We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would definitely stay here again!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
Facade
Entryway of the building
Living Room and Balcony
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Hallway
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 and Balcony
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Floor plan
Street corner
View from the balcony
Street view from the balcony
Historical wall front of the apartment
Historical wall from the Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
washingto...
Taito, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Would definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The staff was very friendly, spoke English and was very helpful. The apartment is spacious, clean and quiet. It is situated ideally to visit Rome, it was walking distance to the bus stops and taxi stand which take you to all historical places. Will definitely recommend this property to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjjmeloni
Hauts-de-France, France
1 review
“Spacious and quiet”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed staying at the property because it's roomy and is in a residential area of Rome so we got a feel for how the real Romans live.

Property was clean and neat. Location is on the third floor so it's secure and has a nice view. There isn't AC, but fans and open windows do the trick. Definitely would stay here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
I'm very grateful of having you and your family as my guests and glad that you enjoyed your stay in my apartment during your roman vacation. I look forward to welcoming you back in the Eternal City on your next visit. Arrivederci from Rome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mccallcat...
Canada, Kentucky
1 review
“Really a luminous, spacious apartment in the heart of Rome!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is my third time in Rome and opted for this apartment in Monteverde-Vecchio in Trastevere because I preferred staying in a center yet close to tourists area. Very kind staff, comfortable, big apartment (bit old style but felt Romany). The property has basic necessity/stuff for a relaxing Roman holiday. Very comfortable beds (finally). Definitely, I felt more than at home. Thanks for Chris for the outstanding welcome and assistance we received during our stay. I definitely recommend this lovely apartment to my friends, relatives and everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thanks to you to have choosed my holiday home again in Rome. It was an honor and a pleasure to welcome you.
Hope see you soon again.
Regards from Rome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrellis...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What is said about this place is true!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Look no further. If you need a great Roman vacation, this is a wonderful
place to go. The property is everything we hoped it would be. Peaceful,
very clean, comfortable, all the amenities you need. Very close to bus,
taxi stops, supermarkets, restaurants, pizzerias etc. The owner has done
a great job and you won't be disappointed. Highly recommended to everyone.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summersda...
Paris, Texas
1 review
“Perfect holiday house in Rome.”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This spacious 3-bedroom Roman apartment was absolutely perfect for my family of 6. It looks exactly like the pictures -- lovely, really comfortable, and clean. The beds were comfortable, which were so important after a long drive from Paris to Rome. The kitchen had basic stuff and we loved making our breakfast, the bathrooms were clean, the living room was super spacious and the balcony was an added feature, oh the Wi-Fi was very reliable. We truly felt like we were staying in a home away from home.
The host was wonderful, he was attentive, easy to communicate with, and very accommodating. Moreover, the process for checking in and out was streamline and simple. He showed us around the apartment with all its amenities. He also pointed out some local cafes, restaurants, etc. and different ways to get around city. All in all, we couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay or for better host. Everything was just lovely and we would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Was a pleasure have Pier and his family in my holidyas house, i hope welcome you again in Rome in my apartment. Have Great New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjoriew...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Rome Apartment”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Buongiorno! Loved staying in this classic Roman apartment in a quiet neighborhood, rather than a hotel. Loved pretending to be a "real" Roman, ha! The owner was very kind, helpful and always available to attend to our needs (even before we booked). He was very welcoming and accommodating throughout our stay. My parents stayed in the blue room which is spacious, my brother and his girlfriend stayed in the "violet room" while my husband and I stayed in the "brown room" with a balcony and loved feeling the Roman breeze every morning. Both bathrooms were well clean. There is a kitchen with basic stuff. Plenty of Rome travel material to read, as well as a neighborhood map, restaurant recommendations, etc. There is complimentary WIFI which is very efficient. There are bars, restaurants, supermarkets, pastry shops within short walking distance. Bus stop is just a short walk. Trastevere is close. I would highly recommend this property and hope I get the chance to come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luminouse and wide living room and bedrooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and neighborhood and Chris, the manager's, friendliness & helpfulness
Liked least: The living room needs to be updated (also we were not aware in booking through Trip Advisor that there was a linen charge! This needs to be clear on your website)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing