We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern flats just a couple of minutes from Piazza Navona”
Review of HiSuiteRome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HiSuiteRome
Ranked #3 of 1,166 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This place really deserves all of these great reviews. We stayed at one of the apartments with 2 rooms, and it was great. Outside noise was less than we expected and did not prevent us from having a good night of sleep.

We had breakfast every day at the cafe recommended by the owners, a nice stylish place which also serves american breakfast.

Important tip: book directly through their website and get a better deal than at booking.com

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucianasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Not cheap but so so so worth the money!!! Situated in the oldest part of Rome with all the great local restaurant walking distance from everything.... Highly recommended and so nice to have a mini kitchen for breakfast and light meals. Air conditioning excellent and so friendly staff/owners.... Will definitely be back.....

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidjp1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The location is ideal if you are sightseeing around Rome. However, you can hear a LOT of outside noise on all three levels until the early hours of the morning (staff assured us that it would be quieter after 10 pm as we had to be up early the next day). Beds & bathrooms were clean and comfortable. Restaurant & shops across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murgatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiSuiteROME, Direttore at HiSuiteRome, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Sir,

We're very sorry that you couldn't enjoy your only night spent in our Suite.
HiSuite is in the heart of Rome and you hasn't been very lucky as that day there was a party in the restaurant in front of your apartment.
By the way we have already planned to implement new double glass windows in order to reduce noises.
We hope you could breath the atmosphere of the Eternal City and we wish seeing you again soon.

Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This was a very clean and comfortable apartment hotel. Close to everything you want to see in Rome. Pierluigi and his staff could not have been more helpful. All new amenities. Great stay. Highly recommend. Stayed May 3-5, 2013.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank usatraveler5556_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We were very impressed with our stay at HiSuite. After researching many hotels in rome we decided to choose this one as it seemed like good value compared to others. Because of this we were unsure what to expect but we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The staff who greet you on arrival at the reception are very friendly and helpful. They showed us to our apartment which was very modern and so spacious! The apartment was split over two floors with a good size living room with a kitchenette downstairs and a large bedroom and big modern bathroom upstairs. The apartment. Was cleaned regularly and was very modern and clean when we arrived. It really was the perfect location for exploring Rome. It was a 5 minute walk to a bridge over the Tiber where Vatican City is and is only a 5 minute walk in the other direction to Piazza Navona. We walked everywhere whilst in Rome and found this the best way to get around. I would definitely stay here again if I came back to Rome.

Room Tip: Due to central location there can be some noise outside at night but this was to be expected in a ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed here to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and loved it! This was our second time in Rome and we wanted to be really central to see more than we were able to last time in a hotel further out of the centre. The apartment is on 2 levels with a lounge and small kitchen downstairs and a bedroom and luxury bathroom upstairs. This was really good for relaxing after a busy day of sightseeing or for taking a break before going out again. It is in a narrow backstreet where you get to see and hear typical daily life from your windows when the shutters are open - we loved it! There is a docking station in the bedroom to charge your iPhone or iPod and to listen to some music. There are TVs in both rooms but no English channels but we were not bothered about watching TV with so much to see and do.
It is just a 5 minute walk from Piazza Navona and 5 minutes to the Tiber and the main route over to The Vatican. We walked to the Vatican Museums one morning which is possible but it is a good 25 minutes walk as the entrance is around the back of St Peter's so you have to walk around the walls. In hindsight, it might be better getting a bus to conserve your energy for three or four hours walking around the museums.
The apartment is cleaned every day and has everything you need. Pierre Luigi was really helpful both before and during our stay and is happy to provide information on restaurants and transport. He arranged for a chauffeur to meet us at the airport for 50 euros - well worth it when taxis are a similar price. It was a great journey squeezing through narrow streets to drop us off at the door!
We would absolutely recommend staying here and would certainly stay again. Our one regret is that we did not take Pierre Luigi's recommendation of a good restaurant for our anniversary and ended up eating at the one close to the apartment - big mistake, the food was poor, service was terrible and we were disappointed for what we spent! Sorry Pierre Luigi, we should have listened to you!
There are plenty of places around to have breakfast, we found a lovely place just around the corner to the right towards Piazza Navona.

Room Tip: From what we could see, all the rooms are the same quality so you are unlikely to be disappointed by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Spent a long weekend in Rome in early April, and really glad we chose to stay at HiSuite Rome. Quality of the accommodation was excellent and Pierluigi was a great host, providing us with directions and answering any questions. The location was perfect for visiting all the main sights, and meant that we could easily return to the apartment for a rest when required. It’s also great for exploring the side streets and the excellent restaurants we found nearby. Superb wi-fi connection too. Only downside was the noise from the street but only to be expected in such a central location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JfiveGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,927 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,271 in Rome
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,271 in Rome
828 reviews
Campo Marzio
Mood 44
Mood 44
#1 of 1,166 in Rome
194 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Trianon Borgo Pio Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HiSuiteRome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HiSuiteRome

Address: Via di Monte Giordano, 21, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,166 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: £77 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic location, no need of any taxi, bus or metro! Situated on Via di Monte Giordano, a characteristically medieval street full of restaurants, cute bars and a mini market just in front the entrance and located just a few steps away from Piazza Navona, HiSuiteROME Residence is ideal for discovering the marvels of the Eternal City. The enviable location allows for walking through the streets of ‘Papal Rome’ and discovering on foot all the principal tourist attractions and monuments. You will breathe in the picturesque and charming atmosphere of the most beautiful city in the world! The ApartHotel is completely brand new, has six suites (45mq) and five apartments (70mq to 90mq) all next to each other in the same building, with modern design and equipped with all hi-tech amenities to ensure you a memorable travel experience. The installations, through the integration of domestic automation technology, were designed with particular attention to energy saving and reduction of pollution in the area. Regarding the Concierge service, we have a reception open from 9.00 until 19.00 (09.00 am / 07.00 pm) but we are always online to support our guests! On request, we arrange private transfer from and to the airport/train station; our prices are very reasonable, so similar to the public transportation but the service is safer, faster and more comfortable! Arrivederci a Roma! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HiSuiteRome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing