We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veri nice”
Review of Navona Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Navona Suites
Ranked #216 of 3,722 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My girlfirend and I stayed at the Navona Suite for three nights. We hade a vey nice and clean room, overlooking the beautiful square. We could not find a better location 5 minutes from the best attractions. We had e very nice and worm welcome from a man called Pino. He gave us lots of good suggestions, how to go around, restaurants and so on.
we will come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rian2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff and well appointed room, although small. We had two units connected together, which made it a suite. One was a sitting room. We had two bathrooms, which actually made our stay pleasant. Huge waterfall showerheads were awesome except we had no hot water the last morning of our stay. We made good use of the minibar in the fridge (restocking the beer from a grocery store down the street). Basically, you get luxury furnishing in a tiny space, which oddly kind of works. True the entrance is hard to find and we had to call a couple times to find the big green door that is unmarked. And the first restaurant recommendation (Il Fico) was not great. But overall we loved Rome and this was very central to lots of cool stuff - walking distance to the Vatican, Trevi fountain, bars in Trastavere, the Colosseum etc. We took a local bus to and from the main station Rome Termini but you could walk that in a pinch. A nice place but I might try somewhere more spacious next time.

Thank Ryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Had a room with a great view of piazza Navona and therefore hotel in a great location. Our room was very modern, clean but not large. AC worked well, which was needed as a heat wave in Rome. The hotel has no amenities ie no restaurant, bar etc but you can walk out the door and there are many places to choose within 2 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We simply didn't know enough to avoid this area. Our room backed right up to Piazza Navona. If you are looking to be out until 3 or 4 a.m., this would be a fine hotel. It sounds like people on the Piazza are right in your room until about that late. Also, finding it is a bit dicey. There is not really a sign. You have to get buzzed into a building that houses some other businesses. It's odd. Calling it "Luxury Suites" is pretty bold. The room is fine and the staff was fine. It was simply not what we were looking for, because we actually wanted to sleep some of the time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Pros:
We got the suite which comes with an in room sauna and full size jacuzzi so I cannot speak for the other rooms in the hotel. Our room was absolutely amazing with a balcony overlooking the center of piazza navona (none of the regular rooms have balconies). The staff was very friendly and was able to help us with any information we required. The hotel is a 15 minute walk from any major attraction in any directions (Colliseum, The Vatican, Fountain of Trevino, Spanish steps) and no cab will be required if you stay here.

Cons:
A lot of the reviews speak of the noise here; the windows and balcony glass doors block every possible sound from the piazza navona, can't even tell there's people out there. Where the noise is an issue is from within the hotel hallways itself as the doors to the rooms are in no way sound proof. The reception desk is around the corner from all the rooms and you can hear every whisper from anyone at the desk beginning at 8AM everyday (only a problem if you plan to sleep in). We did not hear noise from any of the other guests, only loud noise from the reception desk.

Room Tip: Get the suite and you will absolutely love your stay and will have the best view in Rome! If you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

My husband & honeymooned in italy our last 5 days in Rome my husband wanted to stay in a nice modern hotel we had already been traveling through italy & staying in many hotels from venice, cinque terre florence, all antique style older rooms cute but outdated! We wanted to splurge our last 5 days in Rome, we found navona suites on booking.com they only had the first night we were to be in Rome available but we didnt care we took it cuz the pics showed a jaccuzi in the room & a sauna & it was a sleek modern room overlooking piazza navona beautiful! & not $400.00 (US) a night like everything else we saw of this caliber. Lorenzo helped us when we checked in we loved the hotel right away & asked if he could please try to get us 4 more nights in navona lux. Suites lorenzo was soo accommodating & friendly to us he did his best & although we had to change rooms every night (our bad for not booking ahead) he & his college Giorgio made it easy for us they made us feel so comfortable leaving our bags while we discovered Rome. our things were in our new room everyday we moved! They both had great recommendations on where to eat even made is reservations told us how to get around it was our pleasure to stay there & it seemed like it was there pleasure to have us! Special thank you to Lorenzo & Giorgio & the staff @ Navona lux. Suites for making the last 5 days of our honeymoon special stress free & memorable we will certainly be back to stay at Navona lux. Suites on our next visit to Rome. Please give Giorgio & Lorenzo a raise in pay they deserve it they went out of their way to make our stay comfortable & we appriciate it! Grazie mille to all the staff @ Navona Lux. Suites you guys rock!! I will recommend this hotel to all my friends & family visiting rome in the future! Many mahalos & aloha from the Newman's from maui HI CIAO!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisanewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This place was excellent. It was stylish, clean, and the staff were exceedingly friendly and accomodating. I would definitely recomend to everyone. The rooms are small, which is to be expected in Europe, but it is only steps from the Piazza Navona and the Pantheon....my only complaint was the noise. It was a tad to loud for my taste, but managable with a good pair of earplugs or for a heavy sleeper.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#121 of 1,269 in Rome
1,114 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Luxury Apartments
Navona Luxury Apartments
#294 of 3,722 in Rome
107 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo De Cupis - Suites and View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona 49
Navona 49
#152 of 3,722 in Rome
126 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Gallery & Garden Suites
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
La Mongolfiera Rooms
La Mongolfiera Rooms
#103 of 3,722 in Rome
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Suites

Address: Corso del Rinascimento 69, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 3,722 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £76 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Navona Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Piazza Navona in the historic centre of Rome, Navona Suites offers stylish rooms with modern and minimalist decor, but very accurate in detail. Designed by architect Danilo Maglio rooms at Navona Suites are set in a historic building in Rome between this beautiful square and Corso del Rinascimento. The contrast between ancient and modern is the style of the brand Navona Suite where the famous architect, have created a new temple of hospitality that offers all the comfort possible to satisfy those seeking luxury and privacy in the heart of Rome. Thanks to its strategic location, some rooms have a wonderful view over Navona square, other overlook Corso Rinascimento, or an inner courtyard for a peaceful stay. Navona Luxury Suites features a very contemporary décor where the purity of white and the colors of wood combine a cozy and refined ambience. Staff at reception is professional and caring and it is available to help you booking restaurants, tours, entrance fees for museums, transfer to and from the airport, offering a tailor-made service to make your stay in the Eternal City unique and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Navona Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing