We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, clean and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vatican New Life B&B
Ranked #430 of 3,712 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

very helpful staff, nice location next to metro station.a little small room but tidy.very close to vatican but a little bit far from the ancient city of rome.nice neighborhood.free wifi and nice breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lefteris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Vatican New Life B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed here in July for a few nights and had a lovely stay.

The b&b staff were very friendly and it was functional for what we needed, it was also close to the metro. The only downside was the noise from outside, whilst we were staying there was building work going on that started very early, not the b&bs fault but was a downside to the stay.

There are some nice restaurants within walking distance and staff will help you get round the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicWignall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I and my girlfriend loved this accomodation. The staff is incredible friendly, attentive and helpful. It is certainly that we stay in this place again, if we return to Rome. The location is great, very close to very good restaurants, supermarket, metro station and stores. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. Only 10 min walk to Vatican city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed here whilst on business in Rome and I stay in a lot of places of which this was one of the best. The staff were fantastic and helpful and there was a pleasant atmosphere in what is a small B and B. I will be staying here again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Only 5 mins to Lepanto Metro station. The hotel allowed us to check in before the check-in time since the room is available, helped to arranged our beds to 3 single beds, and a quick explanation on the map of Rome on where to shop etc. The room and bed is clean, although the single bed is rather small and hard, but overall it is quite comfortable and value for money.

Room Tip: the family room is a nice size for 3
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Clean, friendly B and B in good location. Fairly quiet despite being within walking distance of Spanish Steps area, around 15-20 minutes. Metro is 2 streets away.

Don looked after us really well. Choice of sweet (croissant and cake) or savoury (toast, ham and cheese) breakfast, with fresh coffee. He gave us maps and pointed out various sites of interest and how best to get there.

Can't really fault it!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K8yl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The room was clean, the staff was polite but our room was in the first floor, and the building is very old and not renovated. So, the quality of windows are very poor, and you feel that you are sleeping in the street. The whole night you can listen all kind of noises: birds, cars, trash-gathering machine, and so on.
The breakfast is served in a small kitchen. The guy prepare every thing one by one, even coffee because they make it in small stupid coffee machine. They offer two kinds of breakfast: sweet and salty. The sweet one contains stuff too sweet and tasteless, and the salty one is just normal. The only bread they have is very white toast.
It was the first time that I didn't bring my shampoo, and they gave us two small portions of shampoo each day. So, if you use it in the evening, you cannot take shower in the morning!
I will not come back to this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chista N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Houspitality Flowers B&B
Houspitality Flowers B&B
#639 of 3,712 in Rome
111 reviews
Prati
Domus Prati B&B
Domus Prati B&B
#669 of 3,712 in Rome
86 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#377 of 1,267 in Rome
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,136 of 3,712 in Rome
91 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vatican New Life B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vatican New Life B&B

Address: Via Giuseppe Ferrari 2, 00195 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #430 of 3,712 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £66 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vatican New Life B&B Rome is located in the heart of Rome, exactly in Prati, a quiet and elegant district, just a few steps from the Vatican Museums, St. Peter's Basilica, Olympic Stadium, the main RAI Studios, as well as some of the most famous and elegant shopping streets like Via Cola di Rienzo, Via Ottaviano and Via del Corso. Vatican New Life is just 100 meters far from Lepanto Metro station and is ten minutes away from Piazza del Popolo, ideal starting point for a unique walking experience in the historic heart of Rome. Do you know what we think at Vatican New Life? Little ‪things‬ make big things happen." This is the way of thinking at VaticanNewLife. That's why we take a good care of our guests..For letting you feel at home and make of yuor stay a very unique experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vatican New Life B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing