We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great friendship & hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cibele Bed&Breakfast
Ranked #120 of 3,617 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great friendship & hospitality”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 1 full week and it was like spending time in your home. We didnt get just hospitality also friendship, moreover location is great, rooms are very clean. İf we go Rome again without checking alternatives we will stay at Cibele. İf you stay at Cibele be sure that you will be definetly satisfied.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hakan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gidima79, Owner at Cibele Bed&Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
What to say?!
When you start by renting a room to someone for business and you end up with two new friends it is the best someone could ever ask for!

The time spent together was memorable: you are an amazing couple, full of energy and good vibes...you brought the smile on the face of Cibele!

Thank you so much for everything and I hope to see you soon again...maybe in Istanbul!

Take Care
G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
131
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed in Cibele last week. It was a return visit and the service and standard was as impeccable as ever. Lovely big spacious room and amazing power shower. It is so central , just a few steps from the metro and close to bus routes too. My daughter really enjoyed it too especially the variety of lighting and the shutters. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kat h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gidima79, Owner at Cibele Bed&Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
It is always a great pleasure to have you here...

A returning guest is even more special because of that feeling of familiarity: it is like having a friend here!

Thank you so much for taking your time for reviewing Cibele again, I hope to see you soon and I wish you all the best...

Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My daughter and I stayed here in January 2014. It is just a wonderful, comfortable, spacious apartment with beautiful contemporary decor. The location is terrific -- near the Cavour metro stop, incredibly near the Colisseum, forum, etc. It's just a bit outside the major tourist venues -- but Rome is made for walking.
Giuseppe is a courteous, thoughtful host who had some great suggestions for us on places to eat, things to see. He even arranged ballet tickets for us in advance of our trip when I was unable to navigate the Teatro dell'Opera's website. I loved our stay in Rome & this wonderful B&B is something I will recommend to all our friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gidima79, Owner at Cibele Bed&Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
WOW!!!!

I really have no words to correctly express how thankful I am for such an amazing review!!!

It has been a great pleasure to host you and show you the city...helping you also with the ballet tickets was really nice: Italy is about culture and my guests fully enjoy it I feel like I have really succeeded in my job!

Thank you very much again for your lovely company and all these beautiful words!

I hope to see you soon,
Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Both my girlfriend and I had the pleasure of staying at the Cibele Bed & Breakfast at the end of November 2013 and we couldn't have wished for a more perfect location and host.

For anyone visiting Rome for the first time, I urge you to book your stay at Giuseppe’s wonderful bed and breakfast apartment. The accommodation was beautifully and tastefully decorated, spotless, and in a location which will take you far away from the tourists, but leave you in the bustling heart of Rome with everything you could want at your doorstep.

And your host? If it’s your first time visiting this amazing city, you couldn't ask for a more accommodating and informative guide. Able to assist with the planning of your day with activities and some of the best (and hidden) restaurants in the city, Giuseppe was the perfect friend to have.

Anyone we know who is planning to visit Rome, this will be the place we will always recommend them to stay and we are already planning our return trip.

If you’re checking Tripadvisor for the best place to stay in Rome, stop looking. It’s here.

See you again next year,

Dan and Kates

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keenadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gidima79, Owner at Cibele Bed&Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Dan and Kates...

You really moved me!!!
You have been able to seriously transform a review in to a tremendous advertisement tool: your words are unbelivebly faltering and I really don't know how to thank you!

Moreover, thank you for considering me a friend...that is so sweet of you!

I hope I will have the pleasure to see you again in Rome...

I wish you all the best,
Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Someren, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We would like to thank Guiseppe for the perfect stay at his wonderful bed and breakfast appartment. Guiseppe was also a great guide for us. His knowlegde about the secrets of Rome is a very good. And the cookies that came with the breakfast were lovely.

Rutger & Helma, Someren, The Netherlands

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helmavanoijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gidima79, Owner at Cibele Bed&Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much Rutger and Helma!!!

It has been a great pleasure to host you here, you are really nice and I hope I will have the honor of having you here again soon!

Take care,
Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

What a great experience I had in Rome, I must say! but it would have never been the same if I had picked a different place to stay. Cibele was simply amazing! Very cozy, great service and very well located! The room was beautiful and contemporary and I love their "green" concept. Highly recommended! =)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaTTaVi0La
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Perfect location: very close to subway, can walk to termini. lots of good restaurants around BB. Very safe area.
Good design: modern and fancy room ever!
駅もコロッセオも徒歩圏内。治安も良く、周りに色んなお店があり、夜も賑やかです。写真でもわかるとおり、とにかくオシャレな部屋。

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahakara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gidima79, Owner at Cibele Bed&Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so so much...you even took time to write your review in two languages!!!

It has been a great pleasure and honor to host you here, you company was really pleasant and I hope I will have the honor of having you here again soon!

Take care,
Giuseppe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
I Capocci
I Capocci
#83 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Monti
Nerva Accomodation
Nerva Accomodation
#85 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Monti
La Scalinatella B&B
La Scalinatella B&B
#394 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#26 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Monti
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
Colosseo Panoramic Rooms
#52 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Monti
Inn Urbe Colosseo
Inn Urbe Colosseo
#86 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cibele Bed&Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cibele Bed&Breakfast

Property: Cibele Bed&Breakfast
Address: Via Leonina 80, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 3,617 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cibele Bed&Breakfast is situated at the second floor (no elevator) of an ancient building right in the middle of the lively Rione Monti, the first quarter of the Capital. Just few minutes walk from the Colosseum, the Imperial Forum, the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, the Quirinale hill and many other famous monuments and areas of the city. The neighborhood is constellated by excellent restaurants, chic shops, trendy venues and it is perfectly served by public transportation (buses and metro station Line B). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Booking.com so you can book your Cibele Bed&Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing