We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“simply tasty pasta for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pastamore

Pastamore
Reserve with
Pastamore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5,245 of 12,134 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Trevi
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“simply tasty pasta for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Having been to the restaurant three times during our stay in Italy, I have to say their pasta is just amazing.definitely serves one of the best pasta we tasted, and we have been to quite a few far more expensive michellin style restaurants. Nothing fancy only fresh ingredients and pastas cooked to perfection. We have not tried any stuffed pasta though, but we cannot recommend more their plain pastas. The service is great and very friendly. Campari e arancia is a great drink to go with the simple flavours . the price is also great, perfect for a lunch place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giuliusrango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    136
    73
    67
    98
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Not amore for me”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Although the staff was really nice, the meal was horrible - the meat in the cannelloni was obviously frozen and din't mix with the sauce at all. Also - I was the only visitor during lunch time, so that was quite suspicious, and the music was so awful and loud that I couldn't wait to get out of there. Why did I go in in the first place? The prices seamed reasonable, as did the "home made" notice... but although the paste might be home-made, I doubt about the rest of it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jasna z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best pasta made at home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, small price :) highly reccomended! We ate pastas was really delicious. You can see how the food is prepared.

Helpful?
Thank Dawid K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst service in italy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We took this restaurant, walking in the center of rome a saturday afternoon. Entering, nobody greets you, you take a table and sit waiting for some service. When it comes (service offered by Anna), it's just horrible. She arrived telling all the menu without looking at us. She arrived with the wrong beverages and when we told her, she looked at us badly. There was only one cannelloni in the plate instead of 2 as supposed. In 6 months, I had the worst service there than ever in italy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicobou23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Restaurant was located just next to our hotel, and we visited twice - on both occasions food was great - all their pasta is homemade, and cooked to perfection (al dente). Service and atmosphere was friendly, and sitting outside eating great pasta on October should be tried by everyone.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Muhldorff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pastamore also viewed

 

Been to Pastamore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing