We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Vatican Point Break
Ranked #84 of 3,620 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is an excellent place to stay in Rome, on my travels I stayed at a few other places in the city and this by far was the best. Gianluca (the owner) makes you feel very welcome and actually puts in a lot of effort to make you feel comfortable.The room was basic, comfortable, and very clean. It is very close to Vatican City and the metro is only minutes away. I would recommend this place to anyone who was planning on visiting Rome.

Louis Fisher. Devon, England.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis-fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    64
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
58
156
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

It's really near to go to Vatican, and convenient to take metro to other major points from this address. Besides, the staffs are really warm and help us so much. I like this hotel. The only problem is that no one cleans the room, especially does not clear the rubbish bin.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DyerWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

every thing is good and reasonable price. host is friendly and helpful, will recommend good restaurant.
in a word, it is a nice b&b. closed to subway and vatican musemu. there a good fruit shop behind the apartment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I'd recommend this inn to anyone and hope to return some day.
Pros:
Strong wifi signal throughout the inn.
The proprietor is very friendly and will do anything to make your stay nicer.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Cons:
All rooms share one bathroom.
We had trouble finding the inn in an apartment complex.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

They have 2 properties very close I am not sure I stayed here or the other but I needed an extra night and instead of having to go from one to the other they just kept me in this one. It was very nice for me and my wife. Great espresso machine and breakfast was good. Easy walk to almost everywhere, Ask for restaurant tips they give good ones.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

A little bit awkward to find at first, even with the use of a tax driver, me and my partner finally made it.Feels quite odd being in a block of flats like this but added to the adventure.
Many thanks must go to the owner who had waited up for us to arrive, as we were a little late (about 11:45pm on a Sunday). After a quick tour of the very clean kitchen and an explanation of the ring of keys handed over, he showed us our room.
We had one of the rooms with an en suite bathroom, so cant comment on the other rooms.First impressions were brilliant. Everything looked clean and tidy. The room had a really comfy bed which was better than many full 4 and 5 star hotels we have stayed in. A small fridge came in handy for chilling bottles of water for the day trips out. Big tv mounted on the wall barely got watched as most of it was in Italian, but was a nice touch. The bathroom was as clean as you would expect it to be. The only downside to the bathroom was the low hot water pressure at times, but you just get on with it, and the black damp on the ceiling. A lick of paint would of hid it. Breakfast is basic but enough to cover until lunch. Tea, coffee, cereal and pastries are provided.

Location wise, you in the middle of 2 Metro stops, Cipro probably being slightly closer to the b&b. Quite easy to navigate the Metro, it seemed to be very much like the London underground.
You are about 12-15 minutes walk from the Vatican and the Basillica, with plenty of places to stop, eat and drink at along the way.

All in all, it's a fantastic place to stay in a very handy location. We would stay again if we were to visit Rome again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
318 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I would definitely recommend Vatican City Inn to anyone visiting Rome. We booked the budget room which was small but perfectly adequate for all our needs. The shared bathroom was spotless and the kitchen well maintained with good choice for breakfast; cereal, toast, pastries, yoghurt, coffees and juice. The free Wi-Fi was an especially great service and very fast to use.The inn is only a 5-10 minute walk from Cipro station for the metro service throughout Rome making it very convenient. The directions to the hotel from the train station were very clear and helpful though just be careful with the final steps.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfizz-jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#104 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Next Door Guesthouse
#74 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#178 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roma In Una Stanza
#65 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Star of Rome
#34 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
B&B New Liberty in Rome
#99 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Vatican Point Break? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Vatican Point Break

Property: B&B Vatican Point Break
Address: Via Anastasio II # 416, 00165 Rome, Italy (Formerly Vatican City House Inn)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vatican Point Break is a small and charming guesthouse a few steps from the Vatican City, Saint Peter's Basilica and from Castel Sant'Angelo. Located in the centre of rome, offers for rent six elegant and ample rooms furnished with taste and equipped with all mod cons. Thanks to its strategic position you will be able to reach easily each site of interest in Rome, both walking or using the Metro system. We are in the middle of two Subway station. The subway station Cipro is at 250 meters, which makes the apartment easy to reach from the airports of Rome and everywhere in the eternal city. Located in the Prati district, nearby are restaurants, bars, pharmacies and every kind of shop. Our warm and friendly staff will make your stay an unforgettable travel experience. The rule our staff is: "make yourself at home". We will be more than glad to provide you with all the information you need to enjoy Rome and its beauties, to discover its secret corners and to stay, if you want, outside the usual tourist routes: not to be missed small restaurants, night pubs, pizzerias and ice cream parlors. Vatican Point Break is a guesthouse much appreciated by italian and foreign guests, particularly for the impeccable cleanness, the efficiency of services, the cordiality and helpfulness offered. We offer our guests a home delivery service laundry at special prices. We also have a partnership with a garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your B&B Vatican Point Break reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing