We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Vatican visit”
Review of InnVatican

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InnVatican
Ranked #286 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
allen texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location for Vatican visit”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here in June 2014. Excellent budget accommodations. One and a half blocks from Cipro metro station, an easy couple of blocks walk to Vatican museum entrance. Several low cost eateries (gyros, pizza, small liquor stores) nearby. After 10 days at higher end locations, it was nice to get back to more sane prices. Provided a low stress end to our vaction - easy taxi to FCO at the end of our trip.

Room Tip: our room had a nice little patio with plants and a table/chairs - great for quiet take-home dinners...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    36
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
65
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend away for a birthday trip to Rome. Couldn't have hoped for a better place, fantastic location so close to Vatican City in the centre of Rome. The staff were incredibly helpful in providing map information and gave tips of where to go. The fact that the Inn itself was so small made it feel more personal and that we were getting the upmost care and attention. I think I was very lucky to be able to get a reservation at the InnVatican. Couldn't have asked for more, would definitely stay again! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hday111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

If I could give six stars I would. Amazing location and great value, very nice and clean room. Walking distance to vatican. 2 minutes from Pizzarium for the best pizza and 2 min from pachotti for the best meats/cheeses etc to take home. The service was fantastic. Recommendations for restaurants and travel tips as good as any 5star concierge. Also, if you are in Rome you must go to Trastevere for the best restaurants. When visiting again, we will definitely stay here

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thegreco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We needed a place to stay on Christmas eve in the event would could not make it back to our hotel after mid-night mass at the Vatican. We found this very affordable place online that is literally 10 minutes walk behind the vatican. The Inn is on the 1st floor of an apartment building in a residential area (like all of Rome - the area was full of graffiti). The room was compact and comfortably designed, including the bath (which had towel warmers) We also had access to a terrace and free wifi. The place was immaculate. We had arrived earlier then expected which was not a problem. The host that greeted us was absolutely wonderful. She spoke enough English so we could communicate. The greeting was warm, friendly and welcoming. She provided us with maps and directions and brought us water to the room. We were pleasantly thanked when we left and offered a choice of beverage. (If you have not been to Rome before, you will learn why this is big. Tourists really aren't treated that well and offered nothing for free!). I would highly recommend this place would would definitely choose this place to stay if I returned to Rome.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly and let them know how many people in the room and how much luggage. We were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phxnickd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We were lucky enough to find this little gem in November. The pricing was incredible .. Half of the price of the other inn all the way across town. With that being said we did did not have high expectations instead sacrificing for location since all of our activities were located around the Vatican... Midnight mass and Scavi tour. When we arrived at the inn we realized were definitely residential. And well situated by several Metro stations as well as around the corner from the Pizzarium considered one of the best pizza places in Rome. The area has a grocery store, excellent small bakery, several well rated tripadvisor restaurants. From the inn to the Vatican Museum it is roughly a 15 minute walk. If you need to go to the basilica add on an additional 15 due to the walk around the wall. We took a taxi from inn and it cost €10 to the Scavi office on far side of Basilica. Once you reach the inn just ring the buzzer. There is no sign for it other than the notation on which buzzer to ring so pay attention to the street address. If you decide to catch the SIT bus you may be better off getting off at Termini and taking the Metro to the Cipro stop which is directly across the street. The stop for the SIT leaves you near to the Castel Sant Angel but it is awkward with the streets to get between that stop and the inn. It is doable and we were able to walk between the two in 25 minutes. Once in the inn we were greeted by a lovely lady... I am so sorry we didn't get her name. She was very sweet, checked us in and gave us a complimentary upgrade to a larger room with a balcony. She showed us to the room and how to work the tv and heat then offered us coffee. I asked for cappuccino, which she said she could make in her own way as she of course didn't have a machine. It was delicious and she bought my fiancé a expresso and a tray if cookies. She introduced us to the housekeeper, Jackie,who stays on premises. Jackie was amazing and the best part of our stay!!!! She was super attentive and always getting up whatever we needed. On our last morning there she made us coffee and gave us Panettone. Our room was spotless when we checked in and she kept it that way. You could tell she enjoyed her life and job. The room was beautiful. Sleek , modern,clean. The waterfall shower was soooooo nice, plenty of hot water and towels. The patio was very pretty. Plants and overlooked a small car park for the buildings. It was sort if a courtyard as well and it was nice to sit out and enjoy tea on Christmas morning watching people open their shutters and Christmas music playing. When we checked in we were also given a map and she went over all we could do in the time we were there. When we checked out the lady with the eyeglasses who checked us out was so gracious. We loved this hotel and honestly even though not in the heart of Rome we would stay here again and again since the Metro is across the street. It far far exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiwi110610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

This was a Great location right by the metro, and walking distance from the Vatican. Great staff who were very helpful and friendly. The room was great and Really clean and roomy by Rome standards. We will definitely recommend this to all and return ourselves at our next visit.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Location - We chose InnVatican because we rented a car and wanted to park outside the Zona Traffico Limitado (ZTL), but still be as close to the center of Rome as possible. Two pluses of the InnVatican location is that there is a parking garage directly across the street (between 12-15 euros per day) which was very convenient. The other plus is that Pizzareum, regarded as one of the best pizza places in all of Italy, is just once block away from InnVatican and the pizza is absolutely delicious! However, in hindsight, it may have been a better idea to park outside the ZTL, but stay closer to the center of the city as we spent a great deal of time getting to and from our hotel to the heart of Rome (it took us an average of 45 minutes each way with a combination of taking the metro from Cipro and walking).

Customer Service - The woman who checked us in was extremely nice and gave us many suggestions on what to see and do during our two night stay there (beyond the major tourists attractions as this was not our first time in Rome). She also made us a welcome tray of coffee and little biscuits which was very sweet.

Amenities - For $75 euros per night, the amenities were sufficient - clean room, warm shower, fresh linens, etc.

Other - The first night we were there we woke up at 3AM to a really loud humming/buzzing noise and we could not figure out where it was coming from (inside or outside?). Luckily, we always bring two sets of earplugs with us when we travel and once we put those in we slept like babies the rest of the night. The second night we put the earplugs in just in case and didn't wake up at all so not sure if it was just a one time thing.

Would We Recommend? - On a budget of $75 euros per night, Yes. However, on our next trip to Rome we think we would rather spend a bit more on the hotel to have the convenience of being in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#36 of 1,261 in Rome
735 reviews
Oro Incenso e Mirra B&B
#344 of 3,692 in Rome
77 reviews
Ad Maiora B&B
#445 of 3,692 in Rome
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pianeta Roma
#582 of 3,692 in Rome
35 reviews
Le Scalette al Vaticano
#625 of 3,692 in Rome
42 reviews
B&B Vatican Point Break
#70 of 3,692 in Rome
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnVatican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnVatican

Property: InnVatican
Address: Via Ruggero Fiore 3, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InnVatican is a Guest House located on the ground floor of a building of the 50s completely refurbished in modern style and consists of tastefully decorated rooms equipped with private bathroom and all comforts.   Located at 100 m. by metro line A, stop Cipro-Vatican Museums, is easily connected to the main tourist attractions, like the Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, the Trevi Fountain, while the Basilica of San Pietro, the Vatican Museums and the elegant shopping area Via Ottaviano and Via Cola di Rienzo they are all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your InnVatican reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing