We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”
Review of Day by Day

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Day by Day
Ranked #378 of 3,709 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Beautiful and smart people should stay at this (very central) B&B. Everything is simple and the the ambience is cosy and familiar mostly thanks to the owner/young mamma Tiziana. She takes care of all of her guests with a big smile and - more practically - giving advice and ideas so that their time in Rome could be the best they've ever had.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mas105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiziana1969, Proprietario at Day by Day, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014
Google Translation

Carissimo,
mi avevi detto che avresti scritto una recensione,
ma non credevo che fossi pure un poeta!!!!:)
Grazie, ho apprezzato ogni singola parola,
e ti assicuro che sono stata molto fortunata perchè in effetti,
come tu hai notato, spesso il Day by Day è crocevia di anime belle,
persone solari, con tante belle cose da dire e da ascoltare…
come te del resto!
Un grande abbraccio
e spero a presto
Tiziana
P.s ma grazie soprattutto per l'aggettivo "giovane" ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Day by Day
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great location; walking distance from Vatican City. Great service; the owner is super friendly and helpful to give you the best possible stay. She gave us great tips on where to go and did her best to really make us feel comfortable during our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank J t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiziana1969, Proprietario at Day by Day, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thanks a lot for your review!
It's a pleasure to know that your stay at Day by Day was great!!!
Come back soon!!
All my best regards
Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

When traveling most of the time I search for an accommodation with a personal touch. B&B Day by Day is a very cozy and neat place to stay. Of course the more luxurious hotels offer more services and so but it's very impersonal and also far more expensive than this simple but very welcoming B&B.
Mrs Tiziana is a very helpful hostess! I really compliment her for her hospitality. It makes your stay unique. She is very willing to help out with all kind of questions and she really knows where to go the unpaved ways (by tourists) in Rome. She advised us several Italian restaurants where you eat and drink between the Romans instead of tourists. Which of course gives you the feeling of really being in Rome. We had a real good time.
I stayed twice in this B&B and will advice every other person to stay in Day by Day when visiting Rome! You will have no regrets.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiziana1969, Proprietario at Day by Day, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

One of the best Day by Day's reviews!!!
Thanks Anna, thanks a lot!!!
To see you for the second time was a big pleasure,
like to see a friend that come back to visit!!!
Thanks for your words, and yes, you understand very well the spirit of my work at Day by Day.
In Italy we say " non c'è 2 senza 3" and so I hope to see you again!!!
Waiting for you
My best regards
Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Day by Day was our first spot of arrival to begin our fun european vacation! Tiziana is an amazing host. She reached out to us both by phone and email even before we arrived to ensure we had pickup arrangements from the airport to get to her B&B.

Once we got there, she quickly set us up in our room. The room is very clean, with a private bathroom in a nice area close to the Vatican. Tiziana also provided us with recommendations for food in the area and to get us set up on our cellphones with a local SIM at the nearby WIND store. There are also a lot of fun spots around the area for shopping and food. The B&B is also well connected to the metro (a few minutes walk) and other attractions.

The next morning, Tiziana had amazing breakfast ready when we were up. The homemade pie was delicious. She shared stories of how she started the B&B, her background, her family etc. It was great to talk to her during our short stay there. We had an early start the following day for a tour to Capri and were also checking out the same day. She showed us how to use the coffee machine for our early AM coffee and kept breakfast for us in the fridge so we didnt have to go hunting for breakfast early in the morning!

She really made our stay in Rome as comfortable as possible and we would definitely stay there again when we return! This is my first review on TA and I took the time to write the review to share the good word about a great B&B!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiziana1969, Proprietario at Day by Day, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Great and amazing review!!!
Thanks Ed!
It was a pleasure for me to help you and to take care of you!!
Maybe will see you again!
Who knows! :-)
All my best
Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

From our first email contact with Taziana at Day By Day in Rome we knew we had chosen the right place to stay while celebrating our Anniversary!
She not only made sure our reservation was confirmed to our liking but also that we had information for sight seeing and museum reservations in advance. (many like the Vatican, Coliseum underground and Gallery Borghese require them in advance)
Taziana recommended the Sit Shuttle Bus from the airport. We could take it right to the “Vatican Stop” on Via Crescenzio, a few short blocks from Day by Day.
The SIT Shuttle Bus was excellent. it was extremely efficient and we ended up taking the bus back to the airport when we returned. There was a ticket attendant at the bus stop taking money when you arrive and issuing tickets €6 each way. The journey is about 40 mins in a really clean, comfortable bus.
Our flight arrived early in the morning, Taziana met us at the B&B. Our room was luckily available so we were able to leave our luggage to begin our day. She made us a delicious cappuccino, a slice of apple tart and showed us a map and explained how to get to bus, tram, metro etc... The location is excellent. We felt very safe and walked or rode transit every where! Rooms were clean, comfortable and bed was perfect. We looked forward to breakfast each morning as Taziana had a special baked cake or treat each day! She even surprised us on our Anniversary - cake with a candle! Very sweet Thank you, Taziana!
All of the restaurants she recommended were very good especially Osteria Numero 6 Via Garibaldi 60 in Trastevere! Mama makes all the dishes and her gracious daughter Samantha serves you.
We will return to Day by Day the next time we are in Rome. - Dave and Maribeth

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MB F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiziana1969, Proprietario at Day by Day, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

My dear Maribeth,
read your review it was exciting.
Not only did you have beautiful words to me,
but in the same time you gave fantastic suggestions for the new guest.
To help you for me it has been a pleasure, especially when learning that came to celebrate you wedding anniversary the 29th.
You are a fantastic couple and is not a thing that we can see every day!!!
I would like to have you like guest another time, with your daughter and son and... maybe grandchildren !!!! :-)))))
All my best
Tiziana
Many greetings to Dave too. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We had a really friendly stay here. The place is clean and made us feel like home. It's close to the Vatican and a 15 min walk from most of the places to visit in Rome. Tiziana is the best host one can have. We hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhinedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiziana1969, Proprietario at Day by Day, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Olà!!!
Como estàs?
Obrigado pelo comantàrio e se voce prometter que voce vai apprender algumas palavras da lingua portuguesa em breve!
This is a translation that made the application I showed you ;-)
I hope is not just done very badly!!!
A warm greeting
And I hope see you soon!!!
Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

very friendly, clean, close to most sites, very helpful ,coffee available at all times big plus for us and close to pubs, restaurants am not sure what else to write we were taken care of tour tickets, bus passes, helpful ideas to places to visit and the most important thing we had our own bathroom

Room Tip: lots of extra help ie tour tickets, bus passes, etc. would definitely stay there again we were...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiziana1969, Proprietario at Day by Day, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thanks Mary Jean,
thanks a lot for your review.
I made all with pleasure, for your good stay in Rome!
And when you were here, I forgot to tell you that I like to much the words that
you wrote at the end of every yours emails.
"Remember that when you leave this earth, you can take with you nothing that you have received
--only what you have given," - St. Francis of Assisi
This is a very good way to share a right style of life!
All my best
Tiziana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Prati
Hotel Prati
#532 of 1,267 in Rome
230 reviews
Prati
Cassiodoro19
Cassiodoro19
#179 of 3,709 in Rome
95 reviews
Prati
San Pietro Boutique Rooms
San Pietro Boutique Rooms
#141 of 3,709 in Rome
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Tibullo
Tibullo
#539 of 3,709 in Rome
192 reviews
Prati
Annette B&B
Annette B&B
#368 of 3,709 in Rome
157 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Cameo Bed & Breakfast
Cameo Bed & Breakfast
#351 of 3,709 in Rome
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Day by Day? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day by Day

Address: Via Crescenzio 74, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #378 of 3,709 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £55 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Day by Day - Guesthouse is located in central Rome, close to the St. Peter's Basilica. The building is a 'elegant building 800 in the Prati district, a few steps from the metro station Ottaviano. Top places of interest are within walking distance from the hotel, it is also adjacent to one of the most prestigious shopping areas of the capital. The apartment consists of 4 spacious rooms and a common room with kitchen. The rooms are all en-suite and can accommodate from customer business, couples, family groups of friends. Each room has an air conditioner, air conditioning for a cool room in the summer and heating in winter for an ideal climate in any season. LCD TVs in all rooms, with all digital terrestrial channels. The wireless access will allow you to access the internet at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Day by Day reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing