We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to Amenities”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JoBoLashe...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Close to Amenities”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment is close to the Cipro metro station (figure out your route early on and it's extremely convenient) and a large grocery store on Via Andrea Doria (one block away), a smaller store down the block and even more importantly half a block from a huge covered urban market (Trion Fale - open from 7:00 til 2:00) with all sorts of food and supplies - just walking around is a pleasurable experience. It is well appointed although the shower is a bit of a squeeze for an L size and we did have trouble with the hot water as we unknowingly but mistakenly turned off all the radiators which shut down the water supply (not being used to Euro heating systems) as well the locks took a bit of getting used to. Massimo and Paola could not have been nicer, more reasonable and more responsive; excellent landlords and in the same building. The apartment has some noise at night (e.g. ambulances from the nearby hospital or vespas going to work) but earplugs solved that difficulty. It is also close to the Vatican and in a very safe residential area.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to amenities
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Welcome to Rome”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Massimo & Paola are the perfect hosts and we felt as though we were extended family rather than strangers from the other side of the world. Travelling can make you feel very dislocated, but we felt very at home in this spacious apartment. I can't recommend this place and these lovely people highly enough.
Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment felt like a home rather than a holiday rental.
Liked least: Small shower - but no smaller than the rest of Europe.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibdarmill...
Hudson, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Our first trip to Rome and our host Mossimio made our stay wonderful. The apartment was clean and cute. Really has the flavor of a Rome neighborhood. Convenient to all attractions, walking and hop on hop off bus ,public bus and the Metro. A little market a few steps away. great local restaurants. The host really had a personal touch from day 1 to making sure we had a 7a.m. cab our last day.

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing was wrong with this propert
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimondas...
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Paola and Massimo are really perfect - from the first contacts till the farewell words. Prompt in answers, flexible to the changes and sincere in communication. Apartments are spacious, kitchen is able to feed even more than four persons, especially when local market with all Italian freshness is very close. With always hungry kids it is really important :-).
"House in Light" is located very close to the Vatican City and to metro station, so both makes simply for you to get from airports and to reach Vatican Museum, St.Peter and other places of Eternal City.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helga J
Malta
1 review
“Central, comfortable and felt like home.”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The owners are very organised and promt. The apartment is just right for 3 people... the wifi, washing mashing, the well equipped kitchen and TV made life easier and felt like home. Bus/metro connection is just round the corner. The mini market next door and the Trionfale market just at the corner of the street made shopping very easy. Area very safe at night... restaurants and ice cream parlours at walking distance. Only complaint would be the noisy traffic... but I suppose that is normal in Rome; and one gets accustomed to it by the end of the stay!!

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the noise pollution
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin M
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Paola and Massimo met me at the door and were incredibly helpful pointing out all aspects of the apt. Everything was fantastic. I loved the location as it is only 3 blocks from the Vatican museum. I loved how close it is to the Metro. I especially loved being able to cook and that the Andria Doria market was only a block away: fresh vegetables & fish every day!! For me it was the perfect place to stay in Rome. I highly, highly recommend the House in the Light and if I ever travel to Rome again I will contact them first!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: That my visit was only 4 days!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome central place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Where to start, everything was fantastic. My boyfriend and i rented the apartment for a 3 day stay in Rome. To start off the apartment was easy to find and both Paola and Massimo were great about making sure we got to the place easily and they worked around our schedule to meet us and give us the key. The apartment is a great size espcially for two people, the kitchen was great,living room was spacious and comfortable,bathroom was very very small but it was easily overlooked. The bedroom was big and the ac unit made it a great place to sleep at night. The shutters and curtains in the bedroom allowed us to sleep later to avoid jetlag which was nice.

As for the location, it is only a 2 minute walk to the vatican muesum and maybe a 5 min walk to St Peters. It was also surprisingly close to central Rome and all the sights like the Pantheon and Colosseum. Most days we jumped on the underground ( a 2 min walk from the house) because it got to hot but at night we could walk to all of Rome from from Piazza Popolo to the Coloseum in close to an hour. From the house to Pantheon it was about a 25 min walk and from there everything was no father then 15 mins.

I would highly recommend this apartment. Paola and Massimo were great. When a travel delayed kept us in Rome another night we asked them if we could stay an extra night and they were very accomadating and easy to get in touch with answering emails, texts and calls promptly. The apartment also has fast wifi which was great esp for those whose dont have international phone plans!

All in all great place to stay!

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.