We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
355
120
13
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
120
13
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza veneziaside streettrevi fountaingreat locationcentral locationwithin walking distancea small boutique hotelheart of romemodern roomsspanish stepsminute walklarge balconymajor attractionsrecommend hoteltrip to romeclose proximitywalked everywhere
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Placing this review onbehalf of family who are not on tripadviser. Very central location, close to main attractions. Rooms are very clean comfortable and modern. Very helpful staff with good advice at all times. Would go back any time, and would be very happy to recommend to others, especially those who are visiting rome for the first time as the staff will make such a difference to the experience

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank boots c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

A nice small hotel situated perfectly at the heart of Rome, central but quiet. Very nice bathrooms and good beds. As in all such hotels;not very big rooms - but amongst the biggest rooms we have had in small hotels like this one. Nice service minded staff, that were very helpful.

We will be happy to come back another time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilhelm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We have just returned from Hotel Mancino 12. What a find !! Tucked away in a small side street off the main square.This hotel is close to some of the main attraction and shopping,no taxi s needed.The hotel is small,but this is central Rome.We had the suite 5 floor . Free Wi-Fi.
Even in the middle of a busy city next to the Piazza Venazia,with the windows shut,you can hear no noise from outside.Hair dryer ,TV ,No mini bar.but fridge for water ,juice.
We loved the free Coffee machine,an expresso shot and off we went again to visit an other attraction.
So personal, all the staff we great ,Daniele,Stefano .A great restaurant "Life" was recommend . But we found so many around the corner and close by,including one of Rome s oldest Brewery.We took the no breakfast option.So i just went next door to the cafe/take away to buy a pastry ,and back to the room with a coffee from the complementary coffee machine en- rout back to our room.The cafe-bar also did a good omelette breakfast,to eat in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfieboy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Very nice hotel! The location is perfect; it is within a walking distance of many attractions (like Colosseum, Fontana di Trevi, Spanish steps, Via del Corso) and there are also good bus connections from the Piazza Venezia. The room was very beautiful and spacious (much bigger than usually in other big European cities like Berlin or Paris). Only little minus was the breakfast which was quite small and consisted mostly sweet pastries.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saturn100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

via del Manchino is a small street in the heart of Rome - ideal location in the historical centre of Rome - Piazza Venezia, Via del Fori Imperiali, Via del Corso - all around! Great helpfull stuff - Daniele, Stefano, Lorenzo - all of them did the best for us - thank you very much for our great vacation in Rome! Philipp Koltsov, composer, Russia, Moscow

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilippKoltsov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews