We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, modern apartment hotel in an excellent location”
Review of HiSuiteRome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HiSuiteRome
Ranked #3 of 1,134 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel was a great find: it was alot cheaper than other hotels in the area and I loved the the winding cobbled streets in which the hotel was situated.
The Pluses:
+Beautiful apartment hotel in a fantastic location. The hotel was located in a lovely atmospheric side street a few blocks away from Piazza Navona. There were lots of eating places on the same street and most sites were in walking distance.
+Spotlessly clean apartments (room service every day like in any regular hotel).
+Ultra modern minimalistic design and furniture that I loved. The whole concept of the hotel is a modern one: cut down on unnecessary overheads like breakfast room and staff and give a stylish self service apartment in a great location. They plan to add iPads to the rooms too so that people can look and book online for various events and tours.
+Extremely friendly and helpful staff Pierre Louigi and Denize (8am-~6pm after that there's a phone number you can call them on). Lots of personal touches (like a present on the way in and out) - they went out of their way to help if anything needed improving in any way. +Self service kitchen enough for breakfast and snacks: Nespresso machine (if you're big coffee drinkers just ask for more pods), fridge, kettle, plates, cutlery, electric ring. Supermarket round the corner. +Great reading light next to bed (doesn't disturb the person sleeping next to you) +Good value for money
Minuses:
-In the main apartment building the key to the building and the apartment is an access code with no ability to lock the door from the inside. I had a slight concern that this may not be the most secure method as someone on the street could watch you putting in the front door code and then could get into the apartment itself. But maybe it's as secure or more secure than any other hotel where you leave the old fashioned keys at the front desk.
-There were no English language TV channels. This is not essential as you're in Rome with loads to do but we did want to check in on the news. I understand from the hotel staff that this is something that will be corrected in the Winter 2013 when they have the correct permits.

Room Tip: -In the apartment on 3 levels with 2 bedrooms and a separate living room on the middle floor there a...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiSuiteROME, Direttore at HiSuiteRome, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Mrs Kovler,

Thanks for your kind comment. We will consider your gentle advices. About the safety, we would like to assure you that the security of HiSuiteROME is controlled by a circuit of cameras 24 hours per 24 by mobile devices (computer, phone, ipad, etc). The codes of the rooms and in all the main structure are changed after every customer and ensure total safety for both sides.
Our hotel is located in the historic centre of Rome, area with limited traffic and controlled by the local police. Regarding of the television channels in foreign languages ​​in the future we would definitely upgrade. Your advices will help us to improve our business and we are looking forward for your next stay.

Kind regards,
Laura Silvestri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for HiSuiteRome
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Great location - lots of mid price, modern & traditional osteria, gellateria & pizzerias etc nearby & walking distance to all major tourist sights. Modern & well designed room on 2 floors including a kitchenette - perfect to escape midday heat & prepare a light lunch. Very helpful & attentive team, recommended restaurants away from tourist traps, places to visit etc. If you are coming with kids/teens, hisuite is ideal. We definitely would consider going as a couple - the separate bedroom space is a luxury in city accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieCLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I was there for three nights, it was one of my best trips!

Pierluigi was the best, he and the sweet lady works with him.

Location is perfect, close to Vatican and famous "Piazza's".

The suite was clean, and the bed room was very good for sleep, comfortable and no noise there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoulfakar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed for 6 nights as a family of 5, including a baby. We found the HiSuite Rome to be perfect for us. The location was excellent, we walked everywhere, from Piazza Navona, to Pantheon, to Colleseum, to Trevi, to Spanish Steps, to Vatican!! Our kids, 9, 7 also walked to all of these places, it was perfect.
The weather was hot, and the air conditioning was great in the room, small but modern and functional bathroom, small kitchenette and microwave, which was perfect with small kids.
Pierluigi was so helpful, our kids got sick and he went above and beyond to help us and called Doctors and offered to come to the hospital with us if we needed help translating. We would not have got this service at a big hotel.

Room Tip: The suites were a good size, but if you want more room go for the apartments, and they have their ow...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliandluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend in August after much searching for the perfect accommodation in Rome. It turned out to be an inspired choice.

First up - the location. Excellent. Close to Piazza Navona, surrounded by good bars and restaurants, short walk to Castel Sant Angelo, Pantheon, Il Vittorio and Spanish Steps. Some noise from the restaurants below, but it's mostly nice music and not too loud to be a bother. No traffic noise.

Secondly - new, modern, stylish, clean apartment-style hotel. Ours was a two-storey apartment with small kitchen and living room downstairs and bedroom and bathroom upstairs. The coffee machine was a great addition. (We stayed in the Sant Angelo apartment - perfect for two people).

Thirdly - the staff. Extremely helpful and friendly. Offered us every assistance. We had a late flight out of Rome, and they allowed us to spend the day in the apartment next door at no additional charge. Fantastic. (Special thanks to Pierluigi for all his assistance)

This is a great option for Rome. Would I recommend it? Absolutely, and already did so to my own mother.

Room Tip: We had the two-storey Sant Angelo apartment. Excellent choice for a couple. I had to do some early m...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonMcSchnitzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed for four nights. I originally booked a deluxe suite for a family of four (two adults and two young kids) but was upgraded to a two bedroom apartment which is more spacious than the suite. We had a private entrance with a security access code, living room area with a kitchenette, upstairs bedroom with bathroom and another bedroom in a basement area.

Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Every day when we came back to the apartment, rooms were cleaned. Major tourist attractions are within walking distance, however felt a little far to walk to Spanish steps and Colosseo in a heat wave with small kids.

The only drawback: our apartment was located right in front of the restaurant which open until late, so can be noisy at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ysakura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here as a family of four, for four nights during a heat wave. The A/C works better downstairs than up, but managed to keep most of the swelter at bay. The suite is split level and quite spread out. No lift and lots of stairs, so not for elderly or strollers. Lovely bathroom, good shower/s and small kitchen for light snacks.
The service from Pierluigi was lovely, he is a naturally friendly and helpful man. The location is what sold it for me, even in 38degree heat, we walked to Piazza Navona, The Pantheon and Trevi in a short time. The next day we did The Vatican, another easy walk and the Castello on the way. We didn't do the hop on buses as everything seemed closer. There are quite a few restaurants, everywhere nearby. The best gelato is Giolotti, near The Pantheon, has been for centuries, everyone else is a new kid on the block. Enjoy Rome, it is as fabulous as Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianaWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,267 in Rome
213 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#24 of 1,267 in Rome
793 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Lifestyle Suites Rome
Lifestyle Suites Rome
#4 of 1,267 in Rome
246 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#32 of 1,267 in Rome
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HiSuiteRome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HiSuiteRome

Address: Via di Monte Giordano, 21, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 1,134 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: £91 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic location, no need of any taxi, bus or metro! Situated on Via di Monte Giordano, a characteristically medieval street full of restaurants, cute bars and a mini market just in front the entrance and located just a few steps away from Piazza Navona, HiSuiteROME Residence is ideal for discovering the marvels of the Eternal City. The enviable location allows for walking through the streets of ‘Papal Rome’ and discovering on foot all the principal tourist attractions and monuments. You will breathe in the picturesque and charming atmosphere of the most beautiful city in the world! The ApartHotel is completely brand new, has six suites (45mq) and five apartments (70mq to 90mq) all next to each other in the same building, with modern design and equipped with all hi-tech amenities to ensure you a memorable travel experience. The installations, through the integration of domestic automation technology, were designed with particular attention to energy saving and reduction of pollution in the area. Regarding the Concierge service, we have a reception open from 9.00 until 19.00 (09.00 am / 07.00 pm) but we are always online to support our guests! On request, we arrange private transfer from and to the airport/train station; our prices are very reasonable, so similar to the public transportation but the service is safer, faster and more comfortable! Arrivederci a Roma! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HiSuiteRome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing