We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Guest House Casa Martini
Ranked #566 of 3,712 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The owners of Casa Martini are exceptionally welcoming and could not have been more helpful in ensuring we had a great stay. Nothing was too much trouble!

The guest house is actually in an apartment block in Central Rome. It is very well finished and furnished, and bathrooms/bedrooms are well equipped. The location is excellent and very convenient for the attractions in Rome - and in our case a reasonable walk to the Olympic Stadium for the rugby (fantastic match - 11:52 to England!).

We recommend Guest House Casa Martini without hesitation - except for Italy/England rugby fixtures - because we are likely to be booking it ourselves on those weekends!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WestCountryFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Guest House Casa Martini
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

The guys there are very polite and helpfull, Will help you with a smile. The location of the hotel is great close to metro and vatican and within reach to everywhere. The breakfast was rich and satisfying and served on time.
Will come back in the future for sure!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revisof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay whilst in Rome. We arrived early evening & met by the owner who gave us a refreshing drink and sat down with us and gave us a few ideas of places to visit and tips on places to eat . Hotel clean and well located for metro and vatican. Friendly and welcoming staff with a great breakfast. Definitely plan on returning. Owner also arranged transport to and from hotel that was efficient friendly and good value. Perfect weekend.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mariecharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

An excellent Guest House with equally excellent location. 5 minutes walk to the Vatican City, 20 minutes to the "Centro Storico". Metro, tram, bus, taxi "outside the door".
Casa Martini is run by people who like their jobs. So the quality and service is far more than excellent. The breakfast is superb and is a room service!


Thanks Agostino and Gianluca! We will be back soon.
Arjwan and Tomaz

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomazo729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Great value B&B in perfect location, being only 50 metres away from the metro. We arrived on Friday lunchtime and Ginaluca made us feel very welcome and over a cup of coffee gave us a map of Rome a walking route for that afternoon which was great as it took in most of the sights and meant we really found our bearings. The room itself was large, clean and could not be faulted in any way, with large comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast which we had in our room every day and if we wanted coffee or anything else we had the use of the shared kitchen which was perfect. Ginaluca also arranged collection to and from the airport which was well worth the 47 euros (each way). Came and went as we wanted,I can't recommend Casa Martini highly enough, all in all a wonderful stay and Rome is a beautiful city, loved every minute.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fraserstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My husband, son and I stayed in a family room at Casa Martini for 8 days in January. Our room was very nice, clean, and we'll laid out. We had plenty of shelving and drawer space for the three of us. Even with three beds in the room, there was enough space for us and our bags.
Breakfast is plentiful and tasty. Gianluca and Agostino made every effort to be certain things were to our liking. They helped us with directions and planning, supplied an extra key on a night our party was returning in shifts, and arranged airport transportation. But they did more than just make sure our stay was comfortable and our time in Rome was well-spent-- they are charming hosts. Their restaurant recommendations proved more accurate and reliable than trip advisor's. It was like staying with very cool friends who happen to have a great apartment a block and a half from the Vatican.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank 2020trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is my first time to visit Rome. I am so glad that I choose Casa Martini. When I came to the B&B, the B&B host "Gianluca" kindly gave me a tour review to Rome. And the B&B location is really good, only take about 5 minutes to the metro station. The breakfast was really rich and good. If I will go to visit Rome again, definitely Casa Martini is my first choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grosjean0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#4 of 3,712 in Rome
1,133 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#377 of 1,267 in Rome
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,136 of 3,712 in Rome
91 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Casa Martini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Casa Martini

Address: Via Barletta 29, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Hotel Style:
Ranked #566 of 3,712 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £67 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Martini is small guest house in the centre of Rome, just a stone throw away from the Vatican and Saint Peters, opened on July 2012 with the aim to offer a personal and attentive bed and breakfast service in a nice, comfortable, luminous, quiet and above all hospitable environment. A place that guests can consider as a home away from home in Rome.Restoring our apartment as a guest house we always had in mind to offer high quality hotel standards, and, thanks to the direct contact with our customers, all the attentions we can give to each individual guest . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Guest House Casa Martini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing