We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our last night in rome”
Review of Pizzeria Loffredo

Pizzeria Loffredo
Ranked #514 of 14,224 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £4 - £9
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Tuscolano
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We read on trip advisor about the decent food served at loffredo's and the customer service so we thought we would try it out. 5 stops on the metro and a short walk to the front door. We were met by the owner who instantly shook our hands and offered us piping hot dough balls and seated us instantly and started asking about our holiday, such a friendly atmosphere and when the food came it was fantastic! We managed to just finish a pizza each and then the bill came and we couldn't believe how cheap it was. Well worth a visit which will not disappoint.

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank P4011BCbenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 116 of 2,028 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The food is amazing and the people who run the place are wonderful! (Signora si stai leggendo questo grazie di nuovo per la tua raccomandazione!) Best pizza I have ever had in my life, excellent service, and such a good break from the crowds in Rome.

Date of visit: September 2016
2  Thank elenamercado
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

There is a good thing, and a bad thing going there to eat. The good thing is real amazing and delicious pizza and very warm people. The bad thing is the fact that any other pizza that you'll eat will not satisfy you anymore. It's a curse.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Ana Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

First time we went to this place, and it was a nice choice. Food is ok, authentic pizza, maybe a bit overcook, but still tasty and nice. Service was friendly and profesional. The place is cozy, nice vibe!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank antoniojhl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I found this place on TripAdvisor, and I'm glad we took the journey out to find it. Staff were very welcoming and the waitress spoke English. She recommended the fried pizza and it was superb - massive, full of flavour and I couldn't finish!

Make the journey out - doesn't disappoint.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Loffredo also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Loffredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.