We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, comfy, convenient”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coliseum apartment

Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Double room Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Master Bedroom
Double room
Master Bedroom
Twin room
Twin room
Third Bedroom
Dining table
Living area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance
Interior
Bathroom
Bathroom with bathtub
Toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vaghan
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, comfy, convenient”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were to reach Rome at 5 pm and had asked Lina to organise a cab pick up at the airport . Due to flight delays, we eventually reached Rome at midnight. Andrew promptly attended to our WhatsApp messages and made sure that we were picked up at the airport. He was waiting at the apartment to meet us at midnight. For that alone this apartment deserves a five star rating. It's spacious, quiet, convenient and well equipped. The metro is barely a one minute walk away, with 24 hour grocery shops and a supermarket very close by. Termini station is only two stops away. That made it very convenient for our day trips to Florence, Venice and Naples.
The apartment has all the facilities described. Only one thing was missing : a drying rack for hand washed utensils. Otherwise it was wonderfully well stocked with anything that you might need in the kitchen.
Andrew was very prompt with his service and very informative about Rome. The apartment is well stocked with travel books that we used extensively: they enhanced our holiday experience substantially.
We had some difficulty in using the washing machine which had instructions in Italian (naturally!). Had we approached him, I'm sure Andrew would have sorted us out :). There is adequate space to dry washed clothes.
It was a perfect place to live with grown children who needed the ample space the house provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location was close to metro, spacious
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanti...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Lina's apartment with 2 children and everyone got personal space and more.
Internet was excellent as was the location, metro was at the end of the street which we used most. The whole apartment was spottless. Only thing that was a bit disappointing was that a washing machine is supplied but no where to dry your clothes (there is a laundromat near Termini Station, a couple of metro stops away). Property also is a little older than what you see in the photos. Andrew was fantastic as he waited for and was late for work. He also gave us lots of ideas for transport and things to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, transport, plenty of space
Liked least: Noise at night by cars and sirens
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thanks a lot for your kind review !
Anyway my friend Andrew showed you where to dry your clothes( there's a small room beside the kitchen with a clothes horse ).

All the best !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location - charming apartment”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Andrew, who met us, was very helpful. The well equipped apartment was spacious and was a great base for central Rome. 10-15 mins walk to the colosseum and 2 mins from the metro. My teenage children enjoyed having free wifi. Thank you. Will definitely stay again here if we return to Rome.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlsullens...
Clarkesville, Georgia
1 review
“Family Time In Rome”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

There were four women who stayed in this apartment together and we could not have asked for something more perfect, an apartment that was in fact quite charming. Easy access to the subway but far enough out to where no crowds were on our street. Plenty of room and space so we never felt like we were lacking privacy. Lina and Andrew were terrific and helped us arrange transportation. I even sent Lina the wrong arrival date and she was able to get us picked up on the next day. Andrew gave us a tour of the apartment and showed us the map. He gave us amazing travel advice that we used daily such as when to take the Metro and what cab rates were. This trip was amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the size
Liked least: the washing machine (not essential)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMaltaa...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a few days at the beginning of June. This apartment is absolutely wonderful. Lina and Andrew go the extra length to make sure your stay is comfortable. They arrange pick up from and to the airport, provide adapters for those that forget them as we did, and have several books with info for all. This apartment is walking distance to the Colloseum and is a block away from the Metro that will take you all over the city and is surprisingly easy to use (nothing like NYC). I travelled with my 71 year old mother and my teenage son- neither had any issues!!!! There is a lift for those that don't want to use the stairs and bedrooms to suit everyone. There is a small cafe at the corner that has wonderful coffee, pastries and panini's. I LOVED this apartment and plan to stay here again!!!! Enjoy!!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy N
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We decided to take the family to Rome to celebrate my wife's 40th Birthday, so we were looking for somewhere a bit special and spacious. Wow! The apartment was even better than the photos and description had suggested.

Beautifully presented and freshly cleaned. Bags of room for a family of four, in fact you could easily sleep another two or more if so needed. Loads of equipment if like us you wanted to prepare a few meals for fussy eating kids. Quiet, for a major city at least, at night and very very comfortable overall.

The location was spot on with it being just a pleasant, but busy, 15 minute walk to the ancient area of a Rome with all its rich and fascinating history. For those who prefer to save their legs for the endless Easter queues the manzoni metro stop was literally at the bottom of the street! Also, because we were just outside the very touristy central area, there was some excellent and authentic Roman restaurants within minutes, all serving relatively good value family friendly food.

Overall, as I could bore you for hours with how much of a wonderful stay we had, I could not recommend this apartment more highly. Book it now and then brace yourself for one of the most vibrant, crazy, fascinating, infuriating yet amazing cities in the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAulchant
Mudjimba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, secure, comfortable, close to the metro with plenty of space.”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment exceeded our expectations. Clean and comfortable with an old world charm. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Rome thanks largely to the apartments location and comfort. We enjoyed the proximity to all the main sights, cafés, pizziera's and a supermarket all within a 10 minute walk. We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to any family visiting Rome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing