We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dimora Novecento Roma - Suite & Breakfast
Ranked #2,360 of 3,645 Rome B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I've stayed 10 days in the room with terrace recently. It was a perfect place to stay for holiday. Room was very bright and the hotel was near to Borghese park. It was not far from all attractive spots. I would stay again in my next trip. Breakfast was so nice and Simona was really kind and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggienam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
13
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have stayed at dozens of hotels in Rome but nothing compares to the Dimora Novecento. We had a beautiful room with an enormous planted terrace overlooking a large garden and had breakfast served Al fresco . The linens were of the highest quality, the bathroom spacious and modern with heavy white terrycloth robes. If I could rate it higher I would.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 531Lesliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stood there for 5 nights. Despite we arrived later than aggreed the wlecome was warm and friendly. Simona, from the reception helped us whenever needed. We got very good recommendation for restaurants, and also in case of uncertainties regarding our bookments at some sites, she called there to gather the missing infromation. Our room was clean and big enough for two persons. The terrace is a nice extension of the room, with seats and a table outside and a nice view to the park on the other side of the street. All room are on the uppermost floor of the house. There is also an elevator, for a comfortable ascent. The location of the B&B is very near to the Borghese Park and not to far from the center (10min. to Termini and 18min. to Piazza Venezia by bus). Therefore it is more calm (less traffic, especially at night) and as additionally the windows are really tight a good sleep is guaranted. The Beds are also comfortable (not to soft and not to hard, two separate mattracces). Good restaurants are very close (100m-200m).

Room Tip: The room with the terrace offers a nice view to the opposing park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Physi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I was with my friend there in suit.
The room was not so big as much i guessed. But enough!
The terrace was much bigger than looks!
we fully enjoyed the sky through opened roof top.
The variation of breakfast and staff were great.!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hajung K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asti, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

As you make your way through the communal lobby and up to the top floor of this unassuming building, there is little indication to the wonderful surprise that awaits you behind the doors of Dimora Novecento Roma. This suite & breakfast is tastefully decorated, clean, and very comfortable. Location is ideal with options of a bus or taxi at your doorstep or even a nice long stroll into the city centre. Service provided by the lovely Simona was impeccable. We had a very warm welcome and were given recommendations of sights to see and things to do in Rome. Breakfast (absolutely divine!) is ready at a time of your preference with coffee of choice made to order. Sky TV and free wifi is available. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Modern, stylish and well functioning - a rebuild old apartment in a big building with huge apartments. Up above the trees, a stunning view, a great location and a most helpful young girl taking care of everything. Cleen and really nice. Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen-Lise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My wife booked this accommodation for our stay in Rome and on entering the building I really thought she had messed up big time! However on passing through the communal hall and very antique lift we ended up in a clean modern apartment. Simona greeted us, helped us with tourist information and could not have been more helpful. Location was great, the park is great and we were able to walk, bus or taxi into the center of Rome with ease. Simple, clean no fuss accommodation. Pictures are exactly as per the website.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AidanMcP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Villa Porpora
Villa Porpora
#738 of 1,257 in Rome
28 reviews
Borghese Executive Suite
#677 of 1,257 in Rome
61 reviews
Hotel Albani Roma
#321 of 1,257 in Rome
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Beverly Hills Rome
#667 of 1,257 in Rome
700 reviews
B&B Angels in Rome
#1,889 of 3,645 in Rome
83 reviews
SleepPO B&B
#215 of 3,645 in Rome
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimora Novecento Roma - Suite & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimora Novecento Roma - Suite & Breakfast

Property: Dimora Novecento Roma - Suite & Breakfast
Address: Via Po' 50, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,360 of 3,645 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dimora Novecento represents a clear concept of hospitality made of research, simplicity, comfort and attention to detail, to better redefine the space and function of living away from home, with suggestions and ideas taken and inspired by journeys, sensitivity and passion for history, classic and contemporary design.This "Suite & Breakfast" is a sophisticated city residence, a valid alternative to a hotel, even the most luxury, an ideal location away from usual anonymous hotels but still with a five star service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing