We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ecceczionale!”
Review of Santa Bibiana

Santa Bibiana
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Santa Bibiana
Ranked #1,027 of 3,664 Rome B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ecceczionale!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a reasonably centric B&B, near the train station. It is within an old building (I have to say the elevator is not the best) but the apartment is well-mantained. I would say that the personal was the best of the place, very warm and informative. Rooms are fine, and you have a decent breakfast. I think that this is a place that you could qualify as a "good value for money". I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    20
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
33
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

It was just perfetto - warm welcome, big city map and the room spaceful enough, a really nice bathroom, all well heated and sufficient woolen blankets. Big breakfast with all you need!
One bus stop almost accross the house, railstation Termini (lots of busses going to city center) appr.10minutes walk and Metropolitano V.Emmanuele rather close too.
Both super helpful and give good advices!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sesty13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Its quite close to the Termini Station - walking distance actually and is well connected by Tram and Metro stations closeby. The rooms and bathrooms are big, clean and comfortable. Our host David ensured we had no troubles whatsoever be it with getting around Rome or planning where to eat or what all to see...the breakfast was good and fresh...the only negative could be the neighbourhood - not the cleanest probably but that you kind of expect being so close to the train station...

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust_pg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here for 5 days and 4 nights. the place is near to the Termini station. What i love about this place is they have a super comfy room, spacious and clean. what makes it special is the personal touch by the owner. David is very friendly and always give the information we need. when we arrived, david gave us a map and gave us the advise and direction where to go in Rome. it was very helpful and he always ask what we want for the breakfast and anything we need in room. we also can use the kitchen to cook. if urgent. hehehe. overall, i love this place. Recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingkongLepas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Santa Bibiana B&B is a great place to stay. The location (near Termini) is acceptable although not right in the middle of the sight-seeing action, the rooms are nice and clean (our party had all four rooms and everyone was satisfied), the beds comfortable, and the bathrooms well appointed. Since we reserved all four rooms we had the common room to enjoy every night as well. Breakfast was above average with everything you would expect plus cooked to order eggs and coffee! The thing that makes Santa Bibiana stand out is its wonderful hosts: David and Federico. They were the perfect hosts. They made special arrangements when our flight was delayed, called taxis for us when we needed them, loaded our van quickly in the middle of the busy street outside the B&B and gave us directions and the courage needed to tackle Rome's traffic on our way to Tuscany. We would definitely stay at Santa Bibiana again. What a great value! Thanks David and Federico!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaSouthernLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here only for a night. But I am pretty sure you'll want to stay here again and again.
The hotel was very pleasant. The owners are very polite and nice. The room was spacious, very nice and clean. The bed was comfy and bathroom was clean. The location of the hotel is good near the Termini Station. The breakfast was very good. Special thanks to Frederico; we need to check out early. He came earlier especially for us and he prepared wonderful breakfast and delicious coffee. If you travel to Rome, no need to search for another place to stay. You must stay at Bibiana!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoMa2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

To call this place a bed and breakfast would be an understatement. Yes, there is a bed and there is breakfast, however the owner makes you feel like you are one of the family. The beds are extremely comfortable and David provides a wonderful atmosphere for breakfast in the morning. In excess of the spread of breakfast items, he offers made-to-order eggs and fresh hot espresso. He was very informative about the perfect routes to take and what to see. He also made shuttle arrangements for us to be picked up to go to the airport on our final day. On a few occasions we were able to meet some of the other tenants. We all shared the same views: that the service at this bed and breakfast makes any person feel like they are a part of his family. You wouldn't be able to know unless you asked if all of the rooms were full (which they were) because David makes you feel like you are the only people there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#370 of 1,257 in Rome
415 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,144 of 3,664 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
6,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#95 of 1,257 in Rome
1,190 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#459 of 1,257 in Rome
290 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Bibiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Bibiana

Property: Santa Bibiana
Address: Via Giovanni Giolitti 333, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,027 of 3,664 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santa Bibiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing