We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This beautiful place was excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of DIMORA LUMINOSA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
BATHROOM OF BEDROOM SUNNY
PARTICULAR
PARTICULAR
BATHROOM OF BEDROOM CASTLE S.ANGEL
MAP OF THE HOUSE
LANDSCAPE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dante M
Repentigny, Quebec, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This beautiful place was excellent”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I booked this apartment online and wasn't disappointed one bit. Everything that was described in writing and pictures were exactly what we encountered in person. The place was beautiful, well kept and very clean as if you felt exactly like home. Very well decorated and modern which makes it a very special place to stay in. Close to the Vatican in a very quiet area of Rome surrounded by all amenities such as stores, groceries and excellent restaurants. Couple of blocks away from Vatican City which makes it that much more fabulous. The host greeted us upon our arrival and was very helpful in any of our needs or assistance. I fully recommend this beautiful place as when we will come back to Rome this will be the place we come back to. Oh forgot to mention, they treat you to a little surprise upon arrival which is a good homemade cake which makes it that much better right from the start!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness.
Liked least: Nothing I can think of. It was just simply great!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thanks to for your nice words and praise for the apartment and its location.
Thanks again for the appreciation of our welcome
Also I would be very happy to welcome back.
Bianca June 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHM5
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a real gem; perfectly located, beautifull clean appartment and incredible friendly and welcoming owner. We just loved it!! And I mean L-O-V-E-D it.
Please treat this place with the respect it deserves, it's precious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The super welcome helpfull owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
I am very happy that your stay at Bright House was enjoyable.
I want to thank you for the magnificent words.
Thanks again and hope to welcome you in the future.
Bianca June 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bela G
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
“The best place ever”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This beautiful apartment located in heart of Roma – very convenient location, closed to market, shops, restaurants, historical places, etc
There was no problem to find parking there.
We met very kindly people(apartment’s owners), that were ready to assist with everything.
Vacation was GREAT & we enjoyed from each minute!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
I am very happy that your stay at Bright House was enjoyable.
I want to thank you the beautiful words
Thanks again and hope to welcome you in the future
Bianca May 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M
Joplin, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT location, clean, modern, safe.”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Good location near Vatican with bus stop in front of building, metro stop near by, excellent taxi service. Two bedrooms on 5th floor were clean and modern.

Elevator was small but fun to operate.

Showers were the worst feature - very small, but nice water pressure. WIFI was very slow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large rooms were clean and modern.
Liked least: Showers were VERY small.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Hospitality, Great Apartment, Excellent Location”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Bianca and her daughter met us on time at the apartment. They were very warm and welcoming and made us immediately feel at home. They gave us plenty of information on the apartment facilities, location and surrounds including local restaurants. The apartment was immaculate and everything was in excellent working order. Although like many Rome apartments it did not have a clothes dryer the inside clothes rack was the best we had seen in our travels in Europe so washing and drying was not a problem for our family of 4. If we ever get the opportunity to come to Rome in the future we would certainly want to stay here again. Thank you again for lovely baked cake when we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and immaculate
Liked least: Wi-fi was a bit slow at times
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Thank you again for your nice words.
Bianca. April 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuela M
Hannover, Germany
1 review
“City Visit with Family”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is a perfectly situated appartement. The owners are so fiendly and helpful, you feel very welcome from the beginning until departure. We enjoyed it so much and would stay here once more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the appartement is perfectly situated
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Thanks for the great appreciation of the apartment and its location.
Thanks again for the kind words aimed at my person.
Cordial greetings.
Bianca April 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenfrom...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent rental!”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We chose the Dimora Luminosa based on previous reviews on Trip Advisor, and were not disappointed. The apartment is in a very central location, and is an easy walk to the Vatican. In fact, we also walked from the apartment to the Pantheon and the Colosseum, although those walks were a little longer. There were plenty of shops and nice restaurants around, and it was only a 10 euro taxi ride away from Roma Termini, the central train station. The apartment itself was very clean, neat and beautifully decorated. Bianca was a pleasure to deal with. She kept in touch via email prior to our arrival, and met us promptly when we arrived. She arranged to meet us before we left to hand in the keys, and our damage deposit was refunded before we even arrived home. All in all it was an excellent experience, and I would recommend Dimora Luminosa highly.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2014
I thank you deeply for your very kind review. Also I was soo very happy to have hosted a family friendly and well educated. Wishing you a Merry Christmas I salute you
Bianca dicembre 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing