We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TrastevereDreamSuites
Ranked #1,802 of 3,765 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent 5 nights here and were very, very pleased with the accomodations. The room was spotless and comfortable and the owner and staff were very helpful and welcoming. The area has a lot to offer with all sorts of restaurants nearby. We were also able to walk to a number of sights or catch the tram that was very close to go further afield. I would stay here again on a return trip!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank steffi_Antwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Spent 3 nights here in April. Hotel was in perfect location, all bars, restaurants and major sights in walking distance and was very quiet at nights so had a good night sleep. Room itself was immaculate, beds were really comfy and had everything you need apart from a mirror in the room itself. Staff were also very friendly and happy to help, they would bring breakfast to your room in the morning before 10am and would include hot drink, croissant, yoghurt and French toast. All in all a perfect place to stay for your visit to Rome, would use again if going to Rome

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I was really pleased with my choice of b+b in Rome, the room was spotless and really nicely decorated. The large window was lovely; we had a good view of the neighbourhood and could open the window wide to allow some fresh air in at night.
The shower was very powerful with 2 showerheads, one fixed and one adjustable. Excellent. Slightly annoying was the lack of storage space and full length mirror.
My main concern was the traffic noise, after a sleepless first night I bought earplugs as there is a lot of noise from the street. My partner was unaffected by the noise as he is a heavy sleeper. Again though, the noise not put me off returning here as it was easily resolved with the earplugs.
The room was spotlessly clean; lacking a kettle and a safe but this wasn’t a big deal. It was comfortable and cosy and was well situated for where we were visiting.
I loved Rome and cannot wait to revisit, I would definitely stay here again, Maria was friendly although she didn’t speak any English but her cleaner was lovely, she couldn’t have been more helpful, nothing was too much and she made our stay very pleasant.
Breakfast was nice, the tea was good but I didn’t think it was as substantial as others, biscuits, yoghurt and a croissant.
I really liked this b+b and would recommend highly. The minor irritations were not an issue and certainly didn’t affect our stay. Stay here if you want a clean, nicely decorated base to explore this wonderful city.

Room Tip: Buy earplugs if you're a light sleeper if your room overlooks the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie0688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Clean, excellent position, served by the 8th service to Largo Argentina in about 10 minutes, close to the restaurant and pub zone of Trastevere (10 minutes by foot). The owner is really nice and helpful in giving every advice to have a great time in Rome.
Breakfast is ok and is timely delivered in your room every morning.
Bathroom is ok and the shower is hot and comfortable.
We had really a good time in TrastevereDreamSuites!

Mattia & Mary from Milan

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

very clean,super central and amazing staff! i would reccomend it to alll of you if you plan a trip to this beautiful city....
breakfast is very good as well and included in the price.
they can book you a car to pick you up from the airport if needed.
i will definately come back to Trasteveredreams!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

I recommend it because the rooms are really nice and clean, the location is so central and is full of nice restaurants and bars around it and also the price is quite good ! Defenetly going back there next time that i will go to Rome ! :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frallentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,273 in Rome
7,028 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#454 of 1,273 in Rome
301 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#106 of 1,273 in Rome
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#221 of 1,273 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#74 of 1,273 in Rome
1,456 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TrastevereDreamSuites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TrastevereDreamSuites

Address: Viale di Trastevere 118, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,802 of 3,765 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £44 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trasteveredreamsuites is a bed and breakfast located in the heart of Rome, in the picturesque Trastevere district. In B & B was opened in October 2012. Each room is assigned a color and a name that symbolizes the Fiat 500 car ... Historical icon of Italian style in the world. • Lounge room: Red Room • Twin room: Yellow Room • pop room: Green Room • street room: Blue Room The B & B has four double rooms for single use too, with the possibility of adding a third bed. Rooms at the Bed & Breakfast Trasteveredreamsuites are new, modern, comfortable, cozy and bright. They are equipped with bathroom, air conditioning, heating, wi-fi, 32-inch TV. An Italian breakfast is served in your room. A few steps away from the bed and breakfast you are renowned alleys where you can find many handicraft shops, restaurants serving local cuisine, bar or lounge bar open until late at night. Due to the location of the bed and breakfast you will be able to easily visit a pleasant walk, historical monuments and places of interest more 'of the city': Santa Maria in Trastevere, Piazza Navona, Campo de 'Fiori, .... The location and hospitality will make your stay more enjoyable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TrastevereDreamSuites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing