We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday 2014”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool with a view....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with a view....
Swimming Pool Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Pool with a view....
Swimming Pool Terrace
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
GaryPhili...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family holiday 2014”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderful time with wonderful hosts, the house and grounds are magnificent and the pool is tops ! Location can't be beaten! Book this place now

Gary

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Hi Gary, it was great fun having you as our guests, hope to see you again next year!!!
Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boris S
1 review
“An excellent getaway place with a lot of cultural sites around”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in the property with 5 people (including 2 young children). We got in love with the place right away. Our children felt immediately at home at the place and were crazy about the swimming pool and the short trips to some small old villages around. The property is located in a very picturesque place on the hills full of olive trees and is owned b a charming lady. It is in an excellent state and very comfortable. We recommend the place especially to those who are interested in the Italian cuisine and cooking in general.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself, the locaion and the hostess
Liked least: we like it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Hello, thank you very much for your lovely review. I enjoyed having you as guests, you were good company and I really hope you will return soon!!
Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Hi Poppy, thank you for your lovely review, and I hope that when you plan you next trip to Europe you will visit again.

Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
flowerpun...
Bergen, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in beautiful villa.”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We were two familys, 4 adults and 3 children from 2-11 years, and I can truly say we had a great two weeks in CalaSabina. The house was well kept and was as good or better than advertised. The best thing tough, was the garden and pool. It was beautifully kept and everybody enjoyed playing by the pool with it's fantastic view or just relax in the garden. Nicola helped us out with all our enquiries and was very helpful in every way.
If there is anything to comment on the negative side it is the kitchen that is quite small and the fact that there is no restaurants or cafes within walking distance. You will have to rely on your car to get anywhere.
In our case these were just minor points and we would like to recommend CalaSabina to anyone going go the Lazio region.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
Hi Tor, thanks very much for your review, I really appreciate it.
Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Uithoorn
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kristina...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house, views, location and hostess.”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

With clear and concise directions from our host I travelled from Rome and arrived in this super location/house with 5 friends for a relaxing girlie weekend. The location is simply stunning and the views are just delightful. The house itself is set in beautiful grounds and is spacious, very clean and your every need is catered for. Everything in the house is fresh, clean and crisp. Our wonderful hosts where there on hand whenever you needed them nothing was too much trouble and we had lots of privacy at the same time. I must recommend having at least one evening meal cooked by your hosts. Homemade pizzas cooked outside in a traditional pizza oven by the pool whilst watching the sunset was to die for! You can choose to self cater or have meals prepared by your hosts. I really recommend the homemade evening meals which were prepared with fresh local produce and cooked with care and love. I was so impressed we are planning a return trip next year! Thank you so much everyone at CalaSabina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm friendly hosts and home from home feel
Liked least: N/a at all
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing