We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Beautiful and quiet; Great location”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
salotto con due letti
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
salotto con due letti
particolare pianoforte cucina  pranzo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
18 reviews
salotto con due letti
particolare pianoforte
cucina  pranzo
particolare
particola
cucina
camera  da letto 1
camera da letto 2
camera  da  letto  2
bagno
particolare
particolare
Campo dei Fiori - Famous market square
Eating in Trastevere
Lungotevere - a side of Tiber river
Porta Settimiana - 5 minutes walking from the apartment
Santa Maria in Tastevere Church - the heart of Trastevere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 1
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
saguaroma...
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and quiet; Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a wonderful time in Angela's apartment. It is down a little side street, steps from the heart of Trastavere, but very quiet and spacious. It is well located for the Vatican and of course Trastavere, but so long as you don't mind walking you can get to all the main Rome attractions on foot. Angela is very welcoming and helped us get oriented to the location, and also arranged transport to/from the airport. For a family of four with teenagers the apartment was a lovely quiet space away from the chaos of Roma! Highly recommended

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Quiet, location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2013
Sono felice che vi siete trovati bene. La bellezza di questo lavoro è l 'opportunità di conoscere tante persone meravigliose anche solo per un momento. Grazie di cuore per la bella recensione .
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joelbeach
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and amazing hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights in early May and had a lovely time. The apartment was very spacious - plenty of room and nice and bright. It is also located a short walk out of the heart of Trastevere, so it was nice and quiet and a good refuge from the nightlife whilst still being an easy 5 minute walk.

Angela was nice enough to organise all our taxi transfers for us to and from the airport and made us an amazing Strawberry Crostata (Angela, correct us if we got that wrong!).

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone looking for great value accommodation in a fantastic location.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2013
Grazie di cuore ,è stato bello conoscervi, per quanto riguarda il dolce non vi siete sbagliati,era una crostata alle fragole

Un'abbraccio Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael C
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location and spacious flat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this apartment with our 3 boys, aged 7, 11 and 13 and the apartment is excellently situated for the streets of Trastevere, but also quiet at night, being up a narrow side road. The boys shared a room with a fold down bed for the youngest, and it was fine for them. The adults' room has a firm mattress and is comfortable- the lounge is great for relaxing in, and with all the restaurants about we didn't use the kitchen. I was perfect for our stay, and Angela kindly organised our taxi back and let us store cases etc on the last day. The wifi is a bit unpredictable, but ok for the odd email/ Internet fix!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: Would much prefer duvets to sheets/ blankets
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2013
Grazie Rachele,

per la bella recensione , grazie anche per i suggerimenti, se tornerete ancore troverete dei bellissimi piumini.Un 'abbraccio a voi tutti Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA, Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2013
Per me è stata una bellissima esperienza conoscervi,quando mi

capiterà ancora di incontrare una famiglia speciale come la vostra.

Ricordo con calore le risate che ci siamo fatte. Un 'abbraccio speciale ai vostri splendidi figli e

Un' arrivederci da qualche parte nel mondo ,Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greece
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Mar 2013
ank you to all the wonderful review, is above all well that you found yourself in the apartment. Whenever who arrive guests are excited about this new meeting of souls that might not incontrerranno more. So for me it importanttisimo that my guests do not have bad memories of their vacanza.A Katarina wish all the best for next birth, Happy Easter to you, and kiss the children. Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toulouse
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2013
Merci, Virginie de l'examen agréable.
Chaque client qui passe par ma maison me laisse un peu de son cœur Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
palermo
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,072
/ Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing