We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”
Review of Hotel Mancino 12

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mancino 12
Ranked #38 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
102 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Small boutique hotel off Piazza Venezia. Hotel is located 10 min walk from all the main attractions - and all the best shopping streets. Tons of restaurants all around. Simple perfect location. Room was big, new, modern and clean. Free wifi that works very well. Hotel is located in a small alley so very quiet. Service is excellent- smiling a and helpful. Loved it and we will return.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alonlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    98
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
56
273
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in this hotel and had a positive experience. The location is perfect, we walked everywhere including train/bus station, vatican, Colosseum, pantheon, trevi, spanish stepa, etc. The hotel has been renovated with comfortable beds, clean and good service. Concierge helped us to find restaurants and bars.
TIP: breakfast is not included and it is 14 e per person, but not worth the expense. Will recommend to have breakfast somewhere else (cafe or bakery).

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Jukia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
178 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed for 2-nights just before Christmas. Had the top-floor suite with the terrace. The three rooms (bed, bath and sitting area) are smaller, but well spaced and very comfortable. The prices are great for Rome and for the service. The bath has Etro toiletries, and the layout fits the space. The bed is typical Italian on the harder side and the couch in the living area very comfortable. There is a lift to all floors. Breakfast is 8 Euro. The hotel will arrange car service from the airport - highly recommended. You are one block of Piazza Venezia, but when you close the windows and doors, you are in silence. The walls are covered in fabric which adds to the quiet. The top floor is best for quiet, room size and the terrace. The Forum and Pantheon are a 10 minute walk, Piazza Navona 12 minutes, and Spanish Steps 15 minutes. If you want to go to the Vatican, there is an express bus on Via Del Corso. Service is first class with multilingual staff who are eager to help with your needs. Restaurants are all around you. There is no hotel restaurant or bar. If you like small, personalized hotels located in a prime tourist area, try here.

Room Tip: Top floor - get the suites with the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ralff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Nice little hotel quite in the center. Very kind stuff. Very clean.Only the permanent beacon Light of the Alarm Indikator during the night was a bit annoing. But that is just a detail. Rest was pretty good.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank anke s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of November and could not be more pleased with our choice! After an overnight flight from the US, we arrived at the hotel around 9:30am. Andrea at check in was friendly, welcoming and most accommodating as we were able to check in right away. A MAJOR plus.

The boutique style hotel could not be more ideally located. We walked to every major site with ease and loved having the Hotel Mancino 12 as our home base. The rooms were modern, clean and tastefully decorated. There was actually tons of storage even though the rooms were on the smaller side. We also liked that there was a fridge so we could store water, wine, etc. The bathroom was well-appointed and the shower was phenomenal. Two thumbs up overall.

This was our 2nd trip to Rome, and while we enjoyed our first stay - we both far preferred the hotel Mancino 12. I wholeheartedly recommend and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethy2120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We did not have the pleasure of staying at this hotel because we had a medical emergency that caused us to cancel. The doctor grounded my boyfriend and would not let us make the long flight from California to Italy. We notified the hotel 2 days before we were to arrive and I offered to send them the doctors note. They very quickly responded that they gave me a full refund. It was bad enough that we had to deal with this medical scare the last thing we needed was to pay for 3 nights in Rome, when we were "grounded". The managements swift and understanding response was greatly appreciated and I believe worth noting. We are hoping to go to Rome in the Fall and if so, we will certainly stay in the Hotel Mancino 12!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyersays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We loved this hotel. It was small and intimate and hidden down a quiet street very close to all the major sites. It is very stylish, clean and modern and although there is not a restaurant within the hotel there are so many close by it didn't matter. The staff were very helpful and recommended this lovely restaurant called 'Life' off the Via Corsa. We had the tasting menu which was really delicious. We also did a tour around the Vatican with Marcello but I can't remember the tour name.
We also booked a taxi transfer with Taxi-airports-transfer.com who were excellent and reasonably priced. Overall a great city break. The one thing I would suggest to the hotel is that they also have wine in the mini bar !

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor room 401 which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#47 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mancino 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mancino 12

Property: Hotel Mancino 12
Address: Via del Mancino 12, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mancino 12 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mancino 12, a few steps from the Trevi fountain, is just close to the Renaissance Guglielmi palace and next Piazza Venezia. Thanks to its strategic position, it is the ideal hotel to stay in Rome for short or longer periods of time, or even just for a weekend in the very centre of Rome. For those who are looking for a a special stay, the exclusive suite with panoramic terrace at the last floor of the building is the perfect location to experience the city from above.The rooms of the hotel will welcome you in an elegant ambience, with the quietness and intimacy you are looking for to then live Rome with the right energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mancino 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing