We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central location with all the amenities”

Review of Cappellari Bis

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Advanceps...
Appleton WI
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Central location with all the amenities”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is ideal for two couples or a family wanting easy access to nearly every tourist site in Rome. The photos accurately depict the style and quality of furnishings. Nearly everything was in working order (except the 1st floor toilet flush panel). The kitchen and dining area is perfect! One note of caution: the 2nd floor has a low ceiling beam (for those over 5' 8").

While I have few issues with the apartment, the check-in was a fiasco. Forty minutes prior to arriving at the apartment, we called the cellphone numbers given by The Key to Italy. Yet, we only got voicemails. We called the numbers nearly 20 times; no answer. Later we found out that the check-in person was in Brazil. Nearly 3 hours later (after securing two hotel rooms for or party) after I e-mailed the rental company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Very poor check-in procedure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Hi Frank, thanks for your note and apologies for the inconvenient, there has been a gap in our checkin process this time. For an unfortunate event our contact people was very late in answering the phone call. We check our voice mail regularly and when we heard your message we immediately reached to our contact person that confirmed you had just checked in and things were sorted out.
Again our apologies for the inconvenient on arrival. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and the apartment.
Best Regards. Francesca & Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$213
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing