV corner
Kitchen and Living Room
American Bar
Kitchen and Living Room
Bar's lights
Kitchen and Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen and Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen and Living Room
The Master Bedroom
your guide
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen and Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Sakura picture
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen and Living Room
Bathroom
detail
Bathroom
Kitchen and Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen and Living Room
Kitchen and Living Room
Shower mosaic
Bathroom
microwave
Bathroom
Sofa-bed
Fire Corner
San Giovanni
Porta San Sebastiano (walking the walls)
Parco degli Acquedotti
Mausoleo Cecilia Metella
Villa dei Quintili
parco della Caffarella
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Holly B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You'll regret staying anywhere else”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

An absolutely fantastic 4 nights at the Sakura apartment. Modern and immaculate with everything we needed. Valerio the owner was fantastic, he picked us up from the station and explained to us all of the local amenities and sights.
The apartment itself had everything we needed to cook dinner, and have a cosy night in. It's about a 3 minute walk from both the Furio Camillo metro station and local supermarket. Under 10 mins from the mainline railway which links directly to Flumicino airport.
I'm really fussy with the standard of cleanliness in an apartment but I really couldn't fault it - there was even a washing machine (though we didn't use it.)
The perfect distance from the city to have a little space, but still close enough to pop in for a glass of wine in the evening.
Would recommend the southern Italian restaurant that's in the file (Can't remember the name, sorry!!) Food was beautiful and reasonably priced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
I'm glad you liked the restaurant "Ulivi di Puglia", it's one of the little places I like to go when I want to eat something "different". I'm also very happy you had a pleasant stay with us, since we try to put our best for our customers. Good luck!
Valerio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanandda...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“perfect accommodation, location and host”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We,'re leaving tomorrow and will be sad to go. The appartment is just as advertised and Valerio was so helpful when we arrived. I think others have said about the high level of accommodation and I agree - everything comfortable, functional and pleasant. The area is on the outskirts of the hustle and bustle of the city centre and all the better for it! We,ve had a wonderful - if very busy few days and will stay at this apartment again. I,d also recommend it to good friends. Thanks Valerio, hope to see you again soon and sorry if our flight delay meant you missed the start of the Roma match.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenience for historical and cultural attractions, also supermarket, metro and restaurants nearby. All appartment facilities suited us well.
Liked least: couldn,t take coffee machine home with us! we,ll be looking for one in the UK - and I,m not usually a coffee drinker
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Thanks a lot for your staying with us. I really appreciated your company and I will definitely look forward to see you again, maybe in Manchester to see a football match in Old Trafford!!
Take care, Valerio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2013
Thank you for your staying, really hope to see you again in Rome, anytime soon.
Take care, Valerio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Time passed with you has been delightful, we thank you for that.
Regards
Valerio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosi L
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice stay with Sakura”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have nothing to compliant about Sakura Accommodation. It is very close to the metro and reach out to all sight seeing spots. The neighborhood is quiet and safe which we feel comfortable. A big supermarket is nearby where we can cook our own dinner and experience the local lives in Rome. Everything is great and thank you for Valerio's immediate assistance when we need help. We will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2013
Thank you guys for your choice! We look forward to see you again soon, maybe in HK! Regards
Valerio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owner, Valerio went very far out of his way to ensure a great stay
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2013
I really thank you for your choice and your lovely company. Hope to have a chance in the near future to see you again.
Regards
Valerio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
3Kate
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would highly recommend this apartment to anyone. We were only in Rome for a few days but managed to do and see lots, thanks to the great location of the flat - it's just five minutes from the metro. It took about 20 mins on the metro to the main train station and all the other amazing sights in Rome. Valerio made us feel very welcome, picked us from the station and gave us advice on where to eat and drink close by. The appartment is clean and modern and equipped with everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2013
We thank you for your choice and wish you all the best. You have been perfect! Hope to see you again soon.
Valerio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;