We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favoloso!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dimora Novecento Roma - Suite & Breakfast
Ranked #2,376 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favoloso!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I was with my friend there in suit.
The room was not so big as much i guessed. But enough!
The terrace was much bigger than looks!
we fully enjoyed the sky through opened roof top.
The variation of breakfast and staff were great.!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hajung K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
13
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Asti, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

As you make your way through the communal lobby and up to the top floor of this unassuming building, there is little indication to the wonderful surprise that awaits you behind the doors of Dimora Novecento Roma. This suite & breakfast is tastefully decorated, clean, and very comfortable. Location is ideal with options of a bus or taxi at your doorstep or even a nice long stroll into the city centre. Service provided by the lovely Simona was impeccable. We had a very warm welcome and were given recommendations of sights to see and things to do in Rome. Breakfast (absolutely divine!) is ready at a time of your preference with coffee of choice made to order. Sky TV and free wifi is available. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Modern, stylish and well functioning - a rebuild old apartment in a big building with huge apartments. Up above the trees, a stunning view, a great location and a most helpful young girl taking care of everything. Cleen and really nice. Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen-Lise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

My wife booked this accommodation for our stay in Rome and on entering the building I really thought she had messed up big time! However on passing through the communal hall and very antique lift we ended up in a clean modern apartment. Simona greeted us, helped us with tourist information and could not have been more helpful. Location was great, the park is great and we were able to walk, bus or taxi into the center of Rome with ease. Simple, clean no fuss accommodation. Pictures are exactly as per the website.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AidanMcP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Stunning accommodation, equally as good as its cousin in Pescara. We stayed here on the way into Italy and then on our departure. Simona couldn't do enough for us. Very classy and comfortable rooms. The breakfasts are to die for, and she makes the best coffee anywhere in Italy. Simona helped us with restaurant bookings and suggestions, taxis and the bus timetables. The bus is right outside the door and it is so close to everything, that you could walk almost anywhere.
Highly recommended as a central location and very upmarket accomodation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonnacookbooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

What can i say - other than WOW, simply amazing place to stay. My partner and i were so delighted with our choice to stay here - it was modern, clean, fresh, stylish and most of all welcoming, thanks to the wonderful Simona who took care of us from start till end, she recommended the best places to eat and best ways to walk through the parks and see the main attractions. Location is superb and in a quite area. I would suggest couples stay here and ask for the rooms with the terrace, as breakfast in the terrace is simply bliss. 5 out of 5 for sure!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariawiffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Villa Porpora
Villa Porpora
#725 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Borghese Executive Suite
#705 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Hotel Albani Roma
#352 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
Hotel Beverly Hills Rome
#675 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Parioli
Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimora Novecento Roma - Suite & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimora Novecento Roma - Suite & Breakfast

Property: Dimora Novecento Roma - Suite & Breakfast
Address: Via Po' 50, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,376 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dimora Novecento represents a clear concept of hospitality made of research, simplicity, comfort and attention to detail, to better redefine the space and function of living away from home, with suggestions and ideas taken and inspired by journeys, sensitivity and passion for history, classic and contemporary design.This "Suite & Breakfast" is a sophisticated city residence, a valid alternative to a hotel, even the most luxury, an ideal location away from usual anonymous hotels but still with a five star service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing