We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant pizza”
Review of Pizzeria Loffredo

Pizzeria Loffredo
Ranked #516 of 14,225 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £4 - £9
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Tuscolano
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I found this place on TripAdvisor, and I'm glad we took the journey out to find it. Staff were very welcoming and the waitress spoke English. She recommended the fried pizza and it was superb - massive, full of flavour and I couldn't finish!

Make the journey out - doesn't disappoint.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 120 of 2,027 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Only pizza we had on our Italy trip, and it was great! Drove from Pompeii to this place in particular, got there 10 min before closing time to find it was still completely packed on Wed night and full of locals. Many pizzas to choose from and (who i assumed is) the owner was absolutely the nicest man. Definitely recommend it!

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

This place is unique. It's small and fun.

Pizza here makes other pizzas in Rome look ridicilos. We tried 3-4 places around the center and Colosseum area and I can tell you, that taking 8 metro stops just to taste this pizza was 100% worth it.

Fresh and tasty. Staff and owners are nice. If we ever come back to Rome, we will be back. This place has a lot of potential and good luck in the future. Best pizza we had in Rome!

Date of visit: July 2016
4  Thank prkl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2016

One of the best pizzas I've ever had!! We had to wait to get a table but the place was nice and friendly so we didnt mind. The pizzas are huge so dont order one each. Very fresh and good quality ingredients. We will definitely be coming back here

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank RDE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

perfect, delicious, prices are amazing too. small place but it is worth the wait. way better than the pizzas in Rome central

Date of visit: July 2016
3  Thank Passenger588520
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Loffredo also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Loffredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.