We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional in All Respects”

Rome Shuttle Service - Day Tour
Ranked #24 of 232 Transportation in Rome
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An agency created to satisfy your tours a day in Rome and Italy....
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Professional in All Respects”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We used this service for airport and seaport transfers and they were fantastic. Our flight from Atlanta arrived one hour early but the driver was waiting at the airport when we arrived. All of our luggage was handled and the car was roomy and quiet. We had the same driver and he arrived early each morning and even answered some of our tourist questions as well. Wonderful and professional service all the way around.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyGollumBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    25
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dix Hills
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I used Rome shuttle 4 times during my recent trip in Rome. All four trips were perfect. The vehicles were roomy, even for all 7 passengers and large luggage for each. Claudio communicates instantaneously via email and even accommodated my party with last minute changes. I can't recommend him enough. Plus his prices are VERY reasonable. Thank you so much!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Crafto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
none
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Affordable and Reliable”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We visited Rome in November 2013 and needed a transfer to our hotel. We are a family of 4 to include 2 children and all other companies wanted to charge us for a bigger vehicle counting the kids as an adult. These guys understood that we do not need that and we were able to get the size we wanted and booking a return pick up resulted in additional discount. We got a free upgrade on the vehicle which was a nice surprise. The drivers were punctual and very professional and the whole process was a breeze.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Top Notch Car Service”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We did extensive research on TripAdvisor and elsewhere to find a reliable and reasonably-priced limo service to transport us from our hotel near the Rome airport to the Rome port for a cruise and to pick us up at the port and transport us back to the airport when we disembarked. This company was among the most inexpensive of the many we contacted, but its service could not have been better.

We had frequent e-mails with Claudio, who responded promptly to our requests for information. He provided timely information and vouchers, and was one of the few companies that would allow us to pay by credit card at the end of each trip rather than requiring cash or imposing a big markup for using the credit card.

Both of our rides were perfect. The drivers were there early waiting for us; the cars were modern and clean; the drivers had bottled water for us; and the drivers were safe, spoke fine English and were personable. It's hard to imagine a more seamless experience. I recommend them highly to anyone who wants reliable and fairly priced limo or transport services.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dpster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kure Beach
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Rome Airport to city and ports”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We recently flew into Rome and used Rome Shuttle Service for our transfers to and from the airport to the city and the n to and from the city to the port. in all we had 5 scheduled pickups and each a couple were at obscure locations, personal apartments in the city. in every case the driver found our location and was there early. The vehicles were in great shape and were very nice, Mercedes vans and cars. The drivers were all professional and nicely dressed. They met us at the airport and cruise port with a legible sign. I would not hesitate to use then again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ron57nie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rome Shuttle Service - Day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Rome Shuttle Service - Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing