We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Staff”
Review of Hotel Mancino 12

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mancino 12
Ranked #40 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Madison
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Staff”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a classy new hotel located just off Plaza Venezia. It is down a small street
so a little hard to find at first. Being new the decor is minimalist modern and nice.
I have read some negative comment on the breakfast but I can't agree. A good
coffee machine gives you whatever type you want accompanied by juice, pastries,
rolls, fruit, yogurt and cereal. But the best part of the hotel is the staff friendly,
helpful and professional. I cannot say enough about Darryl, Andrea, and Stefano.
We stayed 12 nights@ 135E.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dosestudientes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    99
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
56
274
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Wonderful central location and quiet, which were main requirements. Clean and comfortable room with large double bed, excellent large shower. Staff fine & friendly.

Only issue was heat in the rooms as thermostat couldn't be adjusted much below preset values, which we found too hot for our tastes (but others may prefer!)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy---Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
145 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Mancino 12 is a small hotel, flanking Piazza Venezia. the only problem is that there is no guiding sign to tell you that and the police does not even know the street.
So please plan ahead of time your arrival. Skip breakfast - you will find better outside.
The rooms are nice and comfortable. A bit warm because of an obscure reason but you can open the windows. Free WiFi. Central location, within walking distance from practically everything (Roman forum, Colosseum, the important piazzas, Via del Corso, Monti etc.).
the big plus of this hotel is the front desk. We had intensive interactions with Darryl and one other guys I do not know his name. both were very friendly and helpful. full of knowledge and advice.
These guys made us feel like home and really helped us to extract the maximum of our stay here.
Thanks guys!

We will come back.

Room Tip: Use the front desk people - they will help you making the best of your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff are polite and friendly, helped us with directions and where to go visit with places to eat.

Hotel it self is in a perfect setting and we couldn't have asked for anything more!

The war museum and colosseum are a 30 second war and 10 min respectively, with the Trevi fountain and the heart of Rome on your doorstep

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ismailsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This small hotel has an amazing location - walking distance to all the main sites. The room was clean, modern and despite the central location, it was extremely quiet at night.
No bar or restaurant - check out La Cabana restaurant though, which is practically next door and has great food.
Breakfast isn't included. €8 per person for coffee, cereal, croissants etc. Initially, we thought this was overpriced, however when we realised that just a coffee alone costs €4 in a cafe nearby, it starts to be much better value !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zephron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Comfortable, clean, contemporary and visually attractive rooms. Excellent location and isolation, quite alley in the centre of town. Location is great! Everything within walking distance. No lobby/bar, this is a place to sleep. Plenty of bars in town nearby. Very friendly and helpful staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJAA54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I just loved everything about this hotel. The staff were so helpful and one even went out of his way to phone his friend living in Sorrento to get tips on where to eat and the best beaches because we told him that was our stop on our trip. Outstanding service.

The rooms are lovely and the location is perfect to get to the all your must see areas and of course the shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank npwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#44 of 1,257 in Rome
1,492 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Monti
Rome Glam Hotel
Rome Glam Hotel
#55 of 1,257 in Rome
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,257 in Rome
740 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,257 in Rome
584 reviews
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#42 of 1,257 in Rome
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mancino 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mancino 12

Property: Hotel Mancino 12
Address: Via del Mancino 12, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mancino 12 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mancino 12, a few steps from the Trevi fountain, is just close to the Renaissance Guglielmi palace and next Piazza Venezia. Thanks to its strategic position, it is the ideal hotel to stay in Rome for short or longer periods of time, or even just for a weekend in the very centre of Rome. For those who are looking for a a special stay, the exclusive suite with panoramic terrace at the last floor of the building is the perfect location to experience the city from above.The rooms of the hotel will welcome you in an elegant ambience, with the quietness and intimacy you are looking for to then live Rome with the right energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mancino 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing