We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best location in Rome for great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Suites Pantheon
Ranked #1,088 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best location in Rome for great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My aunt and I spent four nights in Rome at the end of our trip. Best Suites was great, it would probably be even better if you are a couple. Our room had only one bed, so my aunt and I had to share. But the bed was very comfortable. The room was on the smaller side, but my aunt and I were both able to lay our suitcases on the ground with enough room to walk between them and the bed.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. They had lots of maps for you to use, which was nice because I lost mine at the first restaurant.

The location is wonderful. You walk out the door and you see the Pantheon! You walk to the left 5-10 minutes and you're at the Trevi fountain, and to the right for about 30 minutes you're at the Vatican. Anywhere near the Pantheon is very centrally located.

Breakfast compared to the other hotels we stayed at was ok. But we got a great cappuccino with our pastry. My aunt said they had a lot of filling inside which she liked.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat, but it is best for couples since we only had one bed. Maybe they have other rooms with more beds but they were full when we checked in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 17KJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    44
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
43
53
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed three nights and got a "suite", a small apartment at the 3rd floor. First time this was being rented. Nice, clean room, good beds, WiFi worked flawlessly. And it is wonderful to be able to just walk outside and immediately be a part of the pulsating life around Pantheon. Don't miss the clown having fun with people on the piazza in the evenings! Easy walking distance to most things worth seeing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great location!It's near every have-to-see in Rome and on walking distance from the hotspots of the city!!The room spacious and equiped with every facility needed!The staff was great too!Very helpful and friendly!It was clean too- they cleaned the room every day and they changed the towels- not daily!The only thing we didn't like was the breakfast!We were given coupons for breakfast at a cafe nearby, which was a little inconvenient!The breakfast and the cafe itself was quite poor..There was also a problem with the wifi in our room but since we didn't need to use it we didn't ask for help from the staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

In January 2014 we stayed for 6 nights at Best Suites Pantheon & everything was fabulous !
We loved our stay, the location, the room, the hospitality.
The staff Jeric & Katerina were very helpful.
Everything is close to the hotel so you can go almost everywere in the city center by foot.
All monuments like Fontana di Trevi, Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, Piazza del Popolo, Campo di Fiori etc are easily reachable by foot !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkoliaklelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Very good service - Katerina is very friendly and provide us with very useful information for our trip. The room is very clean except the internet abit weak
Location is very good and all walking to most of the tourist attraction

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Koh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#51 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Delsi Suites - Pantheon
Delsi Suites - Pantheon
#588 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
RotondaPantheon.it B&B
RotondaPantheon.it B&B
#2,473 of 3,758 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Pantheon View Bed and Breakfast
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Home Suite - Phanteon
Home Suite - Phanteon
#334 of 1,088 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Suites Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Suites Pantheon

Property: Best Suites Pantheon
Address: Piazza della Rotonda 70, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,088 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Best Suites Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing