We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Colazione da Bubi
Ranked #766 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
New York, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful service”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We cannot say enough good things about Emmanuel and Barbara this place is a little bit out of the
way but they make things so convenient /we would stay there again in a heartbeat!
And by all means take their advice on restaurant choices!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimReiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
48
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln England
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Excellent stay over 4 nights at Colazione da Bubi which we chose from Tripadvisor. Hosts Emanuele and Barbara most helpful. We stayed in front large front bedroom which was most comfortable, there however some vehicle noise from the road below. The Farmacia across the road and to the right does sell ear plugs which were helpful. Close to san Giovanni underground station and not too for from The Colloseum. Would certainly stay here again if we were to come back to Rome.
Ian and Gill

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1radders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBColazionedaBubi, Proprietario at B&B Colazione da Bubi, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
thank you very much for your nice words!!! It was a pleasure to meet you one day hope to see you again.
All the best
Emmanuele e Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from this sweet little b&b in Rome. We had the double room at the front of the property - I think it is the largest room with a private bathroom opposite. This is a very friendly and homely b&b with perfect hosts who let you come and go as you please and offer a wealth of information on what to do in Rome.

Room - request the Dante Room which also has a small balcony (not sure if you can access it as it houses the air con system). Very comfortable bed and towels are provided in the bathroom. The room overlooks a busy road but you will hardly notice after a busy day sightseeing and we dropped off both nights very easily! Emmanuelle offers ear plugs of you need them but anyone knows that staying in central Rome is going to be noisy and busy like any capital city! There is a supermarket a few doors away and many little cafes.

Breakfast - simple but enough to set you up for your day. Fresh juice, coffee, yoghurt and a croissant of your choice. I chose Nutella!

Location - the city centre is walkable and is situated near the metro stop Giovanni which takes you to all the historic sites you need to! Emmanuelle will tell you everything you need to know about places to visit if you have a limited itinerary - very useful!

All in all a really great option if you want something reasonable, homely and friendly. It is like staying with friends which is exactly what a b&b should be. Highly recommend!








Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Broomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBColazionedaBubi, Proprietario at B&B Colazione da Bubi, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hello!!
Thank you for this wonderful review!!
you have to go early because Rome is here waiting for you!
Emmanuele e Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Barbara and Emmanuelle are very helpful, pleasant and kind. The room was big compare to other B&B that I stayed and it was very clean. The location was great due to its proximity to the Metro and there were buses that stop outside the building. It was nice to have another option of transportation to go to major tourist attractions rather than the underground subway. Having a grocery store, bank, few restaurants/bars and laundry facility around the neighborhood was a great convenience. I will definitely stay here again and I would recommend this B&B to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBColazionedaBubi, Proprietario at B&B Colazione da Bubi, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thanks Agnes for your nice words!
We are waiting for more and remember to drink coffee that we gave you;-))
Barbara ed Emmanuele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was my first trip to Europe and Italy and staying at the B&B Colazione da Bubi must be one of the best decision. I chose this B&B from Trip Advisor based on the positive feedback, and am glad to have made the right choice. First trips to places are memorable when they go as planned and more. Run by beautiful husband & wife couple, Barbara and Emmanuel, they are simple and very hospitable hosts. My room was kept clean every day, with comfortable bed/linen, nice and very clean shower room/toilet (very important criteria) a flat screen TV with loads of Italian channels, air-conditioner which you can use as needed - all set in a modern contemporary interior design. The location is a about 10mins straight walk (really) from the San Giovanni Metro train stop. While I don’t speak Italian, getting around in Rome was never a problem since the Metro is very efficient and easy - even the tickets are easy, you can use a 1 day pass for bus, train and tram for 6 Euros! This BB is located at the right place and as long as you have a day ticket, Rome is yours to explore by public transportation & foot! and Oh, the Coliseum is about 30minutes slow stroll from the BB, and from there you can stroll all the way up to the Trevi Fountain & The Spanish Trails. From the Fiumicino International Airport, you just have to get the Leonardo Express train to Roma city center (23mins at about 14Euros), disembark at the Termini station. Get a ticket (1.50 Euro/one way) then take Metro train Line A (Anagnina bound) and disembark at San Giovanni. All in you should be at the BB within an hour from the airport. Very easy for a first timer like me!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyampr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBColazionedaBubi, Proprietario at B&B Colazione da Bubi, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review! you still have many things to see !Rome is great and you are still waiting!
All the best
Barbara And Emmanuele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights mid September at the end of a 10 day trip around Italy. The room was a nice size with own bathroom, however the communal area is soooo small, as this is essentially a 3 bedroom flat. The breakfast was a disappointment and looks nothing like the photo provided by management, it consisted of 1 pastry some orange juice and 1 cup of coffee, no cereals/ toast or different juice options as pictured. The road is so noisy and kept us awake all night and there is some plumbing issue so every time anyone in the b&b goes to the toilet or runs any water there is an almighty noise (the only way I can describe it is the deep horn of a ferry!!) Apart from this the location in San Giovanni is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BriandJames57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBColazionedaBubi, Proprietario at B&B Colazione da Bubi, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Hello! Thanks for your review!
I'm sorry that you have not found the best here at the B & B! Rome is a noisy city, with many machines and we have installed double glazing for the windows but there will always be a little bit of noise! If you are used to the English countryside can be a problem and I understand.
As for the breakfast ... I do not know what to say! Maybe you noticed because besides the croissant (which I buy every morning in pastry) there are cereals, biscuits, jam, fruit juice, tea, coffee, milk ..... I do not get why you wrote me this!
In general, the bed and breakfast not a hotel, but a real apartment! We like that tourists from around the world can come together in our house, pay a lot less than a hotel and stay together while you have breakfast in the morning. This is our purpose!
I hope the next time you are in Rome you will find a hotel for you!
I wish you the best!!!
Emmanuele e Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had a 3-night stay at Rome and we are so glad to have this good choice. Hosts are super friendly that provide us useful travel tips and decent breakfast. The location is perfect, just a few minutes walk from metro (San Giovanni) and near the Colosseum. The environment of the B&B is great: very clean, nicely decorated, with stable wifi and air conditioning system. All in all, it is a very nice B&B that won't disappoint travellers. Thank you Barbara and Emmanuele :-) Many love from Hong Kong xxx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBColazionedaBubi, Proprietario at B&B Colazione da Bubi, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Hello girls!!
it was a real pleasure to have you here.
We miss you! wish you the best
See you soon!

Barbara e Emmanuele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Felicia
#958 of 3,692 in Rome
65 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#368 of 1,261 in Rome
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,221 of 3,692 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,746 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#97 of 1,261 in Rome
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Colazione da Bubi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Colazione da Bubi

Property: B&B Colazione da Bubi
Address: Via Magna Grecia 103, 00183 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #766 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Colazione da Bubi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing