We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison Del Corso
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Internet
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (232)
    Filter reviews
    232 results
    Traveller rating
    156
    53
    13
    5
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    156
    53
    13
    5
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsb bexcellent locationmaking teaspanish stepstrevi fountainbusy streetrooms are spaciouspastriesexcellent staysmall roomvilla borghesetop floorcentral locationmin walkadrianopoppolopiazza
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    63 - 68 of 232 reviews
    Reviewed 16 September 2013

    My husband and I stayed there for two nights. Location was excellent - close to most attractions by foot. We only took the metro to the Vatican, and the metro station was a minute away so it was very convenient! The owner is very friendly - he guided us to the best places and helped us get a taxi to the airport. Highly recommend this B&B. Thank you La Maison Del Corso for taking such good care of us!

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Maya M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 September 2013

    We stayed there for 3 nights. The apartment was clean & Value for money. The breakfast was simple. It's Centrally located & just a short walk to Piazza Popolo. There was a problem with the washing machine as the water kept leaking.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Anusha667
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 August 2013

    We stayed here at the beginning of our trip and at the end of our trip. At the beginning we stayed two nights in a room with a loft. We loved it. Plenty of room for four girls and we had a great couple of nights. This room had two twin beds upstairs and a queen bed downstairs. When we returned we got a different room with two bedrooms and each had a queen bed. Larger accommodations that the first but for some reason not as comfortable. I had to share a bed with my friend and neither one of us slept very well. The location in fantastic, clean rooms, and the breakfast is very good. I would recommend the first room to anyone.

    Room Tip: Stay in the room with the loft!!!!
    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Pakrugg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 July 2013

    We had a lovely 4 days in Rome, and La Maison del Corso was well suited for our adventures.
    It is right next door to Piazza Popolo, and all the shopping on Via del corso.
    We walked everywhere from here.
    The rooms are fine, brekky suited us, and staff very helpful.
    Recommended.

    Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    Thank Hugbug23
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 July 2013

    We booked here because of the great reviews. We are pretty well travelled now and been on many city breaks (this is my second time to Rome) so hopefully it allows us to be a bit more experienced of the "norm". Location wise it is certainly excellent. Right on the main shopping street, 5 minutes from the spanish steps and many other famous sights. We walked it all in 4 days! We were first given the room at the front of the building but this was right next to the kitchen, being a light sleeper and already requesting a quiet room, I was little suprised at this - however Adrianio changed the room to the back of the property without hesitation or fuss. You reach the accommodation by a VERY small lift and the rooms are on the 3rd floor. The door to the property from the street gives no signs this is a B & B as the building is used as other accommodation - so careful as you could miss it. All the people working here and the owners are lovely and were very helpful - a couple did not speak English well but we got by. Camera room 3 was nice, lots of waldrobes but they were mostly locked so only a few that we could actually use. Think this was the storage room for the whole 5 rooms! Free in room safe to use when requested. Room kept very clean however no mention of changing towels or bed lining which is unusual when you are paying these high prices. Also our shower was very... weird! We called it a port-a-shower, simular to a port a loo! Basically a plasic box - again a suprise when a room is costing this much. All worked fine though, when you worked out what all the buttons were for - just don't actually shut the door as it had no handles to actually open the door from the inside! Breakfast was minimal, agree with all the comments on here. My husband loved the fresh croissants, but I found them too sweet and didn't wait them everyday. This was a bit dull and disapointing as we did have to buy lunch and dinner everyday as the breakfast did not fill you up. All in all it was nice, but I probably would not go back, but good to stay somewhere different - kind of like their house, except they did not live there! Transport arranged by hotel was fine, all on time and 40 euro's each way.

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank travellingJulie13
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews