We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location with modern amenities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Navona Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Navona Suites
Ranked #223 of 3,731 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location with modern amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Tucked away behind 2 large plain looking green doors, down a small corridor and up a few steps up to the next floor, Navona Luxury Suites turned out to be a great stay. There isn't a hotel sign anywhere on the outside, however once you come up to the double locked big green doors on the street there is a buzzer where Navona is listed on the plaque. This boutique hotel is centrally located, next to Navona Square and within of a 4 minute walk to the Pantheon, and walking distance to most churches, restaurants, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Coliseum and shopping district. We were a short taxi ride from all main attractions including the Vatican and train station, and even though the hotel is somewhat hidden, the taxis are all familiar with the address since Navona Square is a very popular tourist attraction.

I had done a lot of research and didn't find a lot on Navona Square because they had just recently opened when I stayed last year, but based on what I found I liked the location, the fact that it was new and that it was modern and clean. We had a pleasant stay, although the rooms are small they are comfortable, our room had a queen bed and tv and another room with a seating area and a second LED TV, 2 full bathrooms including large glass showers, and 2 small refrigerators, the A/C and water pressure were great. The rooms were modern minimalist as advertised, and the staff were courteous and helpful.

My only complain would be that the sliding room doors can sometimes slam and the rooms have poor noise insulation, we could hear our neighbors doors and conversations in the hallway. Also, once you check-in they will provide you with keys for the front green door and one night we came back very late and the keys didn't work, luckily one of the employees was still there and buzzed us in after a short wait, then we found out that the keys had switched but no one told us, since its a small hotel they don't have staff overnight, so if your key doesn't work or you lose it you may find yourself in trouble trying to get back into the building. The lobby is tiny, and there aren't any restaurants or bars inside the hotel, however there are plenty of food and drink options just down the street. Overall a nice stay and excellent location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny_Lauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    115
    55
    18
    14
See reviews for
25
237
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This charming boutique hotel is located next to the Navona Square. Our room faces towards the middle of the square, so when we open the windows, we can hear people chatting and playing music. It didn't even feel real! If you just walk by, you will never guess there is a hotel inside this building. There's a buzzer next to the big green door, and the receptionist will buzz you in. After you enter, you need to buzz the hotel again to get through the gated door, then walk up some stairs to the 1st floor. The elevator is very small, so if you have a lot of luggage, you probably have to go up and down a few times. It sounds like a hassle, but it actually is a very sweet and charming hotel. I read other reviews saying the rooms are small, so I reserved for the bigger room, which is worth the upgrade. The rooms are modernly furnished and clean. All the attractions were within walking distance from the hotel. Also, there are bus stops, cafes, mini mart, and restaurants on the same street. I also read some reviews saying it can get noisy within the hotel, maybe because the walls are thin and it's a small building. I did hear some noise here and there, but it didn't bother me. Maybe because we were always out during the day and wouldn't get back till midnight. If Rome is your last stop, they can arrange a car for you for 50 euros to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NavonaSuite, Direttore at Navona Suites, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Nancy,
first of all, we would like to thank you for spending your time making this review of Navona Suites and for sharing your impressions with all the travelers.
We are working to improve the service offered to our Guests and we are really happy to read such positive words.
Me and all the Staff of Navona Suites sincerly thank you for your time and for the kind description of our property, we really appreciate it
We wait you for your next stay in Rome.

Kindest regards

Irene Costa
Navona Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here in October and we have nothing but great things to say about it.
We loved the location just a few steps from Piazza Navona - close to everything (we walked everywhere). The hotel does not have food service, but this is not a problem, they give you a breakfast voucher for an adorable cafè on Navona square.
My only complaint was the noise,the doors to the rooms are in no way sound proof.
All the staff are very helpful but Pino was the best he was lovely and really professional always with a great smile.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I were taking our first trip to Italy together, and I picked the hotel based on location and price - even though it is on Piazza Navona (a very popular place to eat and sight-see), the price was extremely reasonable. It is within walking distance of Campo de Fiori, Pantheon, many beautiful churches, and a lot of shopping and restaurants. You'll probably need a taxi for Ancient Rome or Vatican, FYI. We walked quite a bit but by the end of the week the feet were HURTING! :) There is a bus stop on the street, however.

The hotel is interesting because there is no sign outside - you have to look for the address number, 69, on the wall. It's just a big exterior double door and a winding stairway, and you have to climb a flight or two until you find the marked Navona Suites entrance (the building is shared with other businesses).

The decor is extremely modern, clean, and minimalist. The customer service was excellent - the staff was available, courteous, and friendly (they spoke very clear English, and were very polite and helpful when we tried out our Italian with them!). I found the hotel to be extremely charming and exactly what I wanted - the room was clean and modern, although quite small. Air conditioning was wonderful, however, as was the water pressure/temperature. There is a grocery (Despa) and a Farmacia on the street, which were both extremely convenient for food, band-aids, first-aid, etc.

Great trip. Good location for first-time Rome visitors who want to wander on foot through the Baroque city. Really lovely.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

If you love the Piazza Navona & all it has to offer, like clean modern design in an historic building, and are comfortable with small, well-equipped rooms, this relative newcomer to the hotel scene in Rome may well be for you. A comfortable bed set in a compact room was perfect for our one-night stay. Being able to watch the lively piazza from our window was a treat---and the soundproofing kept the room quiet despite the location (the muted sound of music that did sneak through stopped by 10pm.) The staff were uniformly helpful and friendly and arranged early morning transportation to the airport for us. Because our "go-to" hotel on the Campo dei Fiori was fully booked, we decided to try Navona Suites. It worked well for us--and was only a quick walk to the Campo. Be aware that although there is a small elevator, stairs still need to be negotiated to reach it. Good place, good price, great location!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Piazza Navona!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Good location, meters from Piazza Navona. The staff is very kind. It's not a hotel with a lobby, it's a building where the hotel is part of it, the rooms are like appartments, in fact they give you keys to open the street door.
The rooms are nice and with a good decoration but some are extremely small.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boya2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We enjoyed Navona Luxury Suites...the price is a little high, but the location is Great. Easy to walk to many sights & many good neighborhood restaurants. Beware the elevator is up one floor from ground level. The air con works great. The beds are VERY comfortable - by far the most comfortable of any European hotel I have stayed in. The front desk service was great (beware they are not there 24-hrs) - Pino was my favorite. There are only 2 negative things to say...the bathrooms are very nice & modern looking, however the actual functional design could use a little help. You have to practically stick your head in the sink when bushing teeth, washing face because of the placement of the shelf above the sink. It's fine, but annoying. The 2nd is the lack of noise insulation between rooms -- you can hear Everything that happens in the hallway because it sounds like the hallway is in your room. If you have loud neighbors you will hear them. Ultimately this did not impact our sleep - the hotel was quiet from about 11pm until the morning and the bed is so comfy we sleep very well. Regarding outdoor noise levels - if you are wanting to be on Pizza Navona and leave your windows open for ambiance I fear you may be disappointed...that would be fun for an hour or so with a glass of wine, certainly sleeping that way would be difficult due to the tourist noise. However, the closed windows provide excellent sound proofing and with the air con on in the summer that is your best bet.

I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: Rooms 103 & 104 are actually one room made from two, so you get 2 bathrooms, a bedroom & sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casey9464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Teatro Pace
Hotel Teatro Pace
#217 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona 49
Navona 49
#161 of 3,731 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Luxury Apartments
Navona Luxury Apartments
#340 of 3,731 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Tower Relais
Navona Tower Relais
#16 of 1,066 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Al Senato
Relais Al Senato
#1,031 of 3,731 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
La Mongolfiera Rooms
La Mongolfiera Rooms
#99 of 3,731 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Suites

Property: Navona Suites
Address: Corso del Rinascimento 69, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 3,731 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Navona Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Piazza Navona in the historic centre of Rome, Navona Suites offers stylish rooms with modern and minimalist decor, but very accurate in detail. Designed by architect Danilo Maglio rooms at Navona Suites are set in a historic building in Rome between this beautiful square and Corso del Rinascimento. The contrast between ancient and modern is the style of the brand Navona Suite where the famous architect, have created a new temple of hospitality that offers all the comfort possible to satisfy those seeking luxury and privacy in the heart of Rome. Thanks to its strategic location, some rooms have a wonderful view over Navona square, other overlook Corso Rinascimento, or an inner courtyard for a peaceful stay. Navona Luxury Suites features a very contemporary décor where the purity of white and the colors of wood combine a cozy and refined ambience. Staff at reception is professional and caring and it is available to help you booking restaurants, tours, entrance fees for museums, transfer to and from the airport, offering a tailor-made service to make your stay in the Eternal City unique and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia and Priceline so you can book your Navona Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing