We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Sistina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stendhal(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
72
33
3
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
33
3
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsset of keysexecutive roomspanish stepstrevi fountainfirst floorbalcony overlookinggreat locationsight seeingvisit romerestaurants and barscentral locationenjoyed our stayroom was largemattressmetrobarberinimap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Perfect location , veneto area is a quiet and expensive area of Rome . The room was comfortable and clean. I like this place . The negative points , was that the rooms have not balconies and the breakfast was poor , only a cappuccino , a croissant and a juice . If you order a sandwitch (panini) you pay abt 5 euros more and a small mineral water costs 2.5 euros .. I prefer to stay thirsty than to pay 2.5 euros for water . Staff (georgio) is very polite and also gave me a useful map of Rome and instructions where to go etc . I recommend this quest house if you have to pay 620euros for 5 nights .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AthensGkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This cute hotel is located in Via Sistina, which leads to the Spanish steps and is close to the Trevi fountain. Via sistina is mainly a shopping/restaurant street, so you never have to walk far if you want to eat or drink something. When we arrived, we met Giorgio, who is one of the owners. He is really friendly and showed us our room and guided us around the place. The room had a king sized bed, was really modern, had a large window that looked out on a courtyard and had a bathroom with a shower, toilet and a washbasin. All brand new! In the morning we got vouchers for a coffee and a sandwich at a really cute local bar in Via Sistina. If you like to stay in a modern and new room in the heart of Rome, THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Koh_Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This neat little hotel is exceptionally clean and roomy. Our room had lots of space (although it could have used an extra chair and table) and the complimentary mini bar really made us feel taken care of. A generous hotel is tough to find! The noise level from the street was low and the sounds of doors shutting and elevators moving was probably more noticeable. Both staff members we worked with were excited to make our stay enjoyable. They don't staff the front desk all day so they gave us phone numbers to call anytime and made sure we understood we could call for anything. (We didn't need to.) Breakfast was served across the street in another cafe until noon, which worked perfectly for us. Ultimately, the best part of this hotel is the location. We walked everywhere in Rome and got to come home to the nicest neighborhood in town.

If you need more hotel services to have a great stay, choose a bigger hotel. Relais Sistina worked for us because we didn't need anything more than a cozy room and a set of keys. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Only 4-5 rooms to choose from, so you can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I spent only one night in this beautiful new bed and breakfast, located in the heart of Rome.
A short walk away, in fact, are all the main tourist attractions of the city ... Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, etc..
The B&B is located right in front of the famous "Teatro Sistina," one of the most important theaters of the capital!
Regarding the B&B, I would say that it is really very well furnished ... brand new ... very nice ... the staff does everything possible to have a pleasant stay to its guests and I would say that they were definelly succesfully with us!
I only stayed one night (unfortunately) with my wife and my son and I found myself really well. For sure we will come back and will recommend it to our friends and family who will have the good fortune to spend a few days in Rome!
Congratulations to the staff and to the direction of the "Relais Sistina" ... a little gem located right in the center of the immortal city of Rome!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Located just a couple of minutes from the Spanish Steps. Relais Sistina is one of best hotels I have ever stayed in. We were warmly greated by the owner's Marco and Giorgio, who helped us settle into the hotel with ease and kindly suggested restaurants and landmarks to visit whilst on our trip to Rome.
We felt incredibly safe at this hotel and were very pleased with the overall atmosphere and cleanliness of our room.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Rome, with easy access to all the major attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJGLDN08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews