We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very Nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Mancino 12

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mancino 12
Ranked #40 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The location is central and within walking distance to everything. Lorenzo is an absolutely Great Maitre d. Staff is really friendly. It is a small place but very nice. It is quite and clean. Everything is new. It was our honeymoon and they gave us a bottle of champagne! Really made our day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacques102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    99
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
56
274
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights & couldn't fault it. The front reception staff are helpful & friendly, the rooms are great & very modern, the location perfect! The staff booked us dinner at a lovely reaturant called "life" which was so good we went back the night after. Really enjoyed our time at Mancino 12 & would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJBELL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Location excellent, staff excellent, decor excellent, facilities excellent, very comfortable, modern and price reasonable considering you're in Rome.
Only draw- back,NO bar and breakfast not included in the price, the hotel is very compact, although there were plenty of bars and restaurants to visit and a welcoming cup of tea upon our return each day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenmcveigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Great location just 10 minutes walking distance from Colosseum and Trevi fountain. All top shops were also same walking distance. Really nice/comfortable rooms...never heard any noice from the streets or anywhere else while sleeping+++. Hotel staff were super nice and helpful people working with passion and they all made our visit really enjoyable. I have already recommended this hotel for my friends and I will come back while visiting Rome next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jukka74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in June. The hotel is tucked down an alley in a fantastic location: 10 minute walk to the Trevi fountain and 10 minute walk to the Colosseum.
We didn't book breakfast but there was a great little cafe on the corner of the block. We did enjoy having coffee and tea available each day. The rooms were so spacious and clean. Stefano was very helpful - provided us with recommendations and gave us directions. We did find an amazing restaurant, Life, that we would recommend!
The hotel offers the availability of the Prince Spa that we did walk to - was worth getting out of the summer heat!
Would highly recommend this hotel and would come stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laubish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n yorks
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Amazing location, a few minutes walk from Victorrio Emmanuel monument. Smart modern hotel with fair size rooms which were cleaned every day. Reception staff Lorenzo and Daniel very friendly and helpful with information regarding restaurants and local sights. Easily within walking distance of the major attractions. Would highly recommend and stay again if visiting Rome

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnydaysNYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Tucked away down a side street in the centre of Rome - 10 minutes from the Colloseum - an amazing find.

Great service from the attentive and excellent staff at the front desk - Stefano, Lorenzo and Danielle.

Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,256 in Rome
1,490 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#34 of 1,256 in Rome
739 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Rome Glam Hotel
Rome Glam Hotel
#55 of 1,256 in Rome
256 reviews
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#42 of 1,256 in Rome
859 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,256 in Rome
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mancino 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mancino 12

Property: Hotel Mancino 12
Address: Via del Mancino 12, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mancino 12 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mancino 12, a few steps from the Trevi fountain, is just close to the Renaissance Guglielmi palace and next Piazza Venezia. Thanks to its strategic position, it is the ideal hotel to stay in Rome for short or longer periods of time, or even just for a weekend in the very centre of Rome. For those who are looking for a a special stay, the exclusive suite with panoramic terrace at the last floor of the building is the perfect location to experience the city from above.The rooms of the hotel will welcome you in an elegant ambience, with the quietness and intimacy you are looking for to then live Rome with the right energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mancino 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing