We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living
Living Room Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Living
Living Room
Terrace
Table to have breackfast in the morning
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Private terrace
We provide a guide with all the info you may need during your stay
Living Room
Living
Living Room
Living
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Living
Living
Memory foam real mattress in the living.
Living
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Terrace
Private terrace
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Terrace
Terrace
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
The Master Bedroom
Living
Guides and maps for your use
Powder and softer for washing machine provided.
Baby cot available on request (free of charge)
Building front door
Building
Campo dei Fiori open market (1 min. walk)
Campo dei Fiori open market (1 min. walk)
Navona square (3 min. walk)
Navona square (3 min. walk)
Campo dei Fiori (1 min. walk)
Navona square (3 min. walk)
Trattoria 'mercato' Campo dei fiori (1 min. walk)
Campo dei Fiori open market (1 min. walk)
Rated excellent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dino F
Markham, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in July 2011

This apartment is located on a quiet street close to Campo Dei Fiori and Piazza Navona. It's very modern and large. The terrace is fairly large and there is a shed with a washing machine in it. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Québec, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PaulF744
Jeju Island, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Perfect Location - Recommended”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We're a family that travels quite a lot, but this trip around Europe represented the first time we'd used self catering apartments rather than hotels - so before the trip we were a little concerned!

This apartment in Rome was the first one that we stayed in on our tour around Europe, and the family agree the one we enjoyed the most.

We were looking for a quiet apartment that offered comfort and privacy whilst being close to places of interest. we considered that a tall order, but this place delivered!

This is a great location that is within short walking distance to the Campo dei Fiori and other quaint cobbled streets with great coffee shops and restaurants.

The apartment was very comfortable with everything we needed and all those little extras provided (washing powder, softener, loo rolls etc etc).

There is a nice little terrace where we had breakfast each morning.

The bathroom is a little cramped - but is functional and works.

We had a problem with the electricity, as in it kept tripping when we used the washer and air-con at the same time (or other combination with the oven) - but that was no big deal and is expected in these old buildings.

Be aware that this apartment has air-con - a big advantage!

I found Francesco very friendly and efficient to deal with.

If I'm finding fault I'd suggest that the check-in could have been more thorough (eg, the electricity situation wasn't explained - nor where the fuse box was - amongst other things) - but emails to Francesco were answered promptly.

If returning to Rome, we'd use this apartment again - we really enjoyed it and, as I say, that combination of comfort and great location is hard to beat!

Also recommend you take advantage of the limo option to/from airport. Very efficient and professional.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helooo_13
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, Fantastic host and well equipped Apartment”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was in a fantastic location , 100m from the Campo di Fiori market place with many inviting restaurants as well as supermarket, butcher and baker also very close by.
It was 200m to the Argentina bus stop which is a major transport hub
We were within easy walking distance of the Piazza Navone and the Pantheon , short bus ride to the Colosseum and the Vatican
Francesco is a wonderful and generous host and the apartment was well stocked with everything you need PLUS a private courtyard and a large living space
The apartment was clean and very well organised with plenty of travel and tourist books
All the comforts of home plus more... having air conditioning in the bedroom and living area in June was great!

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.