We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, close to Roma centre.”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance and courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and courtyard
Shared gazebo Shared terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Entrance and courtyard
Shared gazebo
Shared terrace
Living room
Living room
Living room
Double bed room
Double bed room
Double bed room
Living room
Single bed room
Kitchen
Twin bed room private bathroom
Twin bed room private bathroom
Twin bed room private bathroom
Master bedroom private bath with jacuzzi
Entrance and courtyard
Shared terrace
Shared bbq
Parking place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
David64Ha...
Harlow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, close to Roma centre.”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at this lovely apartment, run by Katia and Massimo, from 23-28 August.
It is a lovely bright apartment, with modern fittings and within close proximity to the centre of Roma.
We were fortunate to have the outside space to ourselves, as the other apartment that would've shared that area, was vacant.
The Metro was convenient to use, being a 10-15 minute walk away. We used to go to the Spagna area and ate there most nights of our stay. The trattoria at the end of the road where the apartment is situated, was recommended to us, but we found it to be disappointing.
We would certainly stay here again and would recommend to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian S
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not worth 5 Stars”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Location fine, nice apartment however lacks final details to make it worthy of 5 stars.
No welcome pack however photos imply that one is provided. Absolutely no cleaning materials to enable occupiers to keep it clean and hygienic. Not even T-towels to dry dishes, had to ask for bath towel as insufficient left out for 4 people that they knew were arriving.
Two single beds need updating as very noisy at slightest movement. Not all equipment listed was present, had washing machine but no means to hang up cloths, toaster missing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Hello Ian, we are very sorry if your stay at our property did not satisfy you completely, we always try to provide the best service, and all the previous Tripadvisors reviews confirm it. Anyway, the welcome pack is provided usually, we were unable to prepare it for you because of your arrival at midnight, we are very sorry. The cleaning material was available outside in the common area. When you have asked for extra towels we informed the housekeeper. She brought them the following day at 8 o'clock this is why she has left them outside: for not waking you up. She is not allowed to knock on the guest door. Only the toaster was missing, as broken, has been replaced with a new one. The clothesline is on the terrace. No guests complained before about the beds, anyway we will double check and if necessary they will be repaired, thanks for the tip. We are always available to the guests request, they have our phone number and email address, if we are informed of any problems we do our best to fix it as soon as possible. We are sure of our professionalism in managing apartments, that's why we offer a 10% discount on your or your friends next stay at our property. Best regards. Katia
Modifica | Elimina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Olga M
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Terrific 2 bedroom, 2 bath, kitchen and living area apartment 15 minutes walk from Rome's metro in a residential area of the city. The place was spotless, very clean, roomy and very comfortable. Full kitchen, wifi and washer included. Nice linens and amenities. Two safety boxes in room. One bedroom had a double bed, the other two twins - perfect for a family stay. Lovely courtyard just outside the door. Very private. Includes a few breakfast items to start the stay.

Turn off to road is hard to find, keep a sharp eye, property sits on a very quiet lane. Market nearby, walk to metro is on a busy street, but easy to navigate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margo1234...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place with 2 exceptions”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Cesar app is a nice place with 1 double bedroom and 1 bedroom with 2 single separate beds (not as shown on the pictures) and I would highly recommend it except the fact that when we arrived linen on the double bed were dirty and we had to ask to change them. The outside area is really nice with tables, chairs and sofas. It's a perfect place if you have a car and you don't want to pay any parking, there is a parking space behind the gate. There was also unpleasant accident on our last day. The cleaning lady came very early in the morning and told us to leave the place since she had to clean it before the other guests arrival (apparently they were arriving early around 1pm) and we had to leave the place in 10 min. I recommend great and not expensive restaurant close by - Joseph restaurant - we eate there every single evening.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelY53...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rome in the Spring”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We've just returned from staying at Cesare apartment for four nights the week after Easter. It was just as described on the website - beautifully furnished and with a lovely outside area shared with the other apartment (both ground floor, opposite each other). The walk to Cornelia metro stop was only about 10 minutes and the shops only about 6 mins away - trying to buy stuff from market stalls speaking only a few words of Italian was interesting! (I'd recommend being able to speak the language outside the centre of Rome) No supermarkets in the area but a selection of smaller shops sold essentials. Using the Metro was easy and by Thurs we were also using buses. Rome wonderful, of course - it rained on and off, but the sun was warm when it shone. We saw all the main sights.
In the flat, beds were comfy, towels and linen spotless and tv provided in bedrooms (but not used by us much). Free wifi meant we were on our phones and ipad in the evenings. Bathrooms were clean and worked fine, even the jacuzzi. Kitchen was equipped but only with the essentials - we missed having a small saucepan! - perhaps most people eat out, although we cooked two main meals in due to dietary restrictions. Eating out was also very expensive. Katia bought us some food provisions for our first 24 hours, as we arrived on a bank holiday and shops were shut, and gave us them as a gift! She also arranged a taxi for us from the airport, met us at the flat when we arrived, spoke very good English and told us all we needed to know about it. Afterwards, when we reported a couple of breakages, she told us not to worry about them. Also very quick to answer emails before our stay.
All in all, fantastic hospitality which made our stay as easy as it could be. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet at night and comfy beds made for good rest at night.
Liked least: Not used to a tile floor without rugs! - didn't bring any slippers.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing