We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”
Review of Luxury Rooms B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Luxury Rooms B&B
Ranked #2,854 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My partner and I enjoyed a 3 night stay at this very friendly B&B. We were greeted at the door and taken upstairs to an apartment (the B&B is part of an apartment block). The owner insisted on carrying our very heavy bags up the flights of stairs which was lovely of him! We were welcomed into the owners flat in which he and his family lives and were given free bottles of water and shown were the main attractions were on the map and how to get to these places which was very helpful. We were then shown to our room which was in another block and introduced to another man who lives in the apartments we were staying. He asked what time we would like breakfast and showed us the amenities in the flat (wifi codes, computer, fridge space, cupboard space, printer etc). The room was a bit old fashioned and didn’t have much of a view but was clean and comfortable and had good aircon. A powerful hairdryer was supplied. Breakfast was good and consisted of warm croissants, butter, jam, cheese, toast breads, yoghurt, orange juice and a choice of tea or coffee. The B&B felt very secure. The only issue is that it is quite a walk from the main area (its about a 30/40 min walk to the via del corsa where all the main restaurants are) There is a metro which is about a 10 min walk from the hotel but once you've walked to there you might as well carry on walking! There are buses as well but we didn’t use them. There is a strip of nice restaurants close by to the hotel. But overall we had a fantastic time in this friendly and cosy B&B and would recommend it to others just make sure you have your walking shoes! A tip on Rome- make sure you buy your coliseum and Vatican tickets online before going as the que's were ridiculous (4 hour wait apparently!) we had brought the tickets online and was able to just walk straight in! Also check out the park 'Villa Borghese'.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    22
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
4
32
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The owners were very courteous and helpful. En-suite accommodation was basic but comfortable, even having a flatscreen TV and free wifi access in room. An ample fresh breakfast was delivered daily to your room. Free bottles of water available daily from common refrigerator. Very good location for sightseeing in Rome. Walking distance to Trevi and Spanish Steps. It was an experience living alongside Italian residents in upper and lower apartments.

The term 'Luxury' rooms may be a bit misleading.

Room Tip: We were advised by the owners that a room overlooking the inner courtyard is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Just last week visited Rom for the first time. Had an awesome time. Big part was staying in a quiet and nice place. The host Vanessa in Luxury Rooms was really sweet. Every employee answered our questions, they showed were all the "must see" places are and gave good hints how to get there fast and cheaply.
We had almost like a seperate apartment, with own kichen. Breakfast was included and it was served to you room. Nice :)
Thanks a lot for the good stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elinor_Vutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This b&b is in a very good location with nice and clean rooms. The breakfast served was a very basic one . But there was a supermarket nearby and we were able to keep our food in the fridge. Guests are free to use all kitchen amenities so i prepared some extra dishes for ourselves with the breakfast staff and really enjoyed them. There are brochures and free maps for guests.The staff is very nice and they always have time to help you and give advises for places to see and how to get there.
We didn't stay at our room rather than sleep but still we enjoyed it. The room was clean and very comfortable and also the bathroom was very clean and we think that it had been refurbished recently.
Overall, we had a good time and I recommend this place for everyone looking for a clean place for a good sleep and in a good location.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilkeryilmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Nasoni di Roma
#631 of 3,643 in Rome
50 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Dolce Vita Roma
La Dolce Vita Roma
#3,037 of 3,643 in Rome
30 reviews
Orlando Innamorato B&B
#392 of 3,643 in Rome
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
MDM Luxury Rooms Guesthouse
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#385 of 1,256 in Rome
408 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,198 of 3,643 in Rome
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Rooms B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Rooms B&B

Property: Luxury Rooms B&B
Address: Via Sicilia 141, 187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,854 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Luxury Rooms B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Luxury Rooms B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing