We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooms”
Review of Hotel Mancino 12

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mancino 12
Ranked #38 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel is on a quiet street/alleyway just yards off via del corso and very decent walking distance to to all attractions. Room was modern with great shower. Not huge but decent size. Would stay here again. 2 caveats. The fitness center they "share" with a sister property is a 40 minute walk from the hotel. Also, despite the fact that the street is available to taxis, our driver from the airport insisted it was not and we had to take bags a block to reach the hotel.

Overall. If you like boutique. Hotels, you will enjoy mancino 12.

One tip: the best rate for changing dollars to euros was at the change place which was in a store on Via del Corso ( it's marked CHANGE) right when you exit the back way form the hotel. Once you get to del Corso you see it right across the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amjur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    97
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
56
272
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Remscheid, Germany
Level Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

a small boutique hotel in a superb, central location, but in a quiet side street. Staff is extraordinarily helpfull. Rooms done with good taste and very clean. Will come back.
The style is modern, yet cosy. Only breakfast is not what you would want. But there are couplke of nice cafes within 2 minutes walk.

Room Tip: The rooms on top with balcony are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel over the Easter period - the room was larger than expected and was very clean and quiet. The hotel reception staff are full of helpful information and tourist tips and would recommend places to visit; nothing was an issue and they happily booked taxi to the airport for us. Despite being a central location (we walked everywhere - The Vatican, Colosseum, Pantheon, Plazza di Popolli) the hotel is very quiet. The bathrooms are large (double shower) and very clean. The beds were comfy and the room had air conditioning if required (which was silent) together with other mod-cons. We had notified the hotel it was our honeymoon before hand and when we arrived at our room we had a bottle of champagne on ice waiting in our room, which was a lovely surprise. i would definitely recommend this hotel if you are after a hotel which offers a central, quiet location but has a luxurious feel perfect for couples.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 401 - which was a large, clean double room with two built in double wardrobes and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HBLocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The room was clean and modern with plenty of room (given that it is in a city). We left our passports in the safe by accident, and they found them before we called and sent them two day guaranteed via UPS to the hotel in the next city we were going to in Italy! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We have stated at this Hotel several times over the last few years. We booked again for this Easter 2014, We spoke and email directly with Steffano and booked 8 months before the trip . Deposits taken etc . And written confirmation sent to us with confirmation number dates etc,, I now know this meant nothing ,,!
However this is what upset us the most & ruined our plans costing us and our party money
The hotel ,emails me ,only 36 hours before our booking at 20.00 at night . Email went into spam as there name changed on the sender . 12 hrs later -. They sent another email to cancel our 2 double room booking !!!
Quoted some small print , they were allowed to do this .The cancelation was due to a credit card error ?.. Which we still cannot understand .
In my option they did not try to hard to contact us , despite them able to call my wife instantly when I contact a hotel booking type web site.
The 2 email were sent out of hours for most people and such a short time frame , just 36 hours prior to travel , email went to span . As I was off work I was pure fluke that I check all email .
In my option bad clerical practice - or maybe they could just get a higher £ $ room rate from guest that did not book 8 months in advance
We loved our trips here . But for ruining our Easter holidays and costing us money we would not stay with this company again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank alfieboy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful small hotel in a terrific location to all the centro storico sights. The hotel was immaculate, and young man at front desk (Darell) was consierge, weather forecaster, advisor and more. Location on small alley meant no noise at night, but just steps to cafe on corner, bus stop and taxi stand. Walk to all major attractions.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank guarrerafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

As all the over reviewers have said its in an ideal position and easy walking distance to all the main sights. You're never quite sure if an easy walk is actually what you'd call a hike, but they all were. All the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was immaculately clean and very comfortable with an excellent shower, a must after a warm day of walking around the sights. We picked the hotel after reading the reviews on TA and I don't think we could have picked better. Excellent choice of bars, cafes and restaurants close by covering the full range. We'd suggest a trip to the Vittoriana Museum, just the other side of Piazza Venizia and up in the lift 7 euros each, to the panoramic viewing platform, it gives you a fabulous 360 view of all of Rome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Femalereviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#46 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,828 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#42 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mancino 12? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mancino 12

Property: Hotel Mancino 12
Address: Via del Mancino 12, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mancino 12 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mancino 12, a few steps from the Trevi fountain, is just close to the Renaissance Guglielmi palace and next Piazza Venezia. Thanks to its strategic position, it is the ideal hotel to stay in Rome for short or longer periods of time, or even just for a weekend in the very centre of Rome. For those who are looking for a a special stay, the exclusive suite with panoramic terrace at the last floor of the building is the perfect location to experience the city from above.The rooms of the hotel will welcome you in an elegant ambience, with the quietness and intimacy you are looking for to then live Rome with the right energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mancino 12 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing