We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in our favourite area of Rome”
other travellers have booked this property
Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living
Living Room Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Living
Living Room
Terrace
Table to have breackfast in the morning
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Private terrace
We provide a guide with all the info you may need during your stay
Living Room
Living
Living Room
Living
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Living
Living
Memory foam real mattress in the living.
Living
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Terrace
Private terrace
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Terrace
Terrace
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
The Master Bedroom
Living
Guides and maps for your use
Powder and softer for washing machine provided.
Baby cot available on request (free of charge)
Building front door
Building
Campo dei Fiori open market (1 min. walk)
Campo dei Fiori open market (1 min. walk)
Navona square (3 min. walk)
Navona square (3 min. walk)
Campo dei Fiori (1 min. walk)
Navona square (3 min. walk)
Trattoria 'mercato' Campo dei fiori (1 min. walk)
Campo dei Fiori open market (1 min. walk)
Rated excellent
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jane K
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in our favourite area of Rome”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We recently had a 4 night stay in this very comfortable apartment. After staying in Milan in a very bland apartment this by comparison, had great heart and soul to it. Lots of extras that made it very welcoming. Couldn't have been in a better position after we got dropped off in an unrelated piazza by a lazy taxi driver on a Sunday afternoon we found it quite easily. Would certainly stay here again. Only problem was a very small bathroom. Only accommodated one at a time.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So close to the Campo
Liked least: Small athroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and layout of the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dc
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin J
Ledbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A most excellent apartment”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this apartment on the strength of the existing 5 star reviews, and agree 100% with them. Situation is as central as you want, yet it is so quiet, which is extraordinary for Rome. Place was very clean and well presented, and Francesco has gone to a lot of trouble labelling all the functioning bits of the apartment.
Little touches like a basket of spare charger cables and mains adaptors show real thoughtfulness. And there is a safe and good security.
Be aware that the entrance looks a bit down-market but this is normal for Rome
Bravo Francesco, look forward to staying with you in Rome again.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary canada
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juhani K
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice and elegant apartment in quiet surroundings”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Everything worked perfectly. Upon arrival we were met as agreed, given the keys and shown around the place with a cup of espresso. The apartment is elegant and well furnished. When we had a little problem with the heating in the beginning of our stay the manager/owner gave precise instructions over the phone with fluent English and took the time to check back later that the problem was solved. The apartment is ideally situated in the heart of ancient Rome a due passi (as they say) from excellent restaurants and historical sights. I can sincerely recommend the apartment to people who like quiet surroundings in the middle of everything.

Date of stay: December 2013
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.