We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment as advertised, host very helpful and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coliseum apartment

Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Double room Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Master Bedroom
Double room
Master Bedroom
Twin room
Twin room
Third Bedroom
Dining table
Living area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance
Interior
Bathroom
Bathroom with bathtub
Toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ger201420...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Apartment as advertised, host very helpful and accommodating.”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My first time to Rome travelled with family, wife and 3 kids aged 14, 12 and nine. Airport transfer arranged by host, at airport on arrival very good transfer to apartment. There were two minor problems which were rectified immediately, normal living difficulties nothing that could be foreseen nor due to poor maintenance; the apartment was as advertised, very spacious and clean. The host was very accommodating as regards early arrival and provided some very useful tips regarding good areas to eat out and closest supermarket – very good for a nice bottle of wine to relax in the apartment in the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, within 100 meters to the metro, tram and bus.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaheedad
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“the apartment was very comfortable and spacious”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a lovely stay, safe and secure apartment with all the necessary amenities. The Metro stop was just down the road. We had one problem though out of the 3 nights stayed , 2 days we had no hot water and it was quite cold so that was a major problem for us.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCS2014
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent base to see Rome”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Stayed with family in Jan 2014. Apartment was warm, spacious and comfortable. Very close to Manzoni station on A line of metro. Easy walk to colosseum. Kitchen was well set up for self catering and there are also good reasonably priced restaurants nearby.

Dario, the owner, organised a minibus to pick us up at the airport and bring us to the apartment. He met us to show us around and orient us to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
purplegir...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best decision of our holiday!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We finally took our kids to Europe - a dream of 10 years standing - 14,12 and 11 years old and booking this apartment was the best decision we made! The apartment is spotless, spacious, very well equipped and so comfortable. We had enough room to be together for meals, and also to find some quiet space each. The location is so very handy, Manzoni metro and taxis just at the corner.
We took advantage of Dario's offer to have a driver meet us and return us to the airport. Dario is very friendly and helpful and we were glad of his tips re taxi charges etc.
I felt like a princess staying in this apartment - spring in Roma, in a beautiful apartment, with my family. What more could a girl ask for? I did not want to leave!

ps there is lift, all the views without the stair climbing if you choose

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the space, the comfort and Dario!
Liked least: Having to leave :(
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillbacka...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“clean, stylish good value apartment in quiet upmarket area ideally situated for sight-seeing.”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed 5 nights in this lovely apartment at the end of August in order to do some sight-seeing in Rome. Located on the 3rd floor (there is a lift) of a period building it is spacious and light with high ceilings and large rooms, with efficient air conditioning/fans, a very well equipped kitchen and smart and clean bathrooms. Beds were all comfortable and there is a big sitting-room and dining-room if you choose to eat in. The Colosseum is a brisk 10 mins walk away with the centre of Rome and all its sights just beyond. Located just 100 metres from the Manzoni tube stop, you can quickly reach the Vatican, the Villa Borghese (it pays to book tickets for both) and the Termini bus and overland train stations. If you are arriving at Fiumicino Airport, take advantage of Dario's offer to arrange a taxi to collect and bring you to the apartment. There are plenty of decent restaurants in the area between the Colosseum and Manzoni, but for us our best evening out for food, value, atmosphere and service was at Il Chianti not far from the Trevi Fountain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Mosquitoes if you open the windows
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
losthings
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SPACIOUS, CLEAN, AND VERY CLOSE TO THE COLOSSEUM!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was a great place to stay with a large family while in Rome and Dario was super nice! It was spacious, had wi-fi, two bathrooms (only one had a tub, no shower stall), a small kitchen, and only steps away from the Manzoni stop on the A subway line. We used the subway often to travel to the sites, along with the bus that stops on Viale Manzoni taking us to Trastevere.

The walk to the Colosseum is about 15 minutes and that site is the closest one in walking distance. There are great places to eat around there. One of the best gelaterias in town is near the apartment, on Via Principe Eugenio near Viale Manzoni, called Pallazzo Freddo.

We felt very safe around the apartment and enjoyed a slice of non-touristy Roman life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and steps from the subway.
Liked least: Only one tub/shower.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy501
Durand, Michigan
1 review
“We loved Rome and this Apartment”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Family of four adults stayed at this flat for a week. We found it clean, in a safe area and close to all the sights! Dario arranged our transportation to and from the airport which was greatly appreciated. We had so much room in the flat to relax after a big day of sight seeing. I loved the high ceilings, big bedrooms, the livingroom with comfortable seating and the dinning room table that was big enough for us all to use while eating or planning our next adventure. The kitchen had everything you would need to cook a meal if you desired and having two bathrooms was wonderful! At one time the apartment may have had a pet as my son seemed to have allergy issues. Aso it would have been helpful for some tourist tips as it took us some time to determine what we should see (besides the Forum, Vatican, Colosseum, Fountains etc.) I just feel that we missed so much that wasn't in the tour book and so close. Perhaps that is why a week in Rome is just not enough time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The size of the flat and the neighborhood.
Liked least: Small bed.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$141
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing